Industrial Deals Beauty Prime Book Box Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on April 21, 2015
Excellent pressure cooker. Easy to use. It is clear that this pressure cooker is very well made and I love the fact that it has a stainless steel inner pot and not non-stick Teflon. At this introductory pricing, one can buy 2 and still have money left over vs buying the most popular brand here on Amazon. Most pleased.

Update 5-16-2015

After using this pressure cooker at least 3 times a week, it still performs beautifully. I especially like the egg function. 3 min on the high setting makes hard-boiled eggs with the yellowest yolk and set-but-still-tender egg white. No dark sulfur rings at all and best of all, it is so easy to make. I have also used the pot-in-pot technique to make dishes directly in the serving dishes (basically using the pressure cooker as a high-pressure steamer) for stews and oatmeal and they came out perfect as well. This method allows me to cook different dishes consecutively and cuts down on the dishes to wash. :)

One great thing about this electric pressure cooker is that is is absolutely quiet when cooking and emits basically no vapor so your house is not filled with the smell of whatever you're cooking. Can't say the same thing about the stove-top pressure cooker or the slow cooker.

This pressure cooker should not be used as a canner as the pressure changes during the cooking process. It is not designed for that.

I'm very pleased with the initial quality of this pressure cooker and I hope it is built to last.

Update 7-6-2015

The pressure cooker is still going strong. I have been making yogurt with this. It can accommodate 7 8oz mason jars. I just mix some store bought yogurt and milk and pour the mixture into the jars. Add luke warm water to the pot until it almost reaches the level of the milk in the jar. 12 hours later, I have really tasty home made yogurt. Much more economical than keep buying yogurt plus I know it has no additives. :)

Update 6-29-2016

This pressure is still working great. Average use is maybe 3 times a week. I did buy an extra inner bowl and an extra silicone ring so that I can separate meat dishes from non-meat dishes to avoid interfering of flavors/smells. I also use the inner bowl directly on my gas stove to brown meat/saute vegetables before I proceed to use the pressure cooker for stews or soups, etc. I also use the inner bowl as a regular 6-quart pot on my stove. I hardly ever use my stove-top pressure cooker since I got this since I do not need to baby this thing while it is cooking.
review image
533 people found this helpful
|1414 comments|Report abuse
on January 26, 2016
I have both the 6 and 8 quart models - they work exceptionally well. As a cookbook author, blogger and food photographer I demand consistent and reliable results - My GoWise USA multi cooker are the only that I recommend.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
238 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 16, 2016
This product had issues that the company tried to explain away. They finally did give me a return sticker but I had to pay postage and they charged me a restocking fee. I feel this was not right since their product was not working properly. Nor did they inform me of these things when I asked to return it. Other returns to Amazon have been postage paid.

The problem was that I could not put the lid on. My husband was able to attach the lid, but it was not easy for him either. After communicating with the company and watching a video they suggested, I realized that the only time we had trouble was when the unit was hot. In preparation to cook, I either heated water or would saute vegetables, etc. So the unit was always hot when I needed to put the lid on. The company informed me that the unit was meant to be cold when the lid was put on.
This makes no sense to me as the cooker cannot always be used from cold. I have another brand of electric pressure cooker. I have absolutely no problem putting the lid on that unit when it is heated. I really wanted this particular cooker because it was 8 quart. it is a shame that they could not fix this problem.
61 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 17, 2016
HORRIBLE!!!!

It was great until it stopped working. The GoWise Pressure cooker keeps on giving me the E3 error coded on at least 5 occasions now. I always add plenty of liquid and after each time it gives the code I follow the manual instructions and leave it to cool for at least 20 mins. It still gives me the same error messaging and it is very frustrating. I've had it since october and it's unbelievable how fast it malfunctions!

The customer servise is one the worst!! They will not help to fix the issue and do not issue a refund. If you need to fix it, you have to pay for the shipping to them and back plus the parts. STAY AWAY!!!!
125 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on March 2, 2017
Got this as a Christmas gift, loved the unit, the read outs etc.... but, the steam release knob after approx 5 uses became loose or rusted or whatever it was. I contacted customer service and they said provide me with an order number etc... I had told them it was a gift from Christmas. I went back & forth a few times with what I thought should constitute a replacement part for "Christmas gift". Customer service responded with I'm only following company policy... I let them know that they didn't stand behind their product and you get what u pay for. Saving couple of bucks when purchasing their pressure cooker might not be worth it. GoWise may have saved themselves from paying for a 15 dollar replacement part, but lost a customer who would recommend their products to others for purchasing. Now, after a few weeks of back & forth listless chatter, it's after the "return" date from Amazon for Christmas stuff. I'm stuck with buying a GoWise replacement part and who knows if they'll stand behind that as well?

Good Luck to Everyone,
ThankU Go Wise & Amazon :-\
review image
192 people found this helpful
|55 comments|Report abuse
on June 3, 2017
Dont buy it. I purchased the 14qt version in February and it worked great for four months after which time, I went to use it and it just didnt work. Nothing electrically, and I tried multiple outlets. They have a one year warranty however you need to ship the non-working component back to them on your dime and in my case it was the heaviest part (the base), which means to ship it back to them its going to cost me $76 to do so from WA State. Their warranty covers shipping if something fails within 30 days but beware the boast of the one year warranty. Unless you live in Phoenix, AZ which is where you'll need to ship it to when it stops working.
If you ship it back to them and they decide its not a warranty problem then YOU need to pay to have it shipped back. So if for whatever reason they choose, I could end up paying an additional $76 to have it shipped back.
I'm going to think about it for a while. I"m annoyed by this immensely because this was definitetly NOT a cheap investment and now I have to decide if I want to spend more money on a machine that doesnt have any longevity to it. Save yourself the trouble and deal with the inconvenience of a stovetop model. You'll be better off.
33 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 12, 2018
I purchased this product and was excited to use it. It was great and worked well, I love the ease of use and being able to cook food quick. I made hard boiled eggs, and they turned out great. I steamed vegetable it worked great, I used it for chicken wings, and that worked great. The forth time that I used it, the pressure valve did not release and the release button did not work, I had to take butter knife and lift the float to release the pressure, probably not the safest, but it was the only way to release and open the lid. I contacted support on April 3rd and on April 4th, I received and email from Vanessa with GoWise support and she asked me to send a receipt, serial number and a video of what the issue was. The same day April 4th I steamed some more vegetables in it so that I could make my video, again probably not safe, this time it was making some funny noises which I captured in the video. I then emailed all of the information to her, I had issues sending the video so I uploaded to OneDrive and sent the link in the email, letting her know that if she could not get the video I would have to record again to make it smaller. On April 5th I received a response back from her:

No need to re-do the video.
I received it just fine. Along with all the other information we needed.
I’ll go ahead and get the claim started for you.

On April 10th I had not heard anything in five days so I sent another email:
Good Afternoon-
I haven't heard anything additional on this, please advise. I am going to update my Amazon review on the product here shortly.

Today April 12th I have heard nothing back, not even an acknowledgment that the claim was in process so I sent another email:
Can someone please advise on this????

I will update the review once I get resolution, however, at this point the customer service is less then stellar, I would not advise buying for that simple fact. I believe that if I did not have this issue, the product would be awesome. I understand that sometimes a product is going to have an issue, I would give five stars still if I didn't feel like GoWise was leaving me hanging.
19 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 24, 2015
I am in love with this pressure cooker - received this on Tuesday and have already used it 3 times! I love the ease of the programming buttons and don't need to think about how long to cook anything. I made a delicious pork roast on Tuesday, soft boiled eggs on Wednesday, and pot roast on Thursday. This saves so much time and is so efficient - you can use this as a rice cooker, crock pot, and pressure cooker. The meat comes out so tender and such easy clean up. What a great value!
146 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 25, 2016
I'm going to start off with five stars and lower it if necessary but I must say I love this big lug of a pressure cooker. Originally I had a 6 quart pressure cooker of another brand and always felt like I was fighting for more room made I made laulau, a hawaiian dish that requires a ton of leaves that will later melt down. When I discovered that GOWISE makes a 12 (yes and even a 14) quart pressure cooker at a reasonable price I just had to try it.

This thing is HUGE. Looking into the pot, it is cavernous! When I first got it, just for kicks, I made soft boiled eggs. I cut the cooking time by releasing the pressure after the minute of cooking and the eggs whites were not fully cooked but this is easily remedied. The point is that it can cook just two eggs as easily as a dozen!

I have made some minor things in it so far and it is super quiet and I also love the digital showing of the pressure in the pot, that is a great feature. Also the quick release of pressure is super quick, so much better than my old one.

Overall, this one is a beauty. It has great presets that each have 3 options on them, all chosen by clicking the button multiple times, and then it is also fully programmable if you are like me and know what you want for particular dishes.

I would say that for the price, the product (metal lid, no plastic to crack, liner pot is non-stick rather than just stainless steel, which is helpful at clean up) I would definitely recommend this little known brand.
35 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 17, 2016
Update: maybe 6 months in and the pressure cooker died. It made an electrical noise, I saw flames out of the corner of my eye, and smelled burning metal. I was between a sauté and cook session. I wonder what would have happened if I had been touching it at the time.

Old review: ...with this cooker. I seriously don't know how I made it almost 40 years without someone telling me what a ridiculous time saver this device is, but I paid almost double to overnight ship it and I STILL don't regret the purchase. I've used it almost every single night for 3 months now. I start the water boiling (to warm up the cooker) while I prep ingredients, plop them in, close, and go. Or I braise right in the cooker, which is super fast and easy. Frozen vegetables become perfectly fork tender without being overcooked, which is by far my favorite trick.

I find some of the claims regarding time to be inflated or bs (buttered scones), however, so be aware... There will always be a 10-15 minute warm up required to reach pressure and, while you CAN plop a piece of frozen meat in to cook, trust me... it's pretty gross. Also, meats have to be left to depressurize naturally or they'll dry out, so that's another 10 minutes. :(

I'll update as time goes on, particularly if there's problems, but so far the ones I've found are trivial. First, the pot spins when you sauté/stir. Second, the steamer basket sets too low in the pan, so to get veggies over a roast, you have to balance the veggie basket on the meat. Both problems could be solved easily by manufacturing the pot better. Or the steamer basket could have taller legs. Lastly, the setting buttons are a little hit or miss. I rarely use them.
25 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse