Industrial Deals Beauty Textbooks Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. STEM Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



The manufacturer commented on the review below
on March 5, 2018
We have been using pampers cruisers for the 6 months or so, purchased at Walmart or Target, and have always been pleased with them. This first order of them from amazon have been disappointing, and have us questioning their authenticity. The tab to connect the Velcro tab to is folded down on EVERY diaper in this batch and the smell of urine is much more apparent...something we have never had an issue with with other cruisers or the pampers swaddlers. My daughter has also been waking much more frequently during the night, and almost every time she does has pointed to her diaper and said “peepees”, leading us to believe she was uncomfortably wet. After a recent TODAY show segemnt on counterfeit products being sold on amazon, I wonder if these diapers are the real deal. They certainly have not been what we’ve come to expect from pampers over the last 2 years. Very concerning!
33 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on July 3, 2018
We've used Pampers since bringing my daughter home from the hospital almost two and a half years ago. We switched to Cruisers when she started crawling and have not had an issue until the latest box of diapers arrived. I too, like many others, was confused with the lack of Sesame Street characters on the diapers, though they were still on the box. Which characters are (or are not) on my daughter's diapers does not really concern me, but what does is the quality. The quality of the new Cruisers diapers is extremely poor, they are rough, feel cheap, and they just don't hold up. The new diapers sag in the middle with just the tiny bit of wetness. We were going through 4 to 6 diapers a day and now we are back up to 8 to 10. If I paid for cheap generic diapers, then maybe I wouldn't care, but I still was charged the same $42+ for a one month supply, which will never last an entire month due to all the additional diaper changes! I've now cancelled my Subscribe and Save subscription and will not be purchasing these diapers anymore. I'm thankful that we were on the tailend of using diapers because of potty training, but as a mother who has been loyal to using this brand of diapers, I am very disappointed in the lack of quality in the new Pampers Cruisers!
review image
19 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 7, 2018
I’ve been buying these exact diapers from amazon for the past year. I love the cruisers and they’re my favorite diaper.

I received very cheaply made diapers and definitely not cruisers. I like the cruisers due to their absorbency. These diapers do not hold up and do not have channels. I am going to stop buying from amazon and just go pick up at Walmart. It’s very annoying.
18 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 11, 2018
I've been getting these diapers on amazon for a long time. My most recent delivery came with the same box (sesame street logo) but the diapers were different, no Sesame Street design, they look cheap/generic and don't even have the same Pampers logo. It was enough that I thought I was given counterfeit diapers and had to call Pampers directly. They told me that they're now using more generic designs. I told them that it's confusing that they still use the Sesame Street logo on their boxes. Do I buy these diapers for Sesame Street, no, they're absorbent diapers, but they definitely look cheaper now and the box should reflect what is inside to avoid concern/confusion.
14 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 10, 2018
Disappointed. Have been using Pampers Cruisers and have been happy but believe the latest box - ordered from this official Amazon Pampers site - may be fake. If not fake, a huge quality shift.

The diapers are much thinner, with cheaper quality plastic, and do not have the actual word “Pampers” on them anywhere - the previous ones did. They do have the heart, but printing quality is hit or miss, and the designs are kind of random. One has a bunch of cameras, with a fake pocket on the back, the other has a bunch of crescents printed on one side and an animal on the other - I’m used to the muppet/ sesame characters and don’t know if this design is something new?

Update: the rewards code worked so apparently these are not fake, just a drop in quality..
review imagereview imagereview image
16 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 25, 2018
When I ordered a single box they came as advertised (deep channels to catch and hold pee, Sesame Street baby characters). When I did subscribe and save they sent me diapers with a random pattern on them that are thin and have to be changed every 90 minutes. I waited for the next box to come the following month to see if it was a fluke - nope, more diapers with a random pattern that don’t hold pee for more than 90 minutes. Canceling the subscription and need to go out and buy the real Pampers Cruisers size 5s from the store. Very disappointed.
review image
11 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on July 9, 2018
You could say we were the Pamper Promoters! We have been purchasing Pampers since our daughter was born, she is now 21 months. We used the Pamper Swaddlers when she was a newborn (loved the yellow pee indicator), then transitioned to the Cruisers once she started moving. We also currently use the Pamper Baby Dry at night time (They run smaller than regular Pamper diapers but are excellent). I’ve had friends suggest other brands of diapers but I’ve been unwilling to waiver from the Pampers brand due to quality. We have also started to purchase the Pampers Pull-ups!

What I loved: We love the Pampers Cruisers as our little one is very active, they distribute the pee well so that she can keep moving in between changes without having sagging issues. We don't tend to have very many issues with leakage. On the occasion they will leak but so far Pampers have been our Go-To brand. Our last batch of Pampers Cruisers arrived and they were not cruisers. I'm really not sure what to call them. The Pamper Cruisers we received did not have the Sesame Street characters on them and there were no longer the obvious lines that distribute the pee. They look nothing like the Pampers Cruisers we have been getting for almost a year. They also feel scratchier.

Update: After writing this review, Pampers reached out to me and stated that they were changing their graphics to a more generic design so I gave them another chance and purchased another box. Now I’m stuck with a $47 box of crappy diapers. As other reviewers have stated, I don’t really care what the design or graphics of the diapers look like. My concern is the quality. Pampers while costing more than other brands, in my opinion have been worth it due to their unsurpassed quality. Unfortunately, Pamper Quality has gone out the window. The new Pamper Cruisers are rough, thinner and no longer distribute the pee as the old design did. The new Pampers Cruisers sag horribly in the crotch and are no longer as absorbent as the previous Pampers. They really look, feel and have the quality of cheap generic diapers. I really did think I was scammed when I received the last two boxes of Pampers. I have not been willing to change brands due to the surpassing quality of Pampers but now with the quality issues and not just a “design/graphic issue” I’m on the market for a better quality diaper. The question for Pampers, why change a good thing? I think almost every parent will tell you, we don’t care what design the diapers have on them but we DO CARE ABOUT the quality and feel of the diaper for our little ones.

In my last box, Pampers also included a little note stating they have updated their diapers with new, fun designs and that the outside of the package may not match the graphics on the diapers inside the pack. What they do not mention is that they have changed the material, cut and pee distribution and they are no longer effective. They're flimsier.

Pamper Cruisers no longer distribute pee, they seem leaky, they smell like urine and sag horribly in the crotch to the point it affects my daughter’s ability to walk. I’ve never experienced any of these issues with my previous orders. I will be cancelling my Pampers Subscription and going elsewhere.

Pictures: I’ve included pictures below of the new and old diapers. It was difficult to find an old diaper but I finally found one in our house. You can see the old Pampers with the Sesame characters and they clearly have more line distributions to evenly distribute wetness. Pampers please go back to the old diaper design and material!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Babyon July 18, 2017
I bought these for my 7 month old who was crawling and pulling himself up. Prior to this I had used Pampers Swaddlers, and then when he was sleeping through the night more the Baby Dry only at night time. Now I use the cruisers both day and night. I haven't had any issues yet- no blow outs-no diaper rash- but I do miss the wetness indicator that the Swaddlers had, especially because my baby has had a cold recently and I'm trying to monitor wet diapers- it's difficult to tell if it's wet sometimes. My husband also mentioned that he missed the indicator. We had no issues with the Swaddlers so I may go back to those/ just for the line and I believe they are less expensive.
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 27, 2018
I felt compelled to write a review, because like many others, I was concerned I would be receiving "counterfeit or low quality diapers". I purchased two boxes (Qty 66 each) of Pampers Cruisers from the Big Red Dot store to compare before I received my Subscribe and Save order. When I opened the first box, I saw that it was the typical Sesame Street characters. I received the Subscribe and Save order the next day and was a little dismayed to see the patterns were NOT Seasame Street - it was the cameras, monkey, geometric shape design. HOWEVER. I opened the second box I had purchased from the Big Red Dot store and the designs were the same as the Subscribe and Save - cameras, monkey, geometric shapes etc. My Subscribe and Save were in brand new sealed boxes, and comparing the two designs I really didn't see, smell, or feel a difference. We only used Swaddlers up to this point and after 3 major leaks in 3 days, I switched to Cruisers. Pampers just changed designs. I can't say for the customers who received opened boxes or diapers in brown boxes, but the ones I received from Amazon were legit. So far, no leaks, no rashes, and these diapers definitely have the channels and hold a very good amount of pee. No issues with my order!
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on July 5, 2018
I have had the same experience others have had for the past 2 subscribe and save monthly orders.
Diapers arrived in the Pampers Cruisers box with Sesame Characters identified on the box. Once opened, the diapers did not have Sesame Street characters, they had random animals printed on the diapers. On top of that, the quality of these 2 shipments compared to my previous shipment was terrible. The diapers were much, much thinner and flatter than usual and we have been experiencing leaking problems. Very disappointed. (Given 1 star based on the last 2 shipments)
7 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse