Beauty Summer Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 11, 2016
This screen protector has proven to be the most useful and worthwhile accessory for my newly purchased iPhone 6s Plus. I had bought the iPhone 6s Plus on a Black Friday deal and immediately was searching for a tempered glass screen protector. I saw the reviews for amFilm screen protector and decided to go for it because they come in pack of two for the price of one. The installation was super easy and I had no problems protecting my new phone with the glass protector. I was outdoor in the mountains for the holidays playing with the kids and one of them lightly threw a stone at me for fun while I was clicking pictures on my phone, It hit directly on my screen and bam, the screen cracked. I was terrified by the sight of it and thought the phone screen underneath was damaged. Since I was out of town and would take a week to go back and get the screen checked at a store, I didn't want to remove the screen protector. I used the phone like that for a week thinking about the screen underneath every time I looked at my phone. Meanwhile my phone dropped once more on a concrete floor face down and the screen had more cracks with the downfall. I was casual about it, since the screen already had an accident with three deep holes and cracks on it. After I reached home, I removed the screen protector praying all the while for the screen to be safe after two crashes. Voila, then came the moment of joy and happiness when eventually I saw no scratches or residues left whatsoever on the screen. Yes, my iPhone 6s Plus screen was as brand new and survived two bad accidents on its screen. All thanks to the amFilm tempered glass screen protector. Immediately, I installed the second screen protector and decided to order another pair. The screen protector was worth every penny I spent on it and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product, needless to mention the importance of it. I am attaching the photos of the screen protector I removed after the crashes.
review imagereview image
495 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on August 30, 2016
I did a lot of research to try and determine which screen protector to buy for my new iPhone, and I narrowed it down to maybe 3 or 4 that were likely to be best. I decided that the reviews for this one impressed me the most, so I decided to give it a try. Turns out, it does everything I need it to. I've been using it for 3 months now, and these are my thoughts:

Though it doesn't cover the entire front of the phone (the edges of the phone are curved, so no screen protector could cover it from edge to edge), it covers the entire screen display, which is all that really matters since the point is to protect the display from scratches, etc.

Also, it is CRYSTAL clear. I'm always wary that screen protectors will diminish the clarity/brightness/etc. of a phone's display, but this one has literally no effect on any of it. The display is still perfect with the screen protector on top of it.

Finally, as long as you place the screen protector over a perfectly clean screen (no dust, etc.) you will not have bubbles. There are a few small spots around the very edges that the glass doesn't seem to want to adhere fully to the phone, but I've never had any issues with the screen protector wanting to peel off, and there are no bubbles whatsoever anywhere over the actual phone display.

I have included a few pictures to demonstrate how the screen protector manages to cover the entire display. As a consumer who obsesses about keeping his expensive new phone in perfect condition, I highly recommend this product!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
87 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 8, 2016
This is no different from any other glass screen protector I've bought for my iphones. during installation, i did notice or started wondering why its so narrow. It literally lines up somewhat perfectly to the left and right edges of the live screen. You have absolutely ZERO wiggle room so you have to get it JUST RIGHT. I feel like others leave a tiny bit of wiggle room whereas this one leaves none. Other than that, this product is great. Very easy to install with the tabs on the top and bottom to help you align it just right. The package has 2 pieces of glass that are individually wrapped. It also comes with wet/dry wipes. Here is my video review and walk through on how to install it: [...]
21 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 8, 2017
I love these tempered glass screens already! When I purchased these I literally was about to buy one of the big name brands for 50$. But these caught my eye and began reading the reviews. People in general had great things to say with only the occasional complaint. I figured go ahead you get two in the pack just try umm and see before you go spend 50$. The first thing I noticed and loved was the packaging. Yes the box is clean well sealed and represents the product that is inside. But when you open it up that when the true delight begins. They have cleverly packed everything you'll need and then some for the installation. The packaging is cute clever and playful. It's in order of what you'll need and they anticipate all you'll needs and include everything to address those needs. There are friendly clear instructions, a little section of tips.. ps do it in the shower like they recommend… it's the best! Plenty of wipes, adhesive guides and dust stickers and of course the well packaged glass screen covers themselves. One word of caution!! Make sure you inspect each pane carefully as one of mine had a piece of dust stuck between the manufacturers adhesive and the glass itself. I'm sure I'll have no problem exchanging it his company seems really big on service. I installation is easy and even forgiving and the glass works well with every case or bumper I've tried. My advice… buy it, try it, love it!!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 1, 2016
I was iffy about getting a tempered glass screen protector. I had seen many other brands people were complaining of it breaking even before they got it on their phone, so I was nervous. After much research, I went with one of highest rated ones, and I am very happy that I did. These screen protectors are the easiest screen protectors I've ever put on, and once I did get it on you can't even tell that it has one on because it's so clear. I highly, highly recommend this product. I will be purchasing this again when I need a new one.
review imagereview imagereview image
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 2, 2017
I have to say that I recently had the scare of my life! My phone fell really hard from about 5 feet high onto graded textured tile! Then later that day it fell from a small card table but hit the metal legs and wedged in between the metal! I just knew my iPhone 6 Plus was a goner! I was so sad looking daily at spider webs across my phone! I was trying to convince myself that I should just get a new iPhone! NOT! I found the box which for the Techmatte 2-Pack Screen Protector Glass amFilm! Well I removed the shattered one, cleaned the glass and my iPhone WAS PERFECT!!! Not a scratch! I'm still in UTTER SHOCK!😳 I have not stopped smiling and I'm totally relieved that I don't have to spend over a grand AGAIN for a new iPhone! All I can say is this was the Best Investment I have made when it comes to protecting this expensive iPhone!!! Love your product and so very thankful it saved the glass screen on my iPhone 6 Plus!!! I will highly recommend your product to Everyone I know! Thanks Again! From a very happy satisfied customer!
Mary Jennings
Edmonds, Wa
review imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 3, 2016
This has got to be one of the best deals for a screen protector for the iPhone 6s plus. The price is for 2 pieces. You can't go wrong here. I had to replace my old screen protector because it was badly scratched and decided to try this one from TechMatte. The old one came as a single piece for about the same price. With so many good reviews I thought why not at that price. Turned out most of the reviewers were right. It is a great screen protector and as good as many of the expensive ones out there. Fits perfectly on the iPhone 6s plus.

And the nicest thing about it is that for a product that doesn't cost that much, TechMatte bothers to check on their customers via email to make sure that we are happy with their product and will offer to fix any problems to our satisfaction. Now, that's what I call customer service! These are people that stand behind the stuff that they sell. Great work TechMatte!
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
I purchased this tempered glass protector in preparation of upgrading to an iPhone 6S Plus recently. I've used tempered glass as a screen protector by another brand that I reviewed favorably and this brand performs just as well. For anyone who cares to know, the language used to describe its high-tech features are all well and good and can definitely be vouched for.
For me personally, what I really loved, other than how nicely it looks and feels on my phone, is that assembling it onto my phone was the easiest thing. Smartly, it comes with attached holders on both ends of the piece, so that all one has to do is remove the film backing the adhesive side, use the holders to guide the placement over the front of the phone, release and press from the center.

Not everyone may be able to do this, but I strategically did not open my brand new phone from it's packaging until this tempered glass arrived. This was so that there would be absolutely zero grease, dirt or dust on the phone's screen before application. Of course, if you don't have the luxury of waiting, the order comes with wet and dry wipes, dust lifters and an air-bubble remover.

The best part: the order comes with TWO protectors, which means if for what ever reason the initial one starts lifting or gets damaged, you can replace it. For $8, I feel that is an absolute steal!
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 18, 2016
Oh my goodness! I typically end up fighting screen covers, bubbles usually. I looked up on YouTube for how to apply this product and followed each simple step. Nervous, I followed the gal's instructions, not believing this will work. Let me tell you, it worked so well and fast I was completely and happily surprised! Not even one microscopic bubble. Read my review and thanks (konasitkarose) on her YouTube instructions. I was extremely skeptical about this but it's amazing, truly, how easily and well this turned out. My review is unsolicited and uncompensated. It's my heartfelt review. I do not know how to find or copy the exact YouTube link for this on my new phone yet, but please search for "amFilm" hinge method screen protector installation by TechMatte Inc. on YouTube. Three crystal clear sturdy covers come on a hard box inside separate foam envelopes in the box and little packs of wet wipes and dry wipes for the screen and protectors. It also comes with a squeegee but you won't need it if you follow the video steps. Hint: use a microfiber type eye glass cloth to clean your surfaces after using the wet/dry wipes and prior to application of protector. *** Addendum Nov 2016 -- I dropped my phone! Eeeep! But because I had this high quality screen cover, the only thing that broke was this! My phone is completely intact and functioning. The screen protector stayed in one piece, but was cracked all the way across in about 3 placed. They must have a clear sheet of adhesive on both sides of the protector because it lifted right up, no pieces falling off. I ordered another one (can't find the spare) and my phone is protected once again!!!! Love this product ♥
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 4, 2018
This item started to cause my touchscreen to not respond to my touch. I contacted the seller when they asked me if I was happy with this product and I let them know about this issue to which they did not respond. So this is my review of their product. I bought many screen protectors for phones in the past and I’ve never had this problem.
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse