Industrial Deals HPC Prime Day Prime Day Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $19.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Up to $50 off Home Services Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno

O-Cedar EasyWring Microfiber Spin Mop and Bucket Floor Cleaning System
Package Type: Frustration-Free Packaging|Change
Price:$29.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on June 11, 2017
My Amazon review for my new O-Cedar Easy-Wring Microfiber mop:

I need to qualify my review to disclose that I am blessed to be in a position to pay someone else to mop my floors. She couldn't make it over a few weeks ago (I think she's in her 70s so quite frankly I'm surprised she still comes at all) so I attempted to mop the floor myself. In my (i.e., her) utility closet I found a mop pole with a sponge tied on to it with a couple of rolled up plastic bags. Literally. I can't tell if this is what she has been using this whole time but considering that I don't remember EVER buying a mop, much less a replacement head for it, there is no other less mortifying reality. I used it, had to repeatedly adjust the sponge and plastic bag rope, did a horrible job, dropped it on the floor and jumped online to order this mop ASAP. So my disclosure is that I'd be giving five stars to literally anything better than a sponge on a stick.

I just used this O-Cedar for the first time. Loved it. Assembled quickly and easily. Uses salad-spinner technology with a foot pedal. Genius! The dampness is customizable (step on the gas for dryer sponge.) Again, I'm hardly a mop expert but it appears to me that keeping the mop head (if that's what you even call it) only lightly damp allows you to exert more pressure to pick up more stubborn grime without creating puddles. Plus the floor dries faster. Then to take off mop head, simply stand on some strands and lift handle up and the head pops right off. Machine washable but lay out to dry (although I haven't done that yet so can't comment on how clean it gets.) And then there's the bonus feature of doubling as a foot-operated salad spinner.

Careful on wood floors not to go to fast or else strands bunch up into a "tail" causing you to scrape your floor when pushing forward.

My toddler daughter and grandson (don't ask) were so bewildered at Mom/Grandma doing so much manual labor that they were genuinely curious. They literally fought over the mop and took turns mopping. This, needless to say, is a testament to how easy the mop is to use (and how bad of a mother/grandmother I am.)

My cleaning lady came back last week and I hugged her and gave her a raise. Although now having tried the O-Cedar Easy-Wring Microfiber Mop I am considering letting my cleaning lady finally retire so I may capitalize on this free child labor. I will definitely be looking into other O-Cedar products to get for their respective birthdays.
review imagereview imagereview image
806 people found this helpful
|2424 comments|Report abuse
on October 12, 2017
 Cheaply made product with plastic gears that wont hold up. This unit broke after 3 months of light use, the unit is cheaply made with small plastic gears that will strip out and not spin the mop head rendering the unit useless. I contacted the manufacturer, O-Cedar, and after 10 days of emailing back and forth sending them the pics and video they wanted they still refuse to stand behind their product.They will give you the run around like crazy to avoid standing behind their products. Did you notice there is no mention of a warranty? that's because there is none. You're on your own when you buy this piece of crap. Amazon should make companies like O-Cedar give and honor a warranty. I would strongly suggest buying products from companies who stand behind their products. Shame on you O-Cedar for selling your crap and not standing behind it.
226 people found this helpful
|66 comments|Report abuse
on July 9, 2017
UPDATED: DO NOT BUY!!! here is what I wrote just a few days ago "almost 5 stars....much better than I expected after reading all the negative reviews. the only thing I would change is the amount of fiber....otherwise, happy with the purchase". However, a few days later the spinner stopped working. My husband (who is very handy) opened the bucket's spinning system and found a broken item that allows spinning. It's been about 40 days since the purchase so I can't return it. I used the map every other day or even less. Paying $33 for 20 uses is kinda steep. If you check the accuracy of the reviews on fakespot dot com you will see that only 80% of reviews are real. I think much less. In ant case, this O-Cedar EasyWring is cheaply made toy. NO STARS
132 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
I researched about every brand of spin mop I could find. The reviews were mixed so I settled for the O-Cedar Easy Wring System. I have dark cherry hardwood floors and a house that is practically all large windows with very few full length walls therefore the sun constantly "highlights" every speck of dirt, Black Lab hair, and paw print. I have used this twice since I got it last week and am very happy with my purchase. It spins almost all of the water out so each mopping is done without pushing dirty water around as is the case with traditional mops and buckets. The part of the floor I started on was dry before I got halfway through (approximately a 40 x 90 area) and absolutely no streaking! Yippee!!!

Things worth noting (though none of these were bothersome enough for me to lessen my 5-star rating):

The first time I used it the mop shed a bit so I had to dry mop it afterwards; the second time this did not happen.

The handle is aluminum and fairly sturdy - much sturdier than the handle on a Swiffer or similar product.

The mop head itself does not spin, but I see no disadvantage to that.

If you're a speed mopper the Raggedy Ann strands go completely under the red plastic triangle to which the mop head is attached and you end up dragging the plastic against the floor. Going slower prevents this.

I also found there were certain positions which worked better...a wee bit of trial and error practice was required but after a couple of minutes I got in the groove and all worked well.

Interestingly, I found this to be $30 cheaper at Walmart ($29) than here on Amazon ($59). I almost hate to mention this since I am an extremely loyal and devoted Amazon shopper.
1,604 people found this helpful
|2424 comments|Report abuse
on April 27, 2017
This is my second one. The first one, the foot pedal broke.
This one the bucket is leaking.
I really like the concept of how works, not that they don't last that long. My last bucket was purchased in February, lasted just two months. The return date was in March. Hope this helps someone else.
52 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 26, 2016
Where has this product been all my life! I have tile in my kitchen, hall and both bathrooms. Some sadist thought white grout was a good choice and sadly my grout had not been even close to white in sometime. A friend suggested I purchase this mop and bucket and a bottle of Clorox Foaming Bleach Cleaner. First I vacuumed my tile floors (not that they needed it or anything :-), then sprayed the cleaner lightly on the grout only on a 4 ft section of tile. I let it sit for 30 min and then mopped with hot, clear water. OH MY....looks like a new floor! I have also discovered I can spray my regular shower cleaner in my walk in shower and glass doors, let it sit for a few minutes and then clean my shower and doors with this mop. All you have to do is turn on the shower to rinse and you are left with a sparkling clean shower.
270 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on November 10, 2016
The head of the mop is so small, you can cover less that 1 ft sq at a time. Great idea, but basically I just use it in the bathrooms or any other small areas, So disappointed, but I guess it is a good choice if you don't want to get your hands dirty and you are mopping a small area.
19 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 28, 2016
I am very disappointed! The mop is too heavy when wet compared to the smart mops and the spinner does a very poor job of wringing out the water no matter how long you spin it. So you end up having to wring it out by hand anyway. I got the thing so I wouldn't have to do that! The mop is too small also. For that price and compared to O Cedar's other products it is a failure. I will have to go to the trouble of sending it back or just give it away.
40 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 7, 2016
Over all I liked the product! However bought it in March and in April the spinning device broke! It is to late to return.
Very disappointed
21 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 17, 2017
It broke right out of the box, during first use. We filled the bucket, dunked the mop, starting mopping and crack. Broken pole attachment. Really a flimsy pole, and the locking mechanism to set the length of the mop is poor as well. I would not recommend this product.
18 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse