Industrial Deals HPC Prime Day Prime Day Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $19.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Up to $50 off Home Services Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on June 29, 2018
Easy to set up. Easy to use. Photos are sharp.
You must first download the app (to set up). Once you do, you can just say "Alexa, take a photo" and it will take the photo (with flash). You will get a notification on your phone and you can see the photo immediately. At that point, you can delete it, or take another. Once you take your photo, you have the option to make some small edits (saturation, etc). However, you cannot crop your photo. *AMAZON - THIS IS MY BIGGEST GRIPE: I want to be able to crop my photo and take my clutter out!* (I cropped my crap out of the photo I provided - to show quality).

You can also take two photos and get an opinion as to which is better, as well as suggestions for similar looks. Options to make notes on the outfit​. The front page of the app also has (of course) links to shop clothing, as well as relevant articles (ex: sponsored by Vogue). You can delete individual photos. I also use this to take progress photos for fitness, and I delete those REAL QUICK - they don't get uploaded to Amazon Heaven. Once you take the photo, you have the option to delete or share (several apps, including google drive). I have no idea where they really go, because I don't see them in my phone gallery *AMAZON GENIE - MY SECOND WISH: that I can save to my phone & full transparency on where these things actually 'go'

This device also can take video. And play music though doesn't have the (annoying) bass of the large echo. I have another Echo elsewhere in the home. One can play different music on each device without any additional membership (I have prime only, not prime music).

How does it compare to mirror selfies: (1) you don't need a mirror, you can see yourself in the phone). (2) Somehow I look better (pre edit) in photos taken by the Look than in my phone photos - they're very saturated and sharp with the device. (3) you can take the photo without the risk of selfie stick shadow, and without the annoying flash of your camera (and phone itself) in the photo.

I paid for this device, but was able to order it early. I also have 1984 paranoia, so I turn it to face the wall when I'm not using it.
review image
20 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 3, 2018
don't waste your money just yet. The camera is great but the app is so bad, you almost can't use the device. Read the app reviews in the App Store before you purchase. It will just save you the trouble of making he return. If amazon listens to the consumer maybe they will improve the app and it will get better. Right now I will have to return everything because it just doesn't work properly yet. So sad too. I was so looking forward to organizing all my clothing and shoes into different collections. But this would take me years to do since the app crashes nonstop. And apparently this was happening to everyone. I didn't read the reviews prior to purchasing. Shame on you amazon! it's not like you don't have the resources to make a decent product.
27 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 18, 2018
It's fun to take photos of one's wardrobe, especially when one has just lost 65 pounds, is looking pretty good in nice clothes again and is buying lots of new clothes as sizes drop. I wish there were a way to save the photos to Prime photos or Yahoo etc as I haven't been able to get them to my PC to back up or use. I wasn't familiar with designer names so wasn't chosen for any focus groups when the email was sent, but have since found I have a lot of those designer clothes in my closet from shopping at Marshall's and Ross. At 67, I'm not really the target market for this item, but have enjoyed the pictures as weight continues to drop. The speaker on this is really poor, and as it's set up in my living room, it often hears when I try to play music on my kitchen Echo and plays instead of the main Echo, so now I keep the microphone on the Echo Look turned off except for taking photos. I wish it had at least two choices as to the focal distance. I wear a lot of wigs and would like to take my wig-review photos with Look, as well as photos of makeup and nails, but the camera is strictly for full-body shots. The main purpose of this item appears to be selling expensive high-end clothing, and it now sends advertisements for such in the app. It could be useful for so much more than it currently is with just a second distance setting and a way to share photos to Prime etc.
10 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on June 20, 2018
The echo look manages to be a mediocre alexa, and a useless fashion app. The echo functionality is no better than its cheaper dot cousin. The camera and app are about as useful as a selfie stick.The fashion guidance is poor, and seems to be all based on color and not on fit or style. Would not recommend (even with the newer software updates). Spend the money on a show, or another echo member.
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 7, 2018
I like everything!!!! My daughter got this for me for Christmas,best gift ever!!!! I take a picture everyday before I go to work.I loce to compare outfits to see which one works best.my best friend and I are getting ready for a trip so I send her pictures of what I'm bringing,and now she wants an Echo Look so we can send pictures of our fashion back and forth.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
I thought I was paying too much for this Look device, at the time.
I am not an early adopter but Yes, I pre ordered my Look at $200.
After almost a year, I have saved way more than $ 200 in bad decisions and found my style,
which saves me shopping time.

I can now look at something I would normally be drawn to & think "Nope, you know this will be in a Goodwill bag in a year"

Just recently found a dress I was In Love with. Checked off all the boxes.
Got home, Alexa took a picture. and oh no.
The cute little dancing flowers in my mid section turned me from fairy to forest creature.
The Look really is priceless.

I admit it hurts to see it on Prime Day for half of what I paid but if you truly want to be your best self,
You need an honest look.

Thanks to the Look, you can now honestly see yourself in pictures, video & comparison outfits,
Plus a Digital library of closet when you need inspiration or a shopping reminder to walk away from the floral top.

Btw, the Look speaker for music is horrible. Sounds like an old AM radio.
Look does give you full interactive Alexa like news, jokes, and of course shopping but limits features like no phone
If you want music though, Tap is The choice.
It is the only portable device. Even the Dot is wired.

As much as I've learned from my Look from fashion choices to spotting a couple extra lbs,
my favorite feature is the one that creates memories by taking full length pix of special occasions.
I can share the pic to my photo editor, prime photo or text to friends.
A selfie is nice but it's not the whole Look.
review imagereview image
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 4, 2018
I have not owned my Look for a year yet, and it doesn't get used more than once daily (not even every day), yet I am starting to feel as if the video feature is about to fail. I have had a few instances in which I have asked it to take a video, and it has turned on, then off right away, without taking any video.
I am also less than impressed with the style experts, as I often completely disagree with their preferences. My friends and work colleagues cannot understand their preferences either, and almost always prefer the 'other' outfit to the one those experts have chosen.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 10, 2018
​It is very fashionable, simple to use, and it even the most confident stylist can benefit from another's opinion.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 7, 2018
This I a great product. Taking photos is easy. It does all of the other functions as the other ECHO devices. It would be nice to perhaps have a viewing screen in a future verison. In the app i would like to have the photos to be able to auto save to my photo album in my cloud or on my phone. I am using this device to chronical my outfits. If you are into fashion i would highly suggest. Another use is to take a group photo.
review image
19 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 10, 2018
The Echo look is an interesting idea...I do like that it will compare outfits and pick the better one for me. I also like that it does other Alexa/Echo things, like play music from your Prime Music, give weather reports, etc. I haven't used it as much as I first thought I would, but because of its other capabilities, it will definitely be something I keep and continue to find uses for as time goes on. I think the only thing I don't love is that the camera feature doesn't filter out the background quite as much as I thought it would, and sometimes when it does, it does so at a bit of a strange angle. Otherwise, I like it.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 110 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here