Truck Reviews Beauty Warlight Men's slip on sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Fire TV Stick Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Shop by look Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite Find a new favorite show Find a new favorite show Find a new favorite show Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 20, 2017
Unfortunately it did not last a year. You would expect that a premium cable would be sturdy and last years to come but, just as many people reported, the connector falls apart after some non intense use. Check attached picture.

Update 1/26/2017:

Extremely pro-active customer service from Anker (I was genuinely surprised), they just asked for the S/N and shipped me a brand new one. Apparently I had a cable from a bad batch. 5 stars for the customer service, will replace my cable and keep using it on a daily basis, will update the review if anything else comes up.
review image
205 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on April 10, 2017
The cable that I had purchased originally had broken within three months, as shown in the picture, so I had written a negative review on this product. However, Anker reached out to me a few days after I posted the review informing me that the one that I received may have been defective and they offered me a free replacement. This whole process went very smoothly and I now have a new one in my possession that works great. Here's to hoping that this one will last me for a long time.
review image
109 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
I've read some of the recent reviews of this cable, stating that it's poorly made. Speaking from my own experience, and having used it every day for the past 6 months, I've found just the opposite.

I've been using it on a daily basis with my iPod Touch, as well as my iPad. It's been subject to extreme conditions, as I've removed it from one device, and put it in the other several times a week. There have been no issues whatsoever, and absolutely no signs that any portion of it may be coming apart.

The sound quality from both my iPod Touch and iPad is superb, and has never wavered. It fits into the 3.5mm aux ports perfectly, and exactly the same as the day I purchased it.

Anker customer support is superb. I did have an issue with another item that I purchased from them, and they replaced it, no questions asked. As for this cable, the bottom line is that it works perfectly, and continues to do so despite my subjecting it to almost daily abuse. 5 stars.
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 3, 2018
Well I got this for my new Honda accord my wife and I got and this aux cord literally just stopped working. No wear or tear. Was kinked or mistreated. Worked great for about a month. Would not buy this ever! Just go to Wal-Mart and buy their 4 dollar one. It works just as good. This is extremely disappointing. I thought ANKER was a good brand but this is the second item I've gotten that has been junk.
Update review. ANKER sent out a new cable and it works great just like the first. We shall see if it last any longer. ANKER customer service is top notch. They contacted me and let me know they had sent out a replacement without me asking for one. Great service!
15 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 30, 2017
I wasn’t going to write a review but I must share how I came to buy a SECOND one of these. The first one worked perfectly, lived through quite a bit of hell with two dogs always goofing around in my car where it stays. Well, it was a crisp evening night when my dunce of a border collie swallowed one end of this, while still attached to my cars radio. Yes- swallowed. I wish I knew how and why the hell she swallowed it. But somehow she ate one end and edged her way into my front seat (yes it’s a really great and long cord!) by the time I noticed, she had about a foot in her which I then had to hold her down and pull out of her stomach after parking on the side of a highway. Oh I do love this cord, but it didn’t survive being pulled from my dogs stomach. So here I am buying another where I VERY much hope this never happens again. For the most part, a perfect cord.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 19, 2017
Anker always produces high quality stuff and this little auxiliary audio cable is no exception. The cable is made from premium materials, is lined with fabric to make it stronger, has a nice rubberized coating, and comes with 24K gold-plated ultra thin contacts that ensure you're getting the cleanest sound possible. I bought this cable to go along with my Audiocast M5 (http://amzn.to/2xQykHT) and the sound quality from both are outstanding. I am very happy with this purchase and the Anker brand overall. Hope this helps!
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 26, 2017
UPDATE: 12/27/2017 I have been contacted by the supplier and they have replaced the malfunctioning cord. What an awesome seller! Seriously I bought these months ago and just recently reviewed them and not 24 hours after my review the seller contacted me. The product's quality is above average and is a good value for the price. The reason I am changing this from 3.5 stars to 5 is due to the seller's attention to customer satisfaction. It is the seller's concern and care for their customers which make these auxiliary cables worthy of 5 stars and an incredible deal. I had an issue with the first cord, but the replacement cord is flawless. Overall solid sound transfer and very durable. I highly recommend
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 8, 2016
Do not buy these

As soon as I got these in the mail I plugged them into my phone and truck. No sound was coming out of the speakers and I had to move around the wire itself to get any sound to play. Then I discovered I had to hold the cord higher than the phone itself to get it to play music and it wasn't that great of quality.

The product itself looks like it is high quality but once you plug it in you can tell what the real quality is like.

The classic "Have to bend the cable around to get it to work" is still alive with this product.

Defective at best.

They sent me another one that was a little better. For the help my review went from 1 to 3 stars
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 19, 2017
When I first got this cable over a year ago in August, they were working perfectly. Some months later near the beginning of the year though, maybe February, it started acting up. I would have to move it a certain way for it to work and its really aggravating sometimes. It works less and less with each use, seems like. These aren't very good if you are expecting them to last for a long time.
(Edit on November 5th)
Over two weeks ago I was contacted by a service representative to correct my situation and faulty cord. Because of the great customer service, and the fact that the cord was damaged before even getting to the door, I added a star to my review. She made sure to follow up with me every few days to make sure everything was working as it was supposed to. I'm not sure if it will last any longer but I do know that upon receiving the item, there was a change in the presentation alone! Along with the little silver slip not being stuck underneath the cap of the end that plugs in, everything points towards this being a better cable than the last.
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 26, 2017
After my cheap auxiliary cable met an early and untimely demise I avoided getting a new one right away. Most places didn't have very good quality cables for a convenient price so I eventually went on Amazon and found this one. Having been using an Anker battery charger that has been wonderfully reliable and extremely useful for the past couple years I figure I'd trust the brand with a pretty cheap cable (or cord? Is it cord? I'm never sure of the difference) and my purchase ended up being an excellent one! Since I drive an old 2008 Hyundai that doesn't have Bluetooth this has been something of a God send letting me listen to my music from my iShuffle or my phone. The cable has a nice thick rubber coating that has a pliable softness that is pleasant to the touch. The metal ends have a little extra protection extended a little bit of extra rubber to help avoid the fraying that often happens when the rubber and attachment meet. (Am I describing this alright? I hope it's understandable). It's a very solid build and so far I haven't had any issues with it and it's survived the beating of being in my bag and car. My fiance is already buying more USB charging cables from Anker, and I plan to stay a regular buyer of their products which continue to be reliable and and of excellent quality at a great price.
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse