Industrial Deals Beauty Prime Book Box Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



TOP 500 REVIEWERon April 3, 2016
I have been using this cable almost daily for charging my iPad. It is going on six months or so since I purchased it and I haven't had a single issue with it. I have purchased about four cables since I first got my iPad and this one is the first one that seems the most similar to the OEM from Apple.

Both connectors snap in firmly and stay in. The cable has the right amount of flex to it and appears to be doing well.

Overall, the best cable I have gotten so far for my iPad.

Please feel free to ask any questions to my review in the comment section and I will try to quickly respond. I hope my review has been supportive, enlightening, or maybe just entertaining for you. My goal is to continue to help other Amazon shoppers make informed purchasing decisions in the sea of choices available. Thank you for taking the time and reading my review!
44 people found this helpful
|88 comments|Report abuse
on November 16, 2015
After a bit of research I decided upon this particular product for the replacement of the OEM cord now damaged beyond repair. I applied three criterion in making my choice. One, the product needed to be appropriate for its intended application. Two, it needed to be Apple MFi Certified. And three, it needed to represent true value for the dollar. The Poweradd 30 Pin USB sync cord met or exceeded all three criteria. Also, it is of very good quality. Plus its extended length makes it more convenient to sync or recharge the unit. If I were to express one regret it would be that this product is not not Cat proof! Highly recommended brand. [Apple MFi Certified] Poweradd 30 Pin USB Charging and Sync Dock Connector Data Cable for iPhone 4S / 4, iPad 1 / 2 / 3, iPod Touch, iPod Nano - 4.0 Feet / 1.2 Meters (White)
review image
36 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on July 15, 2016
Only one worked out of the two i received. Very disappointed. The other one plugs in but, it will not recognize to charge. I bought these for use for an Ipad2. Also the one that works, takes an extremely log time to charge.

Edit: I was able to get a free replacement from the company. So now they both work great. I must have received one faulty cord. If you have any issues with your product you should contact them. They have great customer service, and the new replacement came in two days!
11 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 12, 2017
UPDATE: After reading my poor review the company contacted me and asked me if they could resend me a new charger as they wanted to make things right with me. I received the new charger quickly and so far it has been working great but it's only been about 2 weeks so I will update this as needed. Hopefully it lasts longer than the last one. Customer service was great and they continually followed up with me to make sure I received my new cord and was not having any issues with it.
ORIGINAL review: Absolutely horrible! This cord is so cheaply made that in less than a month it's completely ruined. The wires are exposed and it's not fixable so now it's completely useless! It's also a safety hazard. Please do NOT purchase this product!
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 7, 2016
Update: December 15, 2016
After writing that the product only lasted about 4 months, the company offered to either replace it with a new product or give me a refund. I had already bought a new cord so I asked for a refund. I received a prompt refund after my request so changed my review from 2 start to 3 stars. I won't give any more stars than three because the product didn't last. However for customer service, I will give 5 stars.

I bought this product on June 26, 2016 - about 6 months ago. The cord worked fine for about 4 months. I use the cord to charge my 4th Generation iPod Touch and using it in my car to listen to my music. When I am using it in my car, it will disconnect without me even touching it. When I unplug it and reconnect it, it will stay connected from 5 seconds to a minute and it will disconnect again. It's very frustrating. I wouldn't buy this cord again and I have bought another to replace this one as I like to listen to my music while I drive. It's too bad this cord didn't last as I specifically chose this cord because it was Apple MFi certified.
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 9, 2016
When my old 30-pin cable stopped working, I dreaded paying full price for the brand name variety, as much as I I've Apple. This one works just fine for a fraction of the price for my son's iPad 1. It has a nice solid fit into the receptacle and worked instantly. I recommend it.
UPDATE:
4 months after purchase and this cable is dead. The plug is fine but the cable itself is quite flimsy and brittle, and that's what has broken. I've never had an iPad charging cable that broke so easily. I'm careful with my tech goodies, so this is just a case of lousy materials! I used the cable for my original iPad for years before it died, but unfortunately Apple is no longer selling their brand name cables.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 22, 2016
I bought this with pretty low expectations despite the positive reviews, but I just wanted a charger to use from time to time in the car. I used it three times before the plastic casing around the 30pin end fell off and the pin end got stuck in my phone. I was able to wiggle it out of my phone and shove the plastic back over the charger piece. It still worked-- and continues to-- but it breaks every time I remove it from my phone from the charger. So, I've just gotten in the habit of shoving it back together before and after every use. I regret my purchase.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 26, 2018
It works fine for charging my iPhone 4S, has a nice length and the velcro cord holder is a nice touch. The cable is a little stiff compared to the original which was nice and flexible so I deducted one star for that. However. overall for the price, quality look/feel and function (so far), I would recommend this particular cable to those needing this style. The company even took the time to ask if I was satisfied with their product - another rare and thoughtful touch. I would definately buy from them again.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 5, 2016
When my puppy chewed my iPhone cord and my old iPod cord wore itself out pulling double duty, I had no choice but to find a replacement because I won't get a new phone until technology will no longer support it! Plus I still need it for my iPod. Needless to say, I'm not a techy so this won't be a techy review. I do like the slightly longer length of the cord and like one review said, the connection from the cord to the phone is a little tight and with my old arthritic hands, a might difficult to remove, but overall I am VERY happy that I don't have to give up my old phone and old iPod because of the cord! Quick service, good price and velcro strip to hold the cord together is a nice touch too. Thanks!
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 26, 2018
I originally had a problem after a fairly short time, but didn't bother reviewing the product as it wasn't that expensive and I just passed it off as a lesson learned. A while later I saw it on my list and decided to review it, not a glowing review. The seller saw the the review and contacted me almost instantly offering to replace it, which they did in only a couple of days. This has changed my opinion, and I am quite happy with the replacement. The original worked as expected, just not for long. I'm hoping the replacement works for a long time. Much thanks for the prompt attention.
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse