Industrial Deals Beauty Prime Book Box Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on May 1, 2016
Pure Protein bars are probably the best bars you can get for the price. They use milk protein isolate, whey protein isolate, and whey protein concentrate for the bulk of their protein.

Every other bar I’ve found for this price uses either 100% soy, or a mixture of soy and whey (I have found that, for me personally, whey works better than soy)

The bars in the multipack range from 20-21g of protein, and 180-200 calories. There is very little sugar, as well as some sugar alcohol (warning, don’t eat too much stuff with sugar alcohol at the same time!)

Something else that is in these bars is a vitamin and mineral blend. While they don’t use the absolute best absorbing versions of each of these vitamins, they ARE being taken in with food, so there is a slight better absorption.

The taste is so-so. You have to remember that you’re eating a protein bar for the nutrients, not a candy bar for a snack. This will NOT be as good as something like a Snickers bar, but it will be a pretty good protein bar (they’re really not too bad, just not quite candy)

Overall, I would rate this bar as follows:

-Macros: 5/5. These things have great looking macros for getting some protein in. 20-21g of protein, 4-6g of fat, and 16-18g of carbs (2g of fiber)

-Size: 5/5. They are pretty small, which is nice for those who have trouble stuffing food down.

-Flavor: 4/5. The chocolate chip and chocolate deluxe are solid flavors. The chocolate peanut butter tastes like eating an off-brand reese’s

-Texture: 3/5. They are okay for protein bars, but if you’re not used to protein bars you may think they’re a little “mushy” or “chewy”. Again, these are protein bars, not candy bars. There is a little texture just because of the nature of the product.

-Value: 5/5. These are, by far, the best value for a milk/whey protein bar I could find. Every other bar that is close in price contains soy protein, and every bar that is close in milk/whey protein either has half the protein, or is twice the price.

I would rank these bars at a 5/5. Certain flavors could be a little better, and you may not like the texture, but with the solid ingredient list and value, I think these are the best available bars.

I would recommend these to anyone who is trying to get more protein in their diets, without adding too many calories. (the only better option is protein powder, but that doesn’t pack as well as a bar)
98 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 11, 2016
These are edible; no bad aftertaste. High protein count, low sugar, and gluten free. They're not too small or too big. I've included pics of the nutritional info since it's not included in the product info. I'll buy these again.

The 180 cal pic is for Chocolate Deluxe, The 200 cal/6 g fat is for Chocolate Peanut Butter, The 200 cal/5 g fat is for Chewy Chocolate Chip.
review imagereview imagereview image
139 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 3, 2014
~BACKGROUND~
My wife is on a low sugar, low carb, moderated protein diet and was paying $4 a bar from the "program". After doing some label research she wanted to give these a try. She eats one a day as a snack/treat in place of traditional junk foods.

~PROS~
- Taste good for what they are
- Better quality than other protein bars - not as dry and chalky.
- Convenient.
- Not overly sweet.
- Best balance of flavor vs sugars/carbs.
- Nice price at ~$1 per bar.

~CONS~
- None so far - especially in comparison to other protein bars.

~NUTRITION LABELS~
Since they are not listed on here. (I believe these are correct)

Chocolate Peanut Butter
Protein 20g - Sugar 2g - Calories 200

Chewy Chocolate Chip
Protein 20g - Sugar 3g - Calories 200

Chocolate Deluxe
Protein 21g - Sugar 3g - Calories 180

~CONCLUSION~
Best bar for not only the money, but for protein content, low sugar, low carb, high protein value. My wife strongly recommends these protein bars. Great for not just dieters and healthy eaters, but for every day use to replace high sugar junk foods!
214 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 13, 2017
I LOVE these protein bars. So macro friendly too. Chocolate Deluxe are my favorite, but it's nice to have a variety so you aren't eating the same thing over and over again. The taste is fantastic. Definitely better than most protein bars and so affordable. AND 20g of protein per bar and very little sugar (2-3 for the bars I eat). And they even have a few grams of fiber. How can you beat that? Especially when most "healthy protein bars" are full of sugar and empty carbs.

While you can occasionally find these in store (like Kroger) cheaper per bar, it's hit or miss. For the most part, it saves me a lot of money to "subscribe and save" plus they deliver it to my door, allowing me to successfully avoid the crazies at the store. ;) also cheaper to buy on here than Sam's club!

The variety pack comes with three boxes inside the box with each box containing 6 of one of the flavors (see picture).

Bottom line, these protein bars are top-notch and affordable. And I definitely didn't get any perk for this review. Just been using these bars for a while and love them.
review imagereview image
18 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
I love to bake almost as much as I love to eat. That's a perfect combination for packing on the pounds and risking Type II Diabetes, which does run in my family. Going on principles I've been reading about since The Drinking Man's Diet, way back when I was thirteen, I changed just two things in my diet and have seen remarkable results. I've lost 20 lbs., gotten my blood lipids under control, and have stable blood sugar. The first change was eliminating as much sugar as possible, including diet beverages, and the other was upping my protein intake. After trying several ways of upping the protein, these bars turned out to be our favorite. We like the taste and the convenience. They are now a regular item on our Subscribe & Save list. Getting off the sodas was one of the hardest things I've ever done, took about four months for the cravings to go away, but once it was over, it was over. Sodas now taste nasty sweet, while these bars taste sweet enough to stop cravings in their tracks.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 9, 2014
My grandson is currently in boot camp at Parris Island. These protein bars are one of the only things they're allowed to have shipped to them while they're in boot camp. He and his platoon love them! Since the boys love them so much, so far, I've sent him five 18-count boxes. These are well worth the price!
39 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 10, 2014
My favorite brand of protein bars. They have a very low sugar count. Only 2 grams per bar, and yet seem much sweeter than the competitors. I am very picky and have tried many brands of protein bars. There is quite a high vitamin count and 20g of protein. I have seen bars with higher vitamin/mineral percentages, but they tend to be for weight gain or body building. I use them as meal substitutes or high protein snacks. Now for the 3 flavors..... No brand seems to pull of CHOCOLATE very well, and this brand is no different, but these are better than most. So if you love chocolate and want low sugar, this is the best I've found. CHEWY Chocolate Chip.... AMAZING. Not like the crappy chewy granola bars. I don't think it is very much chewier than their normal bars, just slightly. But the taste is awesome. It's like raw cookie dough flavor. I was pleasantly surprised with this flavor and it is now a favorite. Tastes sinful, and I don't know how they pull it off with such great nutrition numbers. Chocolate PEANUT BUTTER.... This flavor is really peanut buttery, Coated in chocolate but has the flavor of a peanut butter cookie with a swirl of real peanut butter inside. Again.... Another great flavor. Very impressed. In summary, the chocolate is not bad (better than most, so no removal of a star), but the exceptional flavors of the other 2 are TOP NOTCH. The price makes the individual bars the same as I get at Walmart. But more flavors.
59 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 28, 2016
Purchased a box of the Pure Protein Mixed Variety. These bars are the absolute best bars that I have ever tasted. They have a great taste like chocolate, peanut butter, and caramel. They taste like dessert or a candy bar that is too good to be true for a protein bar. There are so many options of bars on the market now, these one rock the price and the taste category. I purchased a box and, i will be purchasing them again and again. Im so happy my local wholesale shop carries these cause I'm going to buy them in bulk! My advice, try this variety box and decide which flavor you'll like. I guarantee you will enjoy them quite so!
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 23, 2016
Fantastic bars for quick protein on the go! These bars are delicious and very low in sugar! I can say that these will replace your desert cravings. Are you not you when your hungry? Grab a snicker? Nope, I'm grabbing this. I'd caution when eating these though. If you eat another bar too soon or if you eat more than one maybe more than two... you stomach won't be happy. It depends on people but for me I do get slight discomfort if I eat about two of these. It is not a big deal but these contain sugar alcohols which is the reason why you might feel unpleasant. You might even get gassy downstairs. Also it may act as a laxative. I suggest only eating one of these. As for the taste I give it a B+ overall. Like one amazon reviewer before said that the Chocolate Deluxe was average, he or she was right. Chocolate Peanut Butter and Chewy Chocolate Chip were much taster. I would give Peanut Butter an A and Chewy Choco a B and Choco Deluxe a C in the taste department. Once again you can never go wrong with any of these bars! They are great for my needs and I take them for my daily workouts! I hope they replace the Choco Deluxe with a better flavor or make it more tastier.

I also added these pictures if you guys and gals wanted to see the size reference and nutrition facts.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
I have tried a number of brands of protein bars and this is the best compromise I have found in terms of 1) flavor 2) nutritional content 3) gastrointestinal oddities. The really yummy bars tend to give me odd stomach or intestinal issues. Many protein bars are just gross. These are quite yummy, lowish calories, and don't bother my system.

I have had more delicious bars, and healthier bars, and cheaper bars but no bar has been better in all these areas and not been odd on the digestive system.

In in terms of flavor, chocolate chip > double chocolate > peanut butter. They are all quite edible. One thing is that these are very chewy, especially the chocolate chip. Extremely chewy. Doesn't bother me but it might bother others.

I will buy a lot of these. They seem to be the same price or cheaper at my local retailer with a name starting with W.
11 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse