Oil month Automotive Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
64
Maze Racers Game
Price:$25.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 4, 2015
Our family has been having a blast with this game. No need to download anymore ipad marble maze apps. This game allows you to build your own maze with magnetic pieces. The fun part is trying to out smart the other player, since they need to race the little red ball through the maze you build, so you want to build your maze as complicated as possible. With four players you can pass to your partner so they race the ball in one direction, but building the maze with a partner does not always work out, it's best as a 2 player game.
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2015
Bought this game on a whim after watching videos about it from GenCon 2015. I definitely recommend it for children of pretty much all ages. My 6 year old loves it and even went as far as to make "traps" in the maze for the ball to get stuck in. My 4 year old *wants* to play, but loses interest. He does like the race part. Your mileage with kids may vary, but there is nothing in the box that is too hard for children as young as 4 (reading, etc.)

The components are top quality. The magnets stick and don't move or shift at all in the race, but aren't so magnetic that pulling it off the board makes me fear the foam will separate from the magnet. It's a quality game - and this comes from someone who has over 250 board games. It folds together expertly too.

The game has great replayability as you can make a typical type maze (think a hedge-rows maze) or something as abstract as a pachinko game. Build traps that are easy to get stuck in, but hard to get out - it's different every time. With the included timer you can really start to stretch the game to making the building of the maze the "first race" and the actual ball racing is the "second race".

Absolutely recommend this game.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2015
Great game! Love the creative aspect of building a maze which includes spatial relations, problem solving and logic. Add to that the excitement of racing. So glad to have a game without screens or batteries. Very refreshing to find a new, well-made, fun game! I can think of fun ways to use this in a group setting when we get the chance. Fun for teens and adults too.

The nitty gritty: it is very well made. The game includes more than enough foam walls with magnetic bottoms, wooden balls, two very sturdy trays, a timer and two wooden dowels to check the maze for spacing. The foam walls are soft but as long as they aren't abused should last a long time.
Overall worth the price for a good quality fun game!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2017
This game is awesome right out of the box, very little set up required. Fun for my 7 yo son and for us as adults too. One little twist we decided on was to switch colors every game (and allows the players to adapt the other person’s maze for the next game which can be a significant advantage to younger / inexperienced players.) the magnets stick well.Very fun and I would definitely purchase again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
wife and i play this all the time. had to establish some extra rules such as no starting the ball above base height and no multi hits on walls to get balls through, but otherwise fun. i would have two time limits. one for initial maze build and one for testing. makes it more fun that way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 19, 2018
Our whole family loves this game! I originally bought this for our 6-year-old who loves building things, loves anything to do with marbles/balls, and puzzles. My 36-year-old husband gets so into making his own maze that can stump our children. Our 11-year-old gets into as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2015
Wow is this great a game to play with your kids. This is one game were my 12 year son gets the best me of most times! It's also very interesting to see the mazes that other people make. My engineering husband has everything all squared off, while my artsy son has some very abstract designs. Very well made game and at a great price! Definitely buying this for Christmas gifts - great for family time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2015
Very fun and intriguing game. You build a marble maze with magnetic walls for your opponent to race through, and your opponent is doing the same for you. The racing is fun, but building the maze is what keeps you wanting to play it again and again. Good quality pieces and well designed for storing them all. Well worth the price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2015
Purchased the game for my daughter and she instantly loved it. She enjoys making her own mazes for each game. There are infinite maze design possibilities, so each time you play it is a new experience. Game is easy and quick to learn, set up and play. Combines fun with creativity!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2016
We gave this to our 12-year-old grandson for Christmas. I was a little apprehensive as to how well he would like it, He and our daughter played it on Christmas day and fell in love with it. Their mazes became more and more clever and complicated as they tried to trick each other into taking wrong turns. I think I had as much fun watching them as they had building the mazes and racing through them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here