Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Internet New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on April 25, 2018
I think this thermal laminator works great and for the price, you cannot go wrong. I honestly did not expect it to work as well as it does but so far, I am impressed at the performance of this machine. The laminator is extremely lightweight and portable. I have been able to take it with me, to and from home, without any trouble. The slim, modern design gives it a more professional look. There is a switch located on the side of the machine for selecting between either hot or cold lamination. The two heating rollers heat up very quickly, in under 5 minutes. Not only does it heat up quickly, it also has a fast laminating speed. This machine is extremely quiet while it is laminating. The first time that I used it, it was so quiet that I put my ear next to it just to make sure it was on. The lamination quality has been outstanding each and every time that I have used it. Everything that I have laminated looks smooth and neat without any air bubbles. I am extremely pleased with the quality and durability of this thermal laminator and I definitely recommend it. I am also impressed with the Marigold Technology Customer Service Team and how they truly value their customers. They always check to make sure each customer is satisfied with their purchase.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 15, 2017
I had a pretty expensive thermal laminating machine& it somehow disappeared a few years ago. I've been wanting a new one sense I use it pretty often but haven't found a time I could spend $50+ on one. I saw this& the price was great the reviews were mixed so I decided to give it a try, not only is it smaller than the expensive one I had it works just as fast!! I love it!
review image
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 11, 2017
I could not believe how nicely this little laminator works. For the price, it is a great deal. If you are having problems, please take the time to read on how to use it. Take into consideration the size and quality of the laminating material you use, the best size is 3ml thick, and if it's thermal or cold. Turn on your machine, having a clear surface all around it. Choose heat or cold, according to your laminating pouches. Open up the laminating pouch, (one side has a closed edge)...put your item inside and smooth out the top of the pouch. Put the CLOSED EDGE IN FIRST. Do it slowly until you feel it take it, and be sure it goes in straight. Wait until it comes out completely, then move it to a flat surface to cool. I did remembrance cards for my mom's funeral and they came out beautiful...no lumps, no bubbles. They look professional. If you are new to laminating like I am, this machine is perfect. Good for small jobs. (I had about 25 pages to do).
review imagereview image
19 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 18, 2017
Heats up fast!

The Important stuff:

Is this item worth the money? Yes
Do I like this item? yes
Would I buy this item again? yes
Would I tell my friends and family about this item? Yes

If my review has helped you could you please mark it as helpful. I would really appreciate that.

Any major positives/negatives (if they occur) in the future will be updated.

Great interaction with this seller

MY RATINGS
5 STARS = PERFECT
4 STARS = GOOD
3 STARS = NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENT
2 STARS = DISLIKE // WOULD NOT PURCHASE AGAIN
1 STAR = SENDING BACK
23 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 16, 2017
Shipped and arrived at my house in just two days as promised! The machine heated up in under 5 minutes! Super easy to use, worked perfectly! I laminated 22 pouches worth of classroom materials I made on card stock paper.. calendar numbers, days of the weeek, months, birthday signs, supply bin labels, etc! Quick, easy, nothing jammed, no bubbles, great price ! I absolutely love this product! I also purchased and used the marigold 3mm 120 count pack of thermal laminating pouches with the machine which worked perfectly and was also a great price ! Even got a discount for purchasing two marigold products !! Couldn't be happier !!
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 13, 2018
I got this laminator because the reviews were great and it was very affordable.

It has both a hot and cold setting although at this point I have only used the hot setting. There is a red light when you turn it on and a green light turns on once it is heated up and ready to go.

I am using very thick sheets with this and it worked fine. Just remember to turn it off when you are done. I forgot once for a week and luckily nothing happened. But I don’t recommend it
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 22, 2018
This works very well with both 5 and 3mm pouches. It's a bargain, bought bargain pouches. Up and running with very little $$. Worked first time. I'm impressed. I want to laminate everything in sight. 😁
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 3, 2017
This laminator is perfect and saved my company so much money not having to go to the print shop for lamination! I've made at least a thousand labels with this and it has not broken down or given me grief. It has only hiccupped on 3 laminating sheets out of like 600 (which was easy to take care of with the release button)! You just have to feed it in carefully, and it does the rest!
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 29, 2017
I got this so I could laminate items for my classroom. If I laminated card stock it was ok, but if I laminated just a regular piece of paper it wrinkled it.
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 3, 2017
I'm using this laminator with Scotch brand laminate. I'm not sure whether it is the laminator or the actual laminate, but if I laminate more than 3 pages, the rest come out kind of bubbly. Both the laminator and my laminate are meant for the same mm of film, so I know they SHOULD be compatible. However, that's just something to think about if you purchase this!
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse