Beauty Best Books of the Month Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon theaffairS4 theaffairS4 theaffairS4  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on February 8, 2016
*** Updated review after fantastic customer care by the owner of AuraGlow.
_________________
This is my first amazon review ever. Needed to be written. I am not a discounted reviewer and purchased the kit for personal use.

While many of the reviewers here have spoken about the product really working (which it does), those with sensitive gums must be wary of using this product. The gum pain was apparent. My mouth watered and caused the gel to move downwards to the gums (I'm only getting lower gum pain). After the thirty minutes, my gum ridges just below the teeth were white and very sensitive. It is a given that a select few people will be adversely affected by the peroxide mix. I was lucky enough to be one of those people. This definitely scared me a little and I contacted the company.

What I got back was nothing short of amazing. The owner himself emailed me back in an extremely fast manner detailing his concerns about my wellbeing and initial review on Amazon. After several back and forth messages, he sorted my issues and proved to really have the customer at the center of the equation. I truly appreciate any company that responds so quickly and with such care.

So do your research, look into AuraGlow's pen, and see if either the kit or pen are for you. The whitening does work, so be smart in your use for those of you with sensitive gums. Rather than applying the gel onto the tray, place it directly to your teeth with a qtip or brush.
556 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on July 27, 2017
Very happy with the results !!! After only 3 treatments!!!
review image
129 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 2, 2018
Heres the tea:
Does it work? Yes. I noticed significant differences before and after a few treatments.

HOWEVER, you don't need this whole system. The light is a placebo, so save yourself some money and just buy the gel without the light kit and then go buy 2.99 mouth guards at Walmart. I have used the gel with/without the light, and I noticed similar results (my dentist confirmed this).

Also you need to be careful because sometimes if you use too much gel you will singe part of your gum and it really hurts!
107 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
So far, so good. It’s only been 4-5 days, but I am happy that this product does not cause tooth sensitivity. I usually have problems with the white strips because I can only handle using them every 3rd day or so. I am able to use this kit daily with no problem.
21 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 12, 2017
I tried the AuraGlow Deluxe Home kit for the first time last night and am really, really impressed. I experienced no sensitivity, and can already see results after a single use. I used to use 1-4 Crest Professional Effects strips per year to remove stains caused by coffee and tea, but the strips started causing me a lot of pain and irritated my tongue, lips, and gums. I'm so glad I stumbled onto Auraglow. I'll never go back. I attached a comparison picture from yesterday and today. Both pics were taken in the same lighting at my desk and left unedited. I tried to keep gum in my mouth in the same spot to help compare the changes. I'm going to keep taking progress photos and will update this review to include those.

Note: I received no payment or discount for this review. I'm just a really happy customer.
review image
74 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 11, 2017
Just starting using this kit. I'm starting to see a small change after 3 uses. I do recommend having a napkin handy as it makes you drowl. Lol. Looking forward to seeing the end results. So far I am happy with it. I have VERY sensitive teeth and there is no pain with this so that's a major plus!!
18 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 4, 2017
My only complaint is that the mouthpiece does not stay connected to the light. The fit is off. Other than that it performed wonderfully
19 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 31, 2017
I am EXTREMELY satisfied with this product! I have to use Sensodyne toothpaste on a daily basis due to extreme sensitivity. I was able to use this with EXTREMELY little discomfort. It wasn't until about my 5th time using it that I barely felt a little bit of an ache, but again, it was very little. I am almost 40 years old, drink coffee and/or tea on a daily basis, smoked for 7 years, and have never whitened my teeth. I have not seen my teeth this white in a very long time. I had some yellowing toward the base of my teeth, and it is now gone. If there are any reviews that state it does not work, there is something wrong. This product works, and works very well!!!!
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 22, 2018
I bought this after reading all the great reviews. A couple of things you need to consider before purchasing. It did whiten my teeth but only slightly. No one could notice and I wouldn’t have been able to tell unless I took before pictures. A second issue is the “light.” It is supposed to stay on for 10 minutes and then turn off. You do this three times. It will periodically not turn off after the 10 minutes and just keep going. That means you have to use a timer every single time because you never know when it’s going to turn off and when it isn’t. Bottom line...this isn’t a $50 product. I might pay $15-20 for it tops.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 13, 2017
My teeth were very yellow due to many years of drinking coffee and soda.
I'm 60 years old and was looking to have laser treatment from dentist, which would cost over $900,.
After seeing your add and reading the reviews I thought I'd give it a try...
I'm Very impressed, it whitened my teeth considerably after the first treatment.
I'm still have 3-4 more treatments to go and can't wait for even more results. Worth the price!
I don't normally write reviews but I'm so impressed with my results I had to share!
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse