Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Our favorite denim: shop women's jeans nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 12, 2017
It's a good mop...but don't pay their ridiculous prices for refills (the liquid or the pads). Do a little Google research. And I found a Liebman mop washable pad that fits almost perfectly for about 7 bucks. Their throw-away pads is like pouring money down the drain. And that cap on the refill bottle can be unscrewed....all it takes is a big pair of pliers the first time and a short trip to Dollar Tree. Need I say more? Hope that helps.
325 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on March 10, 2016
So after doing some research I settled on this product, the Swiffer Wetjet Floor Mop Starter Kit. I needed something that is quick and easy to use. I live in a small apartment (600ft) with wood floors and tile and dirt constantly blows inside. I figured this Swiffer would be perfect.
I received the package in a couple days from ordering it which was great. But the packaging it arrived in was completely unnecessary. It was put in a box that is the size of the Swiffer box itself which would have been fine alone but then it was put in a box five times bigger.

For the product review though, it is okay. The product comes disassembled and you can put it together using common sense in ten seconds. It's not too heavy not too light. I'm an average 5'3" woman and found that Swiffer length was just fine. The pads are easy to deal with, they just "stick on." I realized right away the left sprayer sprays, I'd say, at least four inches, where as the right sprayer barely just dribbles. I noticed as I used it, the front part of the pad was only picking up the dirt and dust. I had to flip the pad around once the front part of it was dirty just to be able to utilize the whole pad. It seems like the area where the Velcro is placed doesn't pick up much dirt. Maybe I wasn't pushing hard enough but I thought I was giving it a decent amount of force. I used two full pads and that was a quick mop job throughout my apartment.So I wouldn't recommend using this for a huge house unless you're willing to go through a lot of those expensive pads.(I also ordered the reusable/washable pads which I haven't received yet.) I would recommend using the Swiffer Steam mop, which is what I use in some of my clients houses and it works great. I happened to have some wet mop refills and wondered if you could us them with this wet jet and you can. there is obviously no place to "tuck" them in, but the Velcro seems to hold it into place. Oh, and it does have strong smell, I prefer to use natural products but right now I need convenience and this is what the Wetjet Floor Mop provides.

Overall, the Swiffer get's what I needed done- a quick and easy light daily clean!
review image
121 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on April 22, 2017
Pathetic. My FIRST ONE, TWO or even THREE STAR. Got it in, assembled it, started to use it and after 10 minutes the jet spray button/function stopped working. I changed the batteries twice hoping that might be the problem and it wasn't. I then tried to return it to Amazon and it was not returnable through Amazon and I had to go through Proctor & Gamble. The next day when P&G opened I called and it was a difficult process to return it as I was unable, after extensive efforts, to disassemble the long handle I had snapped into place putting it together and shipping it back would likely be too costly. So it went into the recycle container and there went approx $30 after 10 minutes use and a heap full of aggravation.
21 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 4, 2017
When I first received the Swiffer WetJet mop, I was very disappointed with its performance. I was going to give it a poor review, and then I had an idea. I decided to switch the WetJet pads, that came with the mop, for another type of pad, and see if it would make a difference. I used a Shark steam/spray mop SaniFiber disposable pad instead. The difference was amazing! It wasn't the mop that was at fault, it was the cleaning pad! With the SaniFiber pad, it was so much easier to clean the floor, and the pad fit the Swiffer WetJet perfectly! I was lucky to have a box left of the pads when I stopped using the Shark mop. From now on, I will only use them with the Swiffer mop. It works really well that way.
124 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 18, 2016
We bought this to replace our old swiffer and what a difference!! This actually cleans the floor! I want to clean the house everyday, just to see the dirt coming off the floor! Way to step up your game Swiffer! The only thing I miss is the little scrubber on the front, but I can live without it.
28 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 17, 2016
Seems better than before. Ordered this one to replace my earlier model wet jet that broke below the handle. (After 3 or so years of weekly use).

This upgrade seems like it's built a little better, but may still snapbwith stress below the handle. However, knowing it's weak spot now, I'll be sure to not put as much stress on that spot.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 17, 2017
I really love my swiffer wetjet. I'm so happy I got it. The only thing I don't like is the lack of options in obtaining other kinds of pads and other kinds of spray outside of swiffer wetjet since the sprays and pads are pretty expensive. That's the only reason I gave it a 4 star rating. I read a couple reviews however, that people were able to take off the cap, but as others have mentioned the cap is pretty hard-on (lol) so it's not very easy to remove. I haven't tried out purchasing my own velcro and attaching other pads to it yet, I may try that option out in the future if it turns out to be a good one (kind of nervous in making the bottom of my swiffer sticky if I'm forced to take off bought velcro that didn't work). In any case, I should mention what did work for me in replacing the liquid in the bottle without having to go through the pain of trying to remove the cap. What I did was I took a large pair of scissors and bored a hole through the center of the bottom of the bottle by twisting the scissors into the bottom of the bottle like a screw. Once the hole is relatively big enough to pour liquid into. The hole I created was about the size of a dime in diameter. Rinse the bottle inside with water until the previous contents are completely removed and then pour your liquid into it -- make sure that if you're pouring lets say a mix of detergent and water, make sure to mix the detergent and water in a separate container prior to pouring into the bottle because detergent is generally heavier than water and can cause the inlets to clog. Just to be safe, once you pour your liquid mixture, shake it to make sure it's well mixed. Then place a cork to close the hole. Then pop it right back into the swiffer. It worked perfectly with no issues. To avoid contaminating your inlets with another liquid (in case you're concerned about potential clogging, I would save two swiffer bottles, use one for general refilling and cleaning, and the other I would fill with just water to clean out the nozzles when I finish cleaning with the other bottle. Just replace one with the other when done cleaning, and do 2-3 squirts and you should be fine. This way, you'll never have an issue with the nozzle ever clogging up. Hope that helps! Enjoy your swiffing.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 16, 2016
Not as advertised. Listing states:
About the Product
Satisfaction Guaranteed or Your Money Back Via Prepaid CardVisit [...]
WestJet pad refills trap and lock away dirt and grime
Starter kit includes 1 power mop, 3 extra power pad refills, 2 original pad refills, (1) 500ML bottle of cleaning solution
Refill pads and floor cleaning mopping solutions available in various scents and counts

It appears that this product was repackaged. Only came with 2 original refill pads, not 3 extra power refills. Product does not work. Tried two different sets of brand new batteries.
I choose this more expensive listing as it appeared to be the updated model. The one that arrived was the same version purchased in a retail store 5 years ago. The new ones had a design update to the battery compartment. (easier access than having to remove the solution tank)

I will be requesting a refund or replacement.
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 15, 2016
Exactly what I expected. A Swiffer mop, Swiffer cleaning solution, and Swiffer pads. I have used a Swiffer mop since they first started selling them and this new model is an improvement to an already great product. I have vinyl and wood floors so this product is perfect for cleaning the floors. I switch to the wood floor cleaning solvent when I do my wood floors in seconds making the care of my floors easy and quick. I would recommend this product
50 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon March 18, 2017
 The Swiffer Wet Jet Wood Floor Cleaner system works a bit differently than the other cleaners . The pre-mixed floor cleaning solution is dispensed onto the floor through the Swiffer mop. The textured pad (with a scrubby strip) attached to the mop head gathers the soil and cleaner as you pass it across the floor. the Swiffer system did a good job dissolving and removing our sticky soil with very few passes but struggled a bit removing scuff marks, requiring repeated swipes. The system is very easy to use and the cleaner is very easy to dispense.

It cleaned, soiled pre-finished wood floor panels with scuff marks and a sticky hardened Jell-O mixture to evaluate how quickly and thoroughly 24 wood floor cleaners dissolved and removed them.

I've used the Swiffer Dusters before so I've had a pretty good opinion of Swiffer in general. But I was always hesitant about the Swiffer Wet Jet thinking how good could this little mop with its thin pad really do cleaning a floor. A Duster picking up dust is one thing but really cleaning a dirty floor with a pad?

Well after using it I have to say Swiffer is now two for two with their products that I have used. The Wet Jet is pretty easy to put together with simple directions. I love how light it weighs and with the pad there is no need to keep wringing out a wet heavy mop which makes mopping less of a workout. The cleaning solution has a wonderful scent to it which really is an added bonus. Beyond the scent; it does a really nice job of getting the dirt broken up so the pad can pick it all up and trap it leaving a very nice shine to the clean floor. And of course at the end of mopping you just pull off the old dirty pad and throw it away and you are done - very simple. This starter kit has all the stuff you need to clean your floor so you are ready to go right away!!!
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse