Industrial Deals Best Books of the Year So Far Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on February 2, 2016
Just unboxed this mattress today and I am absolutely thrilled with this purchase. It took me awhile just to get off of it to write this review.

Pros
Unbelievably easy to unpackage. Just carefully cut of the plastic and BAM. Mattress. It really popped right outta there! It says it takes a day or so to fully expand but I would sleep on it immediately if it weren't in our guest room.

The quality is awesome. It feels like an expensive mattress. It does not have much sag when sitting on the edge. Don't let the great price worry you. It is really a great mattress for a steal!

It feels like a perfect balance of firm yet I can feel it contour to my body. It really feels supportive.

Their is really no chemical smell at all. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being rancid, I would put it at 1. The tiny smell it has, I mean very faint smell, is not even unpleasant. Not chemical smelling.

It is flipable! This will ensure the mattress holds up for years. My Serta mattress has horrible sag already at only 1.5 years in age. Awful! I think this mattress will outshine my Serta by far.

It is a full 9". Not 8. 9! Just as advertised. And that's right out of the box too.

Quiet. Not a peep from those springs.

Also, does not transfer movement much.

It came unbelievable fast. And I live in Hawaii! Like in 2 days fast!!!

Cons:
None at the moment. I will update this review after a few months of getting use.

Overall, I am beyond pleased with this mattress. After doing hours and hours and days and days of studying, I nailed it on this choice! Do it. Buy it now. Your search ends here.

Update 6/10/16
After having this mattress for about 4 months now I am happy to say I'm beyond pleased with it. During the time that I have had it, it has been a dream to sleep on. My guests can't get out of it! Including my mother who has a beyond horrible back. She has had 17 back surgeries and has probably been through about 17 beds trying to find a suitable one. Well, she slept on it for 2 weeks and slept like a baby! I can not rave enough about how much that means for her! She is an early up person too and I had a hard time dragging her out of bed in the morning.

Springs are still completely silent.
Absolutely no sag.

I've also added a memory foam mattress topper that I would highly recommend. It is by red nomad. Those 2 together are a match made in heaven.

If you want to:
1-sleep like a baby.....
2-wake up pain free.....
3-feel like an angel sleeping on a supportive cloud......
4-stop spending countless hours reading other mattress reviews.....

Then buy this one!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
152 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on February 16, 2016
Wow! The best mattress I have ever purchased. I was originally looking at another mattress on Amazon that was for the same price listed as this one. But when I was finally ready to commit and buy, they next day the price on Amazon doubled. Then I was back at square one searching for another mattress. I think that turned out to be a blessing in disguise, because night one sleeping on this mattress was the best sleep I have had in almost 6 years. No joke. This mattress was replacing an expensive pillow top. From day one that pillow top made my nights miserable. I stuck it out for as long as I did mainly because I had spent so much money on that mattress. Finally I had enough, and it was time to get a new mattress, but did not have the budget to buy anything sold in stores. So Amazon to the rescue. I am so glad I took the plunge. It took me a month to finally buy one online. Don't wait as long as I did. You won't regret it. This is the best online purchase I have ever made.

Firmness: I would say this is on the medium firm side. It's firm enough to support my back, but plush at the same time. I used to wake up with low back pain every morning on my old mattress, not with this one.

Pros:
-Price
-Looks and feels much more expensive
-Double sided mattress that can be flipped to prolong the life of the mattress
-Hardly any smell to it. It has a faint smell of something, I think it's Aloe Vera, since it has an Aloe Vera imprint on it. I didn't mind it. It was very faint and not chemically. Once you put your bed sheets over it and blankets you won't notice it.
-Ready to sleep on right away. I know it says you are supposed to let it expand fully for a day. But as soon as I cut the plastic film it popped out fast and expanded really well. No weird shape. I sat on it within minutes and slept on it that same night without any problem.

Cons
-The only con would be that the edges are a little soft. Like some others have mentioned, the edges of the mattress are not as firm as the middle. But it is actually not that bad. At least it's not for me. The softness is very minimal and for the price of this mattress I am okay with it.

The picture I attached to my review is of the mattress within 5 minutes of taking it out of the plastic. I have had the mattress for 3 weeks and love it. If anything changes I will update this review.
review image
53 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 16, 2016
So happy with this bed! Way softer then expected. I bought two for my sons and they seem to be very happy! Pillowy top is great! You can't beat the price and having it delivered right to your door! As another reviewer said this bed seems like it would be in a higher price point $200-$250.
review image
38 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 3, 2016
I suffer from Chronic Asthma, I have purchased several memory foam mattresses only to give them away because I could not breathe.
I was hesitant to buy this one but the price was right and I had been sleeping on the floor for 2 years, 2 years of terrible sleep.
It arrived in 2 days and I quickly took it out of the box and cut the plastic it rolled up and wrapped in. Immediately I could see it expanding, I thought it would pop and hit me so I backed away and stretched my arm out to cut the rest of the plastic. It opened up slowly and expanded which had me worried because I thought it would not be firm but I was wrong. Once expanded this feels like any other mattress. I left it on the living room floor and did not waste time taking my first nap. As I woke up I expected to be wheezing and struggling to breathe but that was not the case, I felt fine.
The nightmare of tossing and turning on the floor is finally over and instead of waking up at 5am when everyone else is asleep I now sleep until 8am to the sounds of my wife leaving to with my daughter to school. This mattress is worth a million dollars to me, I can finally have restful sleep and a normal life again. I plan to use this mattress for another month before ordering the king size for out bedroom.
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 25, 2016
I can fall asleep anywhere, at any position, on any surface. So I don't need a $700-$1000 mattress.

We needed a mattress quickly, for guests that were visiting. So we took a shot at getting one of these. The delivery was quick and on time, just as we expected. However, when it was received, roughly 1/2 of the plastic had been torn, exposing the mattress to the elements and allowing it to partially expand. Since we needed the mattress the next day, and also because we didn't really want to hassle with the return, we decided to take some photos of the product, open the remaining portion and keep it. There were a couple of fairly large dirt stains on the opened edge, probably from dragging on the floor of the delivery truck or the warehouse floor.

Once opened, we cleaned the stains as best we could and set it up. It expanded quickly, and within an hour or so was completely full. We made the bed and tried it out, and were pleased. Since then, we have refinished the hardwood floors in our bedroom, and had to use this bedroom to sleep in for several days. I slept fine during that time. The mattress is a little firm, and if two people are seeping on it, there is a slight tendency for both to draw to the middle, but overall, I am pleased.

Lastly, the customer service for Dreamfoam Bedding was excellent. I contacted them about the mattress, told them I was going to keep it but was disappointed in the packaging. The replied quickly with a partial refund offer that I thought was very fair. All in all, I'm satisfied with the purchase and would have no problem buying from Dreamfoam Bedding again.
19 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 30, 2016
Such an amazing mattress!!! Great material. It's a lot thicker than I imagined. The best part was unpacking the rolled up product just to watch it all poof into a full size mattress. It does take 2 days for the mattress to completely expand to its full size. I Highly recommend this mattress. My kids love it. But I think they'll have to fight their daddy for it.
review image
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 5, 2018
I give this bed no stars! This bed is horribly made. I ordered the twin xl which is not longer. It is exactly the same size as the regular twin. My son suffered horrible back aches. I don’t think any of the reviews I have read are real. All these reviews seem bought. The top fabric part of the mattress literally lifts off. What kind of mattress does that. It way better to buy a cheap ikea bed. You can feel the springs when you lay down. The padding is extremely thin. This is cheapest crappy bed ever made. Please don’t waste your money.
review imagereview imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 29, 2017
The best mattress purchase of my life! It is a wonderful mattress, I couldn't be happier. It's light weight enough I can move it around easily when making the bed (my old pillow top mattress weighed a ton and was very awkward to make). And it is double sided, so in a year or two if it starts to wear down at all, I can easily flip it over. At the same time, it has plenty of springs and provides great, moderate support. It sprang back into shape, after taking it out of the packaging, in just a couple of hours. To be safe I waited a day before making it up and sleeping on it, but it would probably be fine and ready in 8 hours or less. Any odor faded within just a few minutes of unpacking. I'm not usually one to rave about any product, but this mattress really is great. I'd definitely buy it again. And hopefully will be able to years from now when I need a new mattress.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 25, 2018
My son asked for a Purple mattress like mine (hahaha not for $900, kid.. sorry..) when it came time for a new bed. I bought him this Dreamfoam as a similar option with a smaller pricetag.
Unlike other foam and/or gel mattresses, there's definitely a springyness to the mattress, which my 2-year-old digs as she goes bounding across it. Its nice and thick with a plush top that makes the bed a comfortable sleeping platform.
When my 11-year-old and I set I up, we were taken aback when the mattress began to hiss in its packaging. As soon as we broke the plastic open, that thing POPPED into shape. Crazy. The packaging does warn you that it inflates rapidly, but it was cool to watch.
So far, 11 says it's comfortable to sleep on and he enjoys having a trendy new mattress that gets delivered to your door in a burrito shape. Also, 2 thinks it's the bees knees because she can actually jump on it, despite being told "no." And I am pleased with an inexpensive mattress that feels comfortable and was made in the USA.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 11, 2016
It is too firm for a side sleeper but I didn't expect it to be plush. There seems to be very little comfort material on top, but just enough that you don't feel the springs. It is a little narrower than a standard size box spring, which I didn't expect. For the money this is a good buy. If you're not looking for a really firm mattress then expect to add a topper... even for a kid. My 6 year old grandson said it wasn't soft.

Update: I've had this for more than a year and it's holding up perfectly, but I've had a foam topper on it for all but two weeks. It's the perfect mattress for building upon. I bought this Lucid 2" foam topper LUCID 2 Inch Foam Mattress Topper Full 3-Year Warranty and it's perfect for everyone but me. I can sleep on it but I like it even better after I add this 3" latex topper Ultimate Dreams Queen 3" Talalay Latex Soft Mattress Topper. I'm a side sleeper and the latex makes me feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud, but still supported. I'll probably buy another one of these to replace my queen.
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse