Industrial Deals Beauty Ghosted Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New LG Stylo 4 | $249.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on February 8, 2016
*** Updated review after fantastic customer care by the owner of AuraGlow.
_________________
This is my first amazon review ever. Needed to be written. I am not a discounted reviewer and purchased the kit for personal use.

While many of the reviewers here have spoken about the product really working (which it does), those with sensitive gums must be wary of using this product. The gum pain was apparent. My mouth watered and caused the gel to move downwards to the gums (I'm only getting lower gum pain). After the thirty minutes, my gum ridges just below the teeth were white and very sensitive. It is a given that a select few people will be adversely affected by the peroxide mix. I was lucky enough to be one of those people. This definitely scared me a little and I contacted the company.

What I got back was nothing short of amazing. The owner himself emailed me back in an extremely fast manner detailing his concerns about my wellbeing and initial review on Amazon. After several back and forth messages, he sorted my issues and proved to really have the customer at the center of the equation. I truly appreciate any company that responds so quickly and with such care.

So do your research, look into AuraGlow's pen, and see if either the kit or pen are for you. The whitening does work, so be smart in your use for those of you with sensitive gums. Rather than applying the gel onto the tray, place it directly to your teeth with a qtip or brush.
651 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on March 2, 2018
Heres the tea:
Does it work? Yes. I noticed significant differences before and after a few treatments.

HOWEVER, you don't need this whole system. The light is a placebo, so save yourself some money and just buy the gel without the light kit and then go buy 2.99 mouth guards at Walmart. I have used the gel with/without the light, and I noticed similar results (my dentist confirmed this).

Also you need to be careful because sometimes if you use too much gel you will singe part of your gum and it really hurts!
222 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 27, 2017
Very happy with the results !!! After only 3 treatments!!!
review image
171 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 11, 2017
Just starting using this kit. I'm starting to see a small change after 3 uses. I do recommend having a napkin handy as it makes you drowl. Lol. Looking forward to seeing the end results. So far I am happy with it. I have VERY sensitive teeth and there is no pain with this so that's a major plus!!
32 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 12, 2017
I tried the AuraGlow Deluxe Home kit for the first time last night and am really, really impressed. I experienced no sensitivity, and can already see results after a single use. I used to use 1-4 Crest Professional Effects strips per year to remove stains caused by coffee and tea, but the strips started causing me a lot of pain and irritated my tongue, lips, and gums. I'm so glad I stumbled onto Auraglow. I'll never go back. I attached a comparison picture from yesterday and today. Both pics were taken in the same lighting at my desk and left unedited. I tried to keep gum in my mouth in the same spot to help compare the changes. I'm going to keep taking progress photos and will update this review to include those.

Note: I received no payment or discount for this review. I'm just a really happy customer.
review image
113 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
So far, so good. It’s only been 4-5 days, but I am happy that this product does not cause tooth sensitivity. I usually have problems with the white strips because I can only handle using them every 3rd day or so. I am able to use this kit daily with no problem.
33 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 5, 2018
I won’t lie, I didn’t notice a huge difference after the first use, BUT my teeth were noticeabley whiter after the 3rd use, and have continued to get whiter with every use since then. This is the only whitening product that has worked for me, and I will definitely continue to use it.
23 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 11, 2018
You can see the results from the very first application, this stuff is really amazing.

Using a q-tip for application is definitely better, and optimizes the use of the product. Also, cotton balls between the gums and lips especially in the lower jaw help keep salvation under check and ensures the applied product won't dilute.
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 5, 2018
Seriously, how did this product get all of its good reviews? I used it consistently as instructed but it made no difference at all. Save your money, look for something else. Charcoal worked better than this stuff. I would give it a zero star if I could.
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 15, 2018
The one size fits all tray did not work for me. It was too big and did not allow for me to get a uniform lighting of my teeth. I think that if you have a smaller mouth, you might find the strips that adhere to your teeth a better product.
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse