Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO

Cricut Iron on Glitter, Rainbow
Color: Rainbow|Change
Price:$15.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on August 11, 2014
After looking at YouTube videos on how to place this on the mat, everything turned out great. The directions are not clear. You need a sticky mat. Maybe even a new one. Better if you take it out and lay it flat for a day or two, weighted down, it will be easier to place on that sticky mat. I use the 12" x 24" mat to save material. Shiny side down. I used a blade depth of 4, not 3, as suggested, and the medium pressure. It was a new blade and the 3 depth, on a test, did not work. I use Expression Machine. Use the highest temp you can on your fabric to transfer. The plastic/adhesive transfer should come off by itself. Push with your iron. I use the tip of the iron to get the really small parts and press hard. Leave the whole thing on your mat as you weed out what you don't want. Easier than taking it off and then trying to weed.
30 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 16, 2018
So for my first Cricut Heat transfer I wanted to start with the Cricut brand. When I unrolled the vinyl i was definitely thinking this is good quality and it is. But what I didn't realize is that I was way overpaying You get 12 x 19 inches for 10 bucks give or take.... So its bigger than a regular cardstock page but if you look around you can get a 12 by 12 for 1 to 2 bucks a page. For now the only issue is price. seems like at least 3 or 4 times more expensive than other brands
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 28, 2014
This stuff was great for our Disney shirts that we made. It cuts great and irons on perfectly. The glitter really stands out and I got so many compliments on our shirts as we walked around the parks.
review imagereview image
28 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon June 25, 2016
This is something that I got for my wife as I bought her a Cricut recently (she kept her original Expression since 2006 in great shape so I bought her another one for no reason :) ). When you do that, you have to buy something to cut, am I right? What kind of husband would I be if I bought her the Cricut but not the actual media to use haha.

Onto the product...This worked well for her and was very easy to work with and it looks like she will have about 3 uses out of it when using it to make initials to put on shirts. The material cut easily and adhered to the t-shirt very well and the finished product came out stunningly well! I have attached a picture in order to put a good image with my words as I am not necessarily the best when describing this type of craft as it is not in my proverbial "wheelhouse". Overall, this is a fair value and an excellent product. I have to admit that I was a bit surprised at the smallish amount that came on the roll so I figured I would be a smart guy and find other stuff cheaper and larger...Well I was a bit embarrassed as the other off brand was actually more expensive at the time! I have no idea how the Cricut economy of things works but that was interesting to me; to say the least.

Here are the pros and cons, from my perspective and from talking to and watching my wife:

Pros:
Great quality
Beautiful
Easy to work with
Brand name
Adheres well

Cons:
Cost
Amount you get (which kind of ties into cost)

Other than that, there isn't too much to say that I can think of but I would recommend this to any person using a Cricut (and any husband who loves their wife and wants her to be happy...Happy wife, happy life...I only say that because I am not happy unless she is because she is my world :) ).
review image
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 28, 2016
I was able to make a beautiful shirt for my niece with this iron on transfer. It actually works better than the non-glitter stuff for Cricut, but there are a couple of drawbacks. One...obviously it gets glitter on your ironing surfaces. That can't really be helped. But also, using the iron to transfer lettering onto a shirt exactly as I had with non-glitter iron-on sheets, a couple of the letters over-heated and became a little distorted. Also, first wash, we lost a lot of the glitter, though the shirt retained enough to still look glittery. Ultimately, I think most of my little grips would happen with any glitter transfer, but it would take getting rid of some of them to get a five star for this product. It is very expensive for relatively little paper...so I had hoped for a little more.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 6, 2018
Go to the cricut.com website to print the heating guide!!!
The gold and silver glitter vinyls are beautiful and pictures don't do justice for the glitter vinyls!! Works like it should, good value for money spent! This vinyl is very easy to use and works without any issues. Since using the cricut htv, I've never had a problem with bubbling or miscoloring of the vinyl once heated. The glitter sticks wonderfully!!! Each roll is 12" x 19". I am very happy with this product. Lastly. I have had no problems putting shirts through the wash, the vinyl seems to do fine on all settings, but i would dry on medium-light heat to be safe.
review imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 11, 2016
This product is amazing!! I used it for my first iron on vinyl application. It turned out amazing. I have the Cricut Explore Air. I used the heavy mat. It worked perfectly!!!
review imagereview image
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 5, 2015
Halloween costumes were decided to be homemade this year....I don't know if I would do that again (so time consuming!), but the end result was awesome! These glitter iron on sheets made life so much easier and mess free, it was a lifesaver. I was a little nervous about how difficult this would be to use, and if a Cricut machine was needed to use this. I don't have a Cricut machine, and I didn't need one! Scissors worked just fine with cutting out the desired shape I wanted (although, they were not super detailed shapes...just flame outlines). The price was a little on the high end for me to pay (especially for such a small roll), but the fact that it saved me from having glitter and glue all over me and the house for days was worth it. The quality of these sheets were great and the "glitter" aspect was realistic and super shiny. Very satisfied with this product and would definitely use it again if I need to. The costumes turned out great!
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 17, 2018
The rainbow color is my favorite! Looks mainly silver but has flakes of many colors to make it look like confetti. This heat transfer vinyl is good quality and cuts well with my Silhouette Cameo machine. Vinyl holds up well over time and many washes. I try to air dry my shirts that have heat transfer designs on them, occasionally some have made it into the dryer and have turned out fine. Will continue to purchase. I like that this vinyl has the clear transfer adhesive attached, some I have tried in the past do not
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 29, 2016
Instructions were not as clear as I needed as a first time iron-on user....didn't explain that the shiny side was the side to be placed face down on the mat, so I ended up ruining the first cut. Also, when pressing make sure you use a lightweight towel if you don't have a teflon pressing sheet. I used a regular old towel and it took a long time to get the letters to stick, but they finally did after directly pressing them onto the shirt; however, after two wearings, some of the letters started to peel off. I re-ironed them and they did stick again. The glitter iron-on looks great and if it continues to stay on, I'm happy with the product.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 66 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here