Industrial Deals HPC Prime Day Prime Day Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $19.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Up to $50 off Home Services Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on May 24, 2016
My initial impression without having grilled with them is: They are of high quality and have a commercial feel to them. My only complaints are: The spatula's shaft is a little sharp on the edges below the handle. I will sand them smooth so I don't cut myself if grabbing them by the shaft instead of the handle. Also, the metal ring that is used to hang the utensils is bendable and I can see the metal ring coming apart at the handle eventually. It would be nice if the metal ring was a full oval welded together so that it never comes apart. The tongs don't spring open fully every time. The spring needs to be stronger. Also, the locking mechanism on the tongs should be spring loaded to avoid unintentional locking. Other than those minor issues, the set seems durable and of high quality.

Edit: 5/31/2001

So after my first use of actually grilling with this set I have increased my rating. The spatula and fork are top notch. The tongs could use a design change. I first thought the spring was not strong enough. Now I think the spring is ok, but the locking mechanism gradually engages on the tongs when opening and closing. When this happens the tongs don't open fully. They could fix this by putting a spring or some other method to keep the lock from engaging unintentionally.
review imagereview image
24 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on May 4, 2016
These tools are perfect. The build quality is incredible and since I've bought several different set of tools off Amazon, these are the best by far in my humble opinion.

The tongs were a bit to break in but now they're fantastic and snappy. The fact that we can crack open bottles of beer easily without having to install something on my grill or keep a bottle opener there is an added bonus. I absolutely love this set and am buying a second set for a gift for my grilling enthusiast friends.
15 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
"Best tongs ever" says my husband. We've used this set on steaks, hamburgers, frozen wings, chicken breasts, and whatever else we've grilled. We've tried other tongs with frozen wings and they have issues gripping, but these tongs had no issue.

This set is sturdy and seems like it will hold up over time. I like that I can just throw them in the dishwasher to clean.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 8, 2017
I had to buy my husband and more durable BBQ tools set as he ruins the other kinds. This has been such a great set, I plan to order more sets to use as gifts. They tools are heavy duty with nice handles to hang for storage. He loves using them and they wash up easily. I like that the tongs Have the ability to stay closed by pulling up on the top. This makes storing in a drawer that much easier.
review imagereview imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 26, 2017
The tongs!!!!! The best I have ever owned. Alright the whole set is great,.... but those tongs. I'm able to pick-up 1/2 of an elk backstrap. Arrived on time,..... and I think the item is better than the seller described. Extra thick,..... is just that,..... extra thick! Love the lock on the tongs. The seller even set me detailed instructions on how to operate the lock system while I was waiting to receive the item. Would recommend this set of BBQ tools to anyone who BBQ's. I will buy this set again if they wear out,.... but I doubt they are going to. Alpha Grillers hit the nail on the head with these BBQ Tool set.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 6, 2016
This is a solid BBQ grilling set. The utensils are large, heavy and well made. I personally hand wash and dry immediately as to not risk rusting but they are listed as rust free. I could do without the serrated edge on the spatula as I prefer to use a knife. It honestly just ends up tearing up my sponges and steel wool.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 5, 2018
I rcvd the grilling tool set in record time......and just in time for Super Bowl cookout. They arrived in good shape too....no defects or broken missing parts. I must say the quality is great, they feel good in my hand and performed without flaw.....love them and look fwd to my next grilling experience and the opportunity to put them to the task again. On another note: the folks at Alpha Grillers sent a preemptive email with creating and additional info for if or when the tongs might need a little adjusting. Didn't need them as of now son I printed them and placed it in my 'grill' folder for future use.....
Highly recommended.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 10, 2016
Decided to purchase this set for my 20 something year old son for Christmas since we bought him a small grill in the Spring. I liked the thickness of the set, seems to be very heavy duty. Plus, since they are stainless steel without rubber or wood handles, he can pop them into the dishwasher without ruining the handles. This was the main reason I bought them - they look like they can take abuse from someone who isn't going to handwash them. Company customer service was awesome - they followed up to be sure I received my set. All in all, a good set for the money. Recommend!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 25, 2018
This is a great set of barbecue grilling tools. They are heavy and very sturdy and have a nice rubber grip on them. I have used and washed them several times and they are holding up nicely. I especially like the turner with the serrated edge.
review imagereview imagereview image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
So far so good. Tools are heavy duty. Spatula blade is large. All the handles are long and comfortable. I've had no issues with the tongs. Hanging loops will fit any and all of my grills. They are stainless and clean easily. I'm a little concerned about the black plastic like material on the back of all of the tools near the top. Hoping that it won't deteriorate or fall off. So far, it seems to be well attached and not prone to deterioration. I'm sold on the length and the sturdiness of these tools and expect them to last as long as my Weber grills
|0Comment|Report abuse