Salon Beauty Summer Reading Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon theaffairS4 theaffairS4 theaffairS4  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on January 10, 2017
This is by far the best transfer medium I have used. Let me back up and start with I have been doing vinyl transfers for about a year and a half. Someone recommended I try the dollar tree clear shelf paper, called magic cover. Between that and regular old clear contact paper I thought I was a pro. Until one day I got to a spot on the roll and it wouldn't stick. At all. Not even a little bit. Panicked I grabbed the contact paper and it stuck, but wouldn't release my vinyl. It was stuck on there for good. So I cut it out again. And again and kept having the same issues with one not lifting, or lifting just enough but once put on my surface, I pretty much had to individually convince each tiny piece to go down. I might as well done it by hand. I wasted SO MUCH VINYL! I finally threw out the contact paper. I stopped doing vinyl for a bit because it was so stressful that my fun hobby became no fun.

So Christmas just came up, and my friend needed a bunch of small gifts. She asked me if I could make a few monograms for her. No problem! Let me just cut these out. Then I had to face the fact that my magic over wasn't sticking. Again. At all. So I read some reviews, ok I read a lot of reviews, and I figured Amazon has a great return policy right? 2 days later I got the paper transfer tape. I wasn't really sure I made the right choice. I mean it wasn't clear. It was see through enough. guess. I cut out a bunch of monograms. I made a couple extras and unrolled my new transfer paper. I started to smile, could this be easier? Then I cut out a few places and placed it on my vinyl and guess what? It stuck. I hadn't even burnished it, and it was stuck! I refused to give in, yet. I had to put this vinyl on a cup, just to see. And it stuck, and it peeled off so easily! You know how they say the right tools make a difference? This is the right tool for vinyl. This was by far the best product I had used so far.

I have waited a few weeks, and many applications before I gave this product a review. I even tried out another "popular brand" because I was so hung up on the clear without spending more. I can honestly say this made me love doing vinyl again. A few dozen ornaments and cups later, this is what made the biggest difference for me. I use mostly oracal 651, but have also tried it with both cricut and silhouette vinyl with the same great results. I will be ordering the clear next time in addition to another roll of the paper tape. And Angel Crafts, super nice seller. They actually reached out and email you to ask how you like the product. I love that. Thank you!
108 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 24, 2015
Got a few emails asking me to review this transfer paper and I wanted to use it a few times before I did, when i'm in a pinch I go to Joann's and buy the Cricut or Stiletto transfer paper, whichever is cheaper at the time, and it works fine for putting a sticker on a window or wall, whatever. But the price point for the Cricut or Stiletto transfer paper is just ridiculously high for the amount you get, it's a fools game. So I've kept an eye out for something on Amazon, there is another bulk roll you can guy which I have and it is literally, just tape, I cannot get the vinyl to release from it which essentially makes it garbage for what I want to use it for.

This transfer paper is perfect, it has a grid on it if you need it and it isn't too sticky that it won't release what you are trying to transfer. I've put vinyl on car windows and it doesn't leave a lot of horrible residue I have to deal with like the Cricut or Stiletto stuff always does, I spend more time cleaning the left over Cricut or Stiletto transfer paper glue off then it takes to cut the stupid sticker out to begin with. This also works great on wall transfers but I've only done one of those so far in my own home, zero issues doing it.

I plan on buying this product as long as it is being sold.
83 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 3, 2015
Love it. The paper has a low enough opacity that it's very easy to line up the paper with the design, and the 1x1 inch graph makes sizing a breeze when used in conjunction with my digital cutter. Adhesion is just perfectly right between being sticky enough to securely lift my vinyl off it's backing and not so sticky that pieces of vinyl stay stuck to the transfer paper when I remove it after stencil application.

I've only used this with vinyl, and vinyl is the material the product details claim this paper is designed for. It works great with the Craft E brand and the Oracal 631 brand that I've tried it with. The adhesive is almost certainly too strong for any kind of fibrous paper, though. Don't use this for construction paper. You'll destroy your cut.

Tip: When removing any kind of transfer paper from a design after applying the design to your working medium, remove it by peeling back in such a way that the angle where the contact paper lifts off your design is as obtuse as possible. I've attached an image to show what I mean. See how the paper I'm grabbing the paper very close to where it's coming off the "design" and am pulling it all the way back so it's almost folded back on itself? Doing this will help avoid small details of your design sticking to the transfer tape, and this is a handy tip for dealing with any kind of adhesive paper.
review image
70 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 26, 2016
If I could give this zero stars I would! You can't see your work to line it up and the tack is insane. It completely ripped my project! Ugh what a total waste of money! ****Edited: customer service is beyond amazing and they reshipped new paper along with the clear for me to try. The clear is absolutely the way to go! I made three signs last night with it and all turned out well.
review imagereview imagereview image
19 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on July 17, 2015
This works great. I was very pleased with how well it worked and didn't leave behind any residue when applying the vinyl to my projects. I will definitely be purchasing it again in the future. I also love that it has the grid so you can better align your projects to make sure they are centered and straight. It is a white transfer paper but you can see through it really well to see your image. Great price point also. Shipped fast. Thank you!
28 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 26, 2016
I purchased this to use with vinyl stickers cut out with my Silhouette machine. My main purpose was to make my own decals for my truck with my company information and a few different designs. But as a side note, I do make crafts with wood and glass in my spare time. With two different purposes, I have a love-hate relationship with this transfer paper.

The PROS:

1. The lines make it easier to get your decals/project straight.
2. Easy to stick to your design. A couple of swipes with your scraper or credit card, and it's stuck. No need to use elbow grease to get it to stick. There is no shifting of your design once stuck to the transfer paper.
3. Holds up well longer term. For example, I made some smaller decals with my company name and logo and threw them in the console of my truck. A few months later, even through the heat of summer and rummaging around in there all the time, they were still in great shape and was able to then transfer onto the truck with no problems.

The CONS:

1. It is almost too sticky when using to transfer decals onto the pickup windows. Once it stuck (even just the corner), it was too difficult to get it back off to realign it. I ended up wasting a 12" x 12" decal because the wind caught it and slapped part of it on the window. In trying to pull it back off, it ruined the vinyl decal. Operator error for sure, but it was just too sticky for that. However, in transferring decals onto the wood crafts, it works perfectly! Enough stick to get it to stay, but yet peeled right off wonderfully. **Also, the thinner vinyl tends to rip when peeling the transfer tape off due to its stickiness. Be sure you're using a thicker, quality vinyl.**
2. The white paper is thick which is nice and easy to work with, but it's almost too thick to see through. I had a tough time getting my lighter colored (silver glittered) vinyl lined up right because I couldn't see it. It then threw me for a loop trying to line it up straight on the project.

Overall, I keep this on hand for certain projects. I would buy it again. The seller was great! Shipping was fast and secure. Angel Crafts 12" by 8' Transfer Paper Tape Roll w/ Grid - PERFECT ALIGNMENT of Cricut or Cameo Self Adhesive Vinyl for Walls, Signs, Decals, Windows, and other Smooth Surfaces.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 14, 2015
I ordered this for some vinyl projects I am working on as I only had a small amount of transfer paper left and didn't want to be caught short handed. It arrived quickly and I like the larger grids on it as I like doing larger wall vinyl cuttings and this is perfect for it. It is sticky, but with a good rubbing with a credit card it transfers well...and can be used again! I like recycling and this addressed my one concern over price vs contact paper...this works out to be a far better deal!. :)

Some folks have been rather negative of the product from what I read before ordering. However, I do have grids on mine, and I can see through the paper clearly when I transfer items. Wondering if someone might not have been using the backing instead of the transfer paper.
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 21, 2016
It's getting harder and harder to find transfer PAPER! Some die cut machine brands used to make them and sell them in big box stores but it seems that is now a thing of the past. Thankfully Angel Crafts is still making/selling it. While you can use transfer paper or transfer tape with adhesive vinyl this is my preferred type to use with vinyl that is going on to glass. If you are a crafter who likes to use the "wet method" while applying vinyl to glass then this is the type of paper tape you want to use! The transfer paper picks up the vinyl pretty well and the lines on the paper tape help you align your design onto whatever surface you are transferring to. If you are using the wet method it does dry quickly allowing you to remove the paper in a shorter amount of time then other paper tapes I've used before! I would definitely recommend!
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 1, 2016
This stuff works great.

I'm cutting stencils out of Frisket Film (which is sorta like sticker paper by the roll) with my Cricut and I've been trying to transfer the Frisket Film stencil to t-shirts. In the process of peeling the stencil and sticking it to the shirt, it always gets bunched up, stuck to itself, and then completely wasted and it's very frustrating!

This product completely solved my problem. Now I cut the stencil, peel out the parts I don't want, lay transfer paper over the finished stencil, and transfer to the shirt just like you would with a vinly decal. Works like a charm.

Thanks for this product!
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 28, 2016
not too sticky....perfectly lifts and places vinyl.
not transparent but you can see the vinyl image perfectly.
review image
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse