Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno

RXBAR Whole Food Protein Bar, Peanut Butter, 1.83oz Bars, 12 Count
Flavor: Peanut Butter|Size: 12 Count|Change
Price:$21.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on February 26, 2016
I've tried multiple flavors of RXBARs. These are pretty good, but the flavor is a bit odd.

If you don't like dates, don't eat them. If you can't handle oddly textured food, don't eat them.

If you are looking for a bar that is made of actual food instead of mashed together chemicals that could probably be used to clean an oil spill...BUY THEM!

Shop around as you may be able to find them cheaper elsewhere. Sometimes you can get a good price on Amazon, but the prices fluctuate like crazy. The last time I bought these I paid $19.99 on Amazon. Today they are $42.99.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
789 people found this helpful
|1111 comments|Report abuse
on January 19, 2018
These bars, when properly made, are excellent. They would get 5 stars from me. The problem is that the quality control is terrible. Some bars are fine, but then you get a batch that is so stale that it seems as if it was produced in the late 70's. If not addressed, the company's failure at quality control will destroy the bar's reputation. It's a shame - I love the short and simple ingredient list.
68 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on July 29, 2017
I had to throw out more than a box of these.
I had an incident where I bit a small pebble. I think I chipped a molar. I found an actual stone. Figured probably isolated incident. I found a hair in the middle of my bar today. Not on bar but inside of it. See photo. Really gross. >20% personal failure rate. QA apparently bad. I have no agenda but these hurt my tooth and ruined today's breakfast.
review image
366 people found this helpful
|88 comments|Report abuse
on February 8, 2018
This bar is exactly what you would want in a minimalist nutrition bar — no added sugars, preservatives, and chewy enough to make you believe you’ve already burned off all the calories you just consumed. But, BUYER BEWARE. One of these bars for breakfast, for a week straight, was enough to start a chain reaction of flatulence that I’m fairly certain killed someone in the grocery store the other day. My farts, thanks to this being the kick starter of my diet every day, made me embarrassed to leave the house. My coworker actually threw up when I crop dusted him last week. I’m an extreme water drinker with a mostly plant based diet and only when I had eliminated these from my diet did I finally lose the cloud of poison gas. So, nutrition and density and flavor are a plus BUT you might lose everyone you care about.
83 people found this helpful
|66 comments|Report abuse
on February 1, 2018
Many Amazon reviewers are divas. I've read a lot of reviews for this product that complain about taste and texture. What they fail to realize is that most protein bars are basically candy bars with added protein, and so their palates are accustomed to that type of "health bar." What appeals to me most about these bars is that the ingredients are clear, clean, and straightforward. Ingredients on the back match the ingredients on the front. Regardless of the specific flavor you order, most of them will have a somewhat lightly sweetened Fig Newton-like taste. I've found the chocolate sea salt flavor to be my favorite, so far.

I think if you're looking for a clean source of energy, then you should try this bar. I've tried many, many, many protein bars, and this is the only one that I've come across that has CLEAN ingredients. And not only does it have clean ingredients but it looks like a clean product.

And, yes, the bars are chewy, which is a good thing if you're trying to lose weight and get the most out of an energy/protein bar. It is not chewy like taffy but chewy like a typical date fruit.
37 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 14, 2018
I've eaten and enjoyed the chocolate sea salt bar before so I was surprised when consuming the bar again, it had a very rancid after-taste! I tried another bar in the box...same rancid taste. It must have come from a bad batch. I informed Amazon & I was able to get a refund back.
36 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 10, 2017
My sister recommended this bar for me. Thinking it would be a good breakfast replacement since I have 3kids to get ready and out the door I find myself skipping it more times than not. Taste is really good not chalky type after taste like most protein bars. This would be a 5 star but in the 2nd bar out of the box I had I found a little pebble half way through finishing it. Thought it was a shell from a nut but it was indeed a little Rock. Probably won't stop me from ordering again but I will be more careful.
review image
284 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on February 21, 2018
The bar is filling and has low fat in each serving. It helps when I’m hungry mid-morning/mid-afternoon. Altrexa by Biotek Nutrition – Powerful Thermogenic Diet Pill Fat Burner for Fast Weight Loss is also helping to curb my appetite during the day. The only downfall is that the bar really sticks to my teeth.
61 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 11, 2017
I bought twelve of these for a trip next week - I'll be flying and protein powder tends to set off alarms. The price is a little high per bar, the protein low (12g, most bars are 20g) and the sugar, at 12G, is a little high. It is fructose and natural, not sucrose. Other protein powders report lower "sugar" because they are using something else - a sugar substitute like sucralose.

So just because my syntha-6 is 2G of sugar and RXBAR is 12G, does not really mean RXBAR is bad and Syntha-6 good. Frutose is the sugar you find in Apples, it is easily digested and natural.

The taste is amazing. AMAZING. I'm worried I won't have any left for my trip, I am gobbling them up so fast. I can see how some people might not like the texture - it is "date-ish", but it's chocolate covered and realllly tastes good to me. (I like lima beans and consider the texture fun).

Four stars because of cost, low protein, high sugar. As I continue to research the sugar impact, I may push this up to five stars.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 26, 2016
They are good, but quite chewy& a little too sweet for my taste. But if you need a quick, small meal replacement, they are fine.
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse