adidas Metro IV OTC Soccer Socks, Dark Blue/White/Clear Grey, Large
Size: Large|Color: Dark Blue/White/Clear Grey|Change
Price:$9.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on February 24, 2017
Wish they had a better description as far as sizes go. These are great socks if you can get the manufacturer to actually show the size that these socks fit. I've enclosed a photo. Need to return- a small is youth size 13-4 youth
review image
257 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 28, 2015
These Adidas soccer socks are decent, but they do have some flaws. The first is that the footbed doesn't have enough cushioning. This causes two problems. First is that, over time, the footbed naturally wears out and gets thinner. The extra thickness in the sole of most soccer socks mitigates this effect to some degree. Adidas says these socks have a "cushioned foot-bed," but they don't feel like they do and they don't really look like they do. Moreover, the sole wears very thin very quickly. The second problem is that the socks' fabric -- a combination of Nylon and Spandex -- has a slightly slippery texture that, when combined with the already-thin footbed, causes my feet to slip and slide inside my cleats. Another flaw is that the socks are too tight around the calf. I ordered the Size Large and they fit my Size 13 feet just fine, but they are a bit tight around my calves. Having said that, I am 6'1 and 185 lbs with athletic calves, so take it with a grain of salt. To be fair, these socks do have some positive features: durability, appearance, moisture wicking, ability to keep shin guards in place. All in all, this is a decent product for the price point, but there are better options out there.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
87 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on December 15, 2016
I would give zero stars if possible. My son was so excited to find socks in his favorite color, but he was upset when his tiny little finger went straight through the cheap synthetic while pulling up the sock. The sock got a hole and ran like panty hose the very first time my son tried to put them on. He's only 8 years old, so its not like there was a lot of force on the sock! There are now several holes in both socks.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 30, 2017
I wanted to give my daughter some time before I got her actual opinion on these socks. She has played an entire Fall Season with a traveling Soccer Team and these are definitely her favorites. She normally doesn't have a preference on certain things, but with these socks, she told me that she could honestly tell a difference in between them and her usual preferred brand. These she said were hands down the best. They don't slide in her cleats and don't bunch up to make uncomforatable places in them either.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 5, 2018
My son is a size 6, 12 year old. The S was perfect!!!!

UPDATE! I’ve lowered this rating to 1 Star. After using these socks, and comparing them to a pair of the same socks we bought in store last year, these socks are an inferior product. They are much thinner, and caused blisters on the back of my sons achilles. We wint be able to use these at all!!!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 27, 2016
These socks are as expected and I haven't had any problems, although I've only worn them for three or four games so far. I wear a 10.5 and ordered a large, which fits well. They are pretty long, and if I wanted could probably cover my knee (I'm about 5'8"), although they might slip down during a game. Therefore, I just fold the tops down a little and they stay in place perfectly. I have pretty big calves, and although it takes a little effort to pull them on over my shinguards, they feel great during the game and don't move around at all. The footbeds are slightly thicker than the rest of the sock, but I haven't used them enough to comment on the durability. My only complaint is that the strip across the feet, which looks cool, is never visible during the game!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 22, 2016
This a decent product for the price but it does not live upto the expectations. Checkout the review by 'JKI' that is exactly what I would write for these pair of socks. I would like to add one more thing in there that since there is no cushioning at the base of foot the material being slippery when rubs with shoes interior sole causes redness on the foot base. This is what happened to me and so thinking of buying another pair with cotton/ towel material like base to avoid this situation.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 19, 2017
Socks arrived within 3 days and were easy to unpack. Great blend of thread that feels cushiony but holds the color and shape well and stands up to the wear and tear of soccer. Color stays fast despite washing in warm water to get the mud and sweat out. They have been worn for several weeks now and I am not seeing any wear marks, snags, sagging or any other issues with them. They fit snugly and stay up but still feel soft. My teen soccer players love them.
|0Comment|Report abuse
These socks are decent and compare similarly to my other soccer socks. The design is bright and the bottom is thick enough to support my feet and does not slip around in shoes. Only downside is the ability to stretch them over shin guards. While I made it happen, it looked ridiculous. Definitely wish these socks had a bit more give to them. As a 5' 2" thin female, these would definitely not fit the calves of an average size male without stretching the socks out to the point of being see through.
|0Comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Petson April 29, 2018
I purchased a size Small for my 4 year old son and they fit him well. They are not the most comfortable socks - they aren't soft but stay on his legs well when he's running around. They hold the shin guards in place and don't roll down his leg. For reference, my son is 4 years old, a size 12 sneaker and the Small fit well.
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 48 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here