Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on November 4, 2015
I looked hard and long for an iPad holder for my iPad Air 2. I have an Otterbox cover on it so I wanted something that would work with that. I don't want to scratch my iPad! I was worried that this holder might not be sturdy enough and feel cheap because it was inexpensive but it seems to be a nice quality holder. I have a ball mount tripod so purchasing this mount makes a great combination for taking pictures. I also have theMOONI Bluetooth® Remote Control Camera Shutter - Genuine Bluetooth® Product - Designed For All iPhones (iOS 5.0+), All Samsung Galaxy, Note, Android (4.2+) Phones, All Apple iPad, iPod Touch & Tablets which works great for taking pictures or video with in combination with this tablet holder. Now everyone can get in the picture or video. Anyhow, I am happy with my purchase of this item.
9 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 28, 2015
I love my new tripod mount holder. It works great. I mounted my Ipad 4th generation Ipad and my 1st generation Ipad, both mounted fine. I also mounted my Amazon Fire with no problem. I did however have some minor difficulties mounting my Galaxy 6S Edge, but I finally did it. As far as I can tell this iPad tripod mount should work fine with any tablet. I have a standard tripod nothing fancy. I had the Ipad mounted in just a few minutes and it worked great for taking videos.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
10 people found this helpful
|3838 comments|Report abuse
on July 17, 2017
This is a very well designed mount. The pads hold my tablets nice and snug without much pressure. I have tried it with an LG G-Pad and an Asus transformer. The best thing about this is that it is not spring loaded. This means that the mount will not put a bunch of pressure on your tablet when you clamp it. It will also not be a pain to get the tablet in and out. Instead, this uses a little knob that you lock and unlock and slide the rail for the top part of the mount up and down. THIS means you can clamp the tablet in with just enough pressure to hold it in place without stressing the body of your tablet or risking your tablet going flying when you try to get it out of the mount. It also means the tabs for the clamp will likely not break off over time. This is the smartest design I have ever seen!
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
So far it works to hold up an iPad 9.7" to the tripod and selfie stick. However, if your selfie stick doesn't have a swivel or tilting mount, you need a swivel mount attachment to make the tablet in portrait orientation without holding it up sideways. The one I have is Gosky 360 Degree 1/4" Screw Mini Ball Head Mount for Digital Camera / Compact DSLR / Cell Phone / Monopod / Gopro / Light Stand / Light House-Tripod ball mount Aluminum House and Steel Ball. You just attach this clamp to this swivel to turn your tablet into a portrait orientation.

The clamp is made of molded light weight plastic to reduce the weight on top of your monopod, tripod, or gorilla/selfie stick. The cushion is dense foam pad that may fall off. Just use a hot glue gun or E6000/crazy glue to attach it back on. If they do wear off, Michaels sells foam pads. You can glue it into the same thickness before cutting it to shape. However, if the plastic fails, there's nothing you can do to remedy.
review imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 26, 2016
------------------
FOLLOWUP
----------------
Upon my post of this review a Vastar rep contacted me with an immediate offer for replacement or refund. They seem to be very serious about customer satisfaction .
Seeing some of the other reviews, I am asking for the replacement. It does seem like the one I received may have been a 'one-shot' bad item. It's possible that since I live in the south, the item may have warped during shipping due to the heat down here.
This company has gone the extra mile to resolve the issue.

This is rather cheaply made (OK - so it was only 8 bucks).
You need to be a safe-cracker to hit the spot just right to be able to extend the item.
I wanted to use it as a mount for a 10 inch tablet as a monitor behind my camera on the tripod.
Stopped trying the second time my table slipped out of the arms.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 22, 2015
I bought the tablet tripod mount to use with my 7 inch tablet. The mount has a single 1/4 inch female screw thread at the bottom of an extension arm. The mount clamps onto the sides of the tablet. There is a lever on the back of the mount you turn counter clockwise to loosen the clamp. You place your tablet between the clamps, close them around your tablet and then turn the lever clockwise to tighten clamps and secure the tablet. If your tablet has buttons on the side, you'll have to adjust its position to avoid clamping down on them.

It works really well. I had it mounted on top of a ball head for a full day with no problems.

It would have been nice if there were a female tripod screw on the back of the mount to give you another option. However, if you have a ball head or articulating arm, that isn't a big problem.
review image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 20, 2016
This is the perfect mount for my old Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1. I was using the tablet to film with and was previously setting/stacking it on all kinds of things trying to get the height and placement. What a headache!

This holder/mount did exactly what I needed it to and now I can use my tablet to take pics or film if and when I need without having to prop it up with books and such.

I'm glad that I had an extra tripod shoe since I swap out recording on several different devices.

It's padded so your device doesn't get damaged and also serves to help lock your device in place and keep it from slipping. The mount retracts and can be used for a variety of sized items. I've been able to use it with a few different cellphones and a couple different sized tablets.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 14, 2017
This is by far the best mount I have seen and used for my tablet and iPad. It is super easy to work with. Lockup and release is just a turn of a knob. Holds the device firmly in its place and has soft sponge type material on the arm so your device doesn't get scratches nor it sleeps out. Super light yet durable material. Very easy to mount it on tripod or 1/4" screw. Highly recommended if you are looking for "hands free" alternative....

Cheers!!!
review image
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on May 10, 2018
 Planned to use it for placing an iPad vertically for a photo booth at a party. Seemed like it would work well but unfortunately it won't hold the iPad in a vertical position because it does not open long enough to accommodate the iPad. Unfortunately I did not read other reviews which stated the same. I'm posting a vide in hopes others don't make the same mistake.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 4, 2016
I need this to set up my tripod as a copy stand. It works well for that use and holds my iPad Air 2 securely enough.

Some observations: A. It took a little extra effort and patience to get the bracket to "spread" enough to accept the iPad the first time. The locking mechanism is a lever/dial on the back. No instructions came with mine. B. The bracket will fit the iPad in "landscape" but not in "portrait mode. This is not a problem for me. C. The iPad Air 2 fits rather looser than I am totally comfortable with. This may be because the Air 2 is supposed to be thinner than older models. You can squeeze the brackets tight before locking it in place, which helps, but still would be a concern if gravity were to try to pull the iPad out of the bracket.

Overall, I am pleased with the bracket. It does what I need at minimal cost.
|11 comment|Report abuse