Industrial Deals Beauty Ghosted Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



The manufacturer commented on the review below
on December 6, 2015
I have always been an Oral-B fan. I have their battery powered toothbrush which I love. I thought it was time to get a rechargeable one. I went with this because I thought the app would help me maintain better oral health. The app is just okay.

There are different oral "journeys" you can select that helps you brush accordingly. I chose gum health because I have sensitive teeth. I really like the sensitive mode on the brush. However, you can never tell which brush mode you're in unless you paired it with the app.

One very frustrating thing is that you cannot change brush modes without changing the "journey." This was annoying because I wanted to try all 5 modes to test it out. However, you do not know which mode you're in and to try different modes you have to select different journeys.

Overall, I think the mechanic of the toothbrush itself is fine and is a great electronic toothbrush. The app is not helpful and not knowing which mode you're in is very disappointing. I wish I would have gotten the Oral-B 5000 with the SmartGuide instead of the Bluetooth because the SmartGuide display icons that shows you which mode you're in.

I will update this review if necessary.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
302 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon November 13, 2016
I had a Phillips Sonicare electric toothbrush for several years, and it finally died. I decided to replace it with the Oral-B Pro 5000 Oral-B Pro 5000 SmartSeries Power Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush with Bluetooth Connectivity Powered by Braun, and I am very pleased with this new toothbrush. It leaves my teeth feeling very clean, I like the battery indicator and the travel case. Also, the instructions say that a full charge "...enables up to ten days if regular brushing (twice a day, 2 minutes)."

While researching this toothbrush, I had several questions which I wasn't able to find answers for. Now that I have this toothbrush, I can answer those questions:
1) Can you turn off the Bluetooth? - Yes, press and hold both the on/off and mode button for 3 seconds
2) Does it come with any brush holder, if so what kind? - Yes, it comes with a 4-brush holder which snaps into the base
3) What is the model of the charger? Braun model 3757 (110-130 VAC, 50-60 Hz, 0.9 watt)

I really liked the two-brush head stand that came with my old Sonicare, and I found a similar add-on for this charger on Amazon: Single Charger Holder Toothbrush heads Holder Compatible with Oral-B 3757 charger &Oral-B D12,D16,D20,D29,D34,D36; PRO Series Heads. I think I will order this in order to take up less counter space but still hold two brush heads.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
80 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 25, 2017
I have had one of these for a year now. I love it! My teeth are white. My gums are healthier. The Blue Tooth part was useless for me - I tried it at first, but unless my phone was pretty charged, it would not pick it up. I just didn't find it at all helpful. I also wish the stand was somewhat smaller. Not sure why you would need 4 toothbrush heads in the stand at the same time. And the water from the brush heads drips down inside making the holders kind of yucky and in need of frequent cleaning.

My 18 year old daughter wanted to try it so I gave her her own toothbrush head. She also loves it! She is mostly not home these days, so she asked for one for Christmas!

If the company would take away the Blue Tooth capabilities to reduce the price (for those of us not interested) and make the stand smaller and it would be perfect!
26 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Best power toothbrush I've ever owned:-)

First let me say I did not purchase this on Amazon:-( I bought this directly from my Dental office. With that said, I'm very happy that I made the purchase!!:-)

This is the first time I've ever owned a "smart toothbrush" and here we are 3 months into owning it and I'm pretty impressed. I've had battery powered toothbrushes before but they really don't compare to this thing!

I like the weight in my hand and the vibration technology it uses in conjunction with the numerous heads available for it. I will admit it took me a couple days to get use to the "sensation" it creates (and I can definitely see some folks with very sensitive teeth/gums not liking it), but now weeks later it feels fine. As odd as it may sound, my teeth actually feel cleaner after I brush:-)

The whole Bluetooth feature - at first seemed a bit gimmicky to me and even annoying - I mean seriously, now I've got to take my phone in the bathroom with me???? But honestly It's no big deal and I like how long it tracks my brushing, gives me goals to obtain, tracks when during the day I brush and even has set cleaning routines I can follow - like fresher breath, tarter control, whitening and so on. And as you can see by my screen shot, you can even watch a simple animation to follow to give you a more consistent cleaning of ALL your teeth. I also get feeds across the bottom of the screen while I'm brushing so I can watch a little news, check out the weather and even catch up on sporting scores.

This particular model also has a easily seen racing strip that lights up if you're applying to much pressure (which my dentist tells me is my biggest problem). When I purchased mine I got a total of 6 heads, the charging stand and the travel case.

The app is free and once you download it syncs pretty quickly to your toothbrush once you take it off the stand. I also like how it tracks my habits/activity so I can go back and look to see if my progress is improving or not, am I brushing to hard, do I need to step up my game at night, etc.

And the battery holds a charge for a long time - I've made it to 10 days before I decided to plug it back in - and even at the 10 day mark it still had 1 of three bars lit - indicating a 25%-40% charge.

Yep, this has definitely been money well spent and as long as the product longevity is there I suspect my teeth will benefit tremendously from this versatile powerhouse:-)
review imagereview imagereview image
71 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
Top Contributor: Makeupon January 10, 2018
It's a good electric toothbrush, but it's gimmicky, and the gimmick isn't worth it. I could have gotten a brush of equal quality for less money. I can't change the setting unless my phone is near my toothbrush. I share my place with a roommate, so while I can keep the toothbrush in the bathroom, I hve to charge it in my room. Using the bluetooth seriously drains the battery quickly.

And here's the biggest problem: I spent $30 to $40 more than necessary to get the gimmicky bluetooth, which is the only way I can change the modes, and the app sometimes just doesn't respond. So I just brush my teeth, charge it on a larger than necessary charger, and use it on the same basic function since the app doesn't always response.

This was a serious waste of my money. Get the Oral-B that doesn't need Bluetooth. Sure, you can't change modes for different uses, but you generally can't do it on this toothbrush, either!
12 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 5, 2018
This rechargeable Orab-B toothbrush is not at all what I expected. I had battery operated Oral-B toothbrushes in the past and I loved them. The bristles were soft and the brushing action was great. It's hard to find the battery operated ones now. So I ordered this one with the rechargeable battery and the neat bluetooth app. Well, don't waste your money. First of all the bristles with this toothbrush are very stiff and not soft at all. It hurt my gums to brush with the head that came with the brush. Secondly, the sound of this toothbrush is crazy loud, like a freight truck! Thirdly, there are five different settings to brush with, so you have to press the special button to choose which setting you want, but it is hard to tell which setting you are selecting. Frustrating. Then lastly, the app. What a joke! It lets you know how long you've brushed your teeth. Duh! I know how long I've brushed my teeth. It pauses briefly every 15 seconds, but it doesn't cut off after 2 minutes, so if you wait for it to cut off like most toothbrushes do, you'll keep brushing your teeth forever. I am very displeased with this Oral-B product. Thankfully they allow returns. When purchasing an electric toothbrush, make sure you check to see if it is returnable if you don't like it. Do not buy this product unless you like very rough, stiff bristles, noise and spend a lot of money for something that is not a great product at all!!! :(
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon September 10, 2016
My dentist has been suggesting an electric toothbrush for years now and I've been hesitant. So this last visit I asked her the true benefits and after all she said I knew it was time. This is the one they promote at my dentists office and was forever grateful as always to be able to get it here at Amazon for a much discounted price. Now for the toothbrush. Honestly, once you go electric you will never go back to manual. The clean feeling you get is amazing. My Pro 5000 came with a "floss action" brush head which I sometimes use but I also purchased a pack of sensitive heads. I have very sensitive teeth and gums and have always used ultra sensitive manual toothbrushes. To be honest it has taken me a while to figure out the best way to use the brush for me. I always brush longer than 2 minutes so the timer is a must to have but I know I am brushing a t least 2 minutes every time. What benefits me the most is the pulsing yellow light when pressing too hard. It blew me away to see that handle flashing yellow with a pressure I thought was gentle. I still find it difficult to maneuver the brush to certain back teeth and part of it is me getting to truly believe the pulsating head will do all the cleaning.

I can see people who like modern technology and gadgets liking the blutooth app. For me, I link my brush to it once a week to see how long I brushed. Other than that I don't use it. It also took me time to realize I needed to put the brush into sensitive mode to be as gentle as possible with my teeth. And due to their sensitivity after I brush yes the teeth tingle and feel fresh but they also hurt a little. This concerns me some but I have gotten the brush to not flash yellow, my gums are a healthy pink and look amazing. Also an hour after done brushing that sensitivity goes away. I think it is truly due to any electric action is certainly stronger on my teeth than the ultra sensitive manual brushes I used to use. And now when I floss it is so simple. Can't wait to get the final appraisal when I go back to my dentist in a couple of months. Bottom line my teeth never felt this clean with a manual toothbrush. if you are hesitant to go electric believe me, it is not hype. And this Oral B Pro 5000 has worked awesome for me and I have had it 3 months now.
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 2, 2017
This is my first electric rechargeable toothbrush and I am in love with it!

I have had problems with cavities since I was a toddler (leave it to genetics and some bad hygiene as a kid). I have had major work done on my teeth and every time I go to the dentist, there seems to be another issue. I have always brushed at least twice a day and would floss once at night. I have yet to go back to the dentist but I'm hoping they give me some good news...

This toothbrush is powerful, and thorough. Usually when I floss, I will floss out some plaque. With this toothbrush, I floss out a very minimal amount of plaque, if any. My mouth has never felt cleaner! T

here are several different modes you can choose from that change the power or the spin of the brush. The instruction states to split your mouth into 4 quadrants and brush top and sides for 30 seconds each quadrant for a total of 2 minutes. After 30 seconds, the brush will notify you by lighting up green. After the 2 minutes is complete it will light up green again with more emphasis.

My husband and I share one rechargeable base and have separate heads.

I did download the app but it is truly useless unless you really need motivation to show you that you are brushing your teeth... it's tedious because you have to have the phone with you while you brush in order for the app to track your "progress."
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 4, 2016
This toothbrush is amazing, I bought 2 one for me and one for my son who has braces. The dentist recommended it for my son who recently had a cleaning and isn't doing well brushing with his new braces...I was reluctant in buying as i read that research shows there is not a big difference between brushing with a manual vs electric. After using for a week I found that brushing with this electric toothbrush leaves me feeling like I left the dentist office every time. No grit on my teeth which I guess I never noticed when brushing with a regular toothbrush and my sons does not have plaque left around his braces after brushing. If you're wondering the brush is too small and why is it round? It allows you to focus on each tooth as it fits perfectly around the tooth. (I used the cross action brush). I haven't used the blue tooth feature yet...but I will leave my review at I wish I would've bought this electric oral b sooner.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 8, 2017
The toothbrush works as advertised, but using the charging stand as a base produces an extremely bright flashing blue light. It is in fact, so bright, that it in and of itself is a complete deal breaker. You would need to close your bathroom door every night in order to avoid the light, and I can even see it flashing under the door when it's closed.
I would love to be referred to a model of this toothbrush that does not emit as much light. My original sonicare (and I mean original) lasted more than 15 years and had a simple dull green LED that didn't make it look like a spaceship was landing in my bathroom. I don't know how the new Sonicare toothbrushes are on light, but they'd probably require a 220v plug on a dedicated breaker to produce a light brighter than this Oral-B charging light.
review image
13 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse