Industrial Deals Best Books of the Year So Far Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on January 5, 2017
Lovely bed!!!!! It is VERY sturdy and beautiful! Not cheap and rickety! I am EXTREMELY impressed with the inexpensiveness and quality of this bed! I am in love with the classic, timeless, vintage look! I got the full size black for our spare room and it is perfect. I have received so many compliments on it! Two of my friends are looking into getting it also! My husband and son put it together in about 1/2 hour! I keep going in my room to look at it! Highly recommend this bed!!!
review imagereview image
29 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 22, 2015
Bought this for my five year old, we both love it. Goes really well in his industrial, chic, baseball boys room. It is well made and was the right look. Especially with the slats so you do not have to use a box spring, giving it less height and bounce which is not only safer but looks more antique.
review image
40 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 14, 2017
I love the look of these beds. When assembled they are actually very sturdy. I love that you don't need a box springs, BUT... I ordered three beds and received three beds that all had dents. Because they are metal, they are apparently easily dented. They're not packaged well enough to protect the frames from getting dented en route. We reached out to the company which were very quick to send replacements once we donated the dented ones to charity. I received the new replacement beds today and again, all dented. 😔 Now I have to settle with all dented beds in my girl's room. Some aren't that noticeable, but when I buy something new, I want it to be undamaged and new. Please improve the packaging!
review image
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 11, 2017
I bought 2 of these in the black color. Shipping took about a week and a half. They came with all parts in perfect condition. I am in my 30's and put them both together by myself while watching 4 kids 7yrs old and under (and a puppy!) in an hour...oh and I'm a woman! It was super easy. Instructions are very easy to read and straightforward. Some other reviews state the bed is loud when you lay on it. We have not noticed this. Ours are quiet, no noise. I'm wondering if those reviewers didn't push the slats all the way down into place, that would cause noise! Overall we are very satisfied and would definitely recommend this product to others! And no, I'm not getting compensated for my review I'm just a very happy customer!
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 15, 2016
Exactly what we were hoping for. Purchased for our 3 year old. My husband and I both feel very comfortable laying on the bed with him. It didn't take my husband long at all to put it together. All in all, good purchase for us.
review image
21 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 28, 2018
Arrived with no dents, no scratches, with all the pieces, and on time. Was able to put it together by myself with no problems (aside from a bazillion bits of Styrofoam to clean up during the assembly, THAT was annoying!), and it seems to be holding up well. It's very attractive, if this is the look you're after (like I was), and was a good price. That said, I have one mattress on it (regular full-sized innerspring construction 10' tall, no box spring, fits perfectly), and that + me + two cats are less that 200lbs (I'm not a big person), well under the stated weight limit, and so have no reason to think it won't hold up. I used the higher frame set (the cats like to hang out under it). Haven't noticed any warping or bending of any parts, and I do tend to shuffle the bed around a bit sometimes when I make it, usually pulling it further away from the wall to access the side more easily. I put self-stick felt pads on the bottoms of each leg, as my floor is all hardwood, so it slides around easily enough as needed. I am quite pleased with the purchase, but realize I am only giving it "light" use due to my size and lifestyle. Couples, kids, dragging it over carpet, and any rambunctious activity on it? This is not a heavy steel frame. I can see how it could get bent or broken under certain conditions. So YMMV. Me, I'm happy with my decision to buy it :)
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 25, 2016
I bought two bed frames at the same time (this one and another brand's queen), and this one was great. It was easy to put together. All the parts were packaged well and were clearly labeled. The frame is really adorable and you can adjust the amount of space you want under the bed. I thought this was a great buy! The description was accurate and there were no surprises.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 30, 2017
On step 2 and the holes do not align correctly.. why cant we buy products with correct milling????
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 4, 2017
It took myself and my husband about an hour to assemble this frame. The assembly was more difficult than expected when we got to installing the metal support slats that will later hold the mattress. Some were just right and went in easily and some had to be forced with a screwdriver because they were too long. All in all, it is a great frame. It is for my son but it holds up well with the weight of adults.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 26, 2016
This bed is pretty great, all considered. It's 99.99% metal (some plastic shims for the rungs, all bolts and fasteners are steel), though judging by the weight, it's aluminum, not iron. It's a pretty sturdy bed, but it is a little wobbly in the head to foot direction. The bed looks great, and I like the option for a high or low position when assembling. Instructions were clear, and it took about an hour to unpack and put together alone; it would be much easier with a second person, especially when attaching the head/foot boards.

There are 2 real cons with the bed:
First, the shipping box was torn and one bag of bolts was almost falling out. There is only a single layer of thin cardboard for a box, and with a solo mail carrier, it's tough to deliver this package without damaging the box and potentially losing parts. I was lucky, some people may not be.

Second, this bed is NOISY! The vertical rungs in the head and foot boards, plus the slats under the mattress clink and clang against each other when you make even the slightest movement. It sounds like a creaky old man's joints, and can be pretty bad in the cold and during..."physical adult activities." My fans/AC mask the sound, and I can fall asleep anywhere, but this is about borderline deal-breaking for me.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse