Beauty Books with Buzz Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on April 30, 2017
I own five of these Poweradd Slim2 chargers.

Recently, one of them stopped holding a charge.

On Sunday 4/23/17, I emailed Poweradd customer service. I had a response from Poweradd the same day (and not an automated response) asking if I wanted a refund or a replacement. ON A SUNDAY. I have five of these, they are great compact chargers. Of course I wanted a replacement. By Friday 4/28/17, less than a week later, the replacement arrived. No cost to me, no forms to complete. I've been an Amazon customer for over 20 years. This is THE best customer service I have ever encountered from any Amazon seller. Simply perfect customer service.
292 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 12, 2015
I already have another battery pack that I love, but the only downside is that it's essentially a brick. Great for extended periods of time where I won't be near an outlet, but not ideal for on-the-go daily use, so I wanted a smaller pack that wouldn't eat up so much space (or weight) to my purse. After doing some research, this one seemed to be the largest I could get, without getting a brick for a battery pack.

For those who are looking for 2A output vs 1A output, as of this review, only the black one has been upgraded to the higher output (2A). The other colors are still using the old output (1A). I would have preferred to have purchased one of the other colors, since my other battery pack is black and I love color in general, but since I wanted the higher output, black was my only option. Other than that, the product works just as described, thus far.
review image
345 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 25, 2017
I have quite a few 2200-2600 portable chargers that worked ok back in the days with iPhone 5. But after switching to 7 and above it doesn't provide even 1 full charge. So I'm sick of those. My husband always calls them peashooter battery chargers. So I wanted to find one that compact enough but can hold enough charge. This one fits the bill. I've used this for over a week. So far so good. I love the pink color so that I can find it easily in my purse. I love the little blue dots indicators that show you how much remaining power is left in the battery. I haven't used it to charge multiple times in one day cause I always recharge it as soon as I'm around an actual outlet so that I'll ever run out of power. In terms of people who complained that it's not a real lipstick size - i didn't have that expectation. Cause it's common sense - do the math - 5000 capacity will need a bit of volume of batteries. Overall I'm happy with this purchase.
review imagereview image
26 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 7, 2018
I originally bought it concerned about the negative reviews, but I figured that for the price, it was worth the risk. What I didn't count on was that the company might actually stand behind their product or honor their 2 year warranty. Well, fears confirmed, the battery gave up the ghost after about a year and 4 months. But when I contacted the company, they had me run a few tests, and when they didn't fix it, they sent me a new unit free of charge. This is a good product and an even better company! 4 stars only because the battery died, but top honors to the company for honoring their warranty making it right.
38 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Really glad I tried this out! Caught it on sale for 11.99 and couldn't be happier! In 40 min it charged my iPhone (not in airplane mode) to 100% from 40% and that was just the first time I tried it out. I pretty much got this for emergencies and just a spare charging station. I'm really pleased with this.
review imagereview imagereview image
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 10, 2016
Update: I realized and was told by the seller that some of the power is eaten up by the heat it produces while charging and the cable could affect it too. They were super cooperative and helped me out, I'm a satisfied customer. And would greatly recommend this product. It charges your phone fast and it is charged fast as well, comparing to a lot of portable chargers that I've owned. And the form factor makes it even better. For this price and all that I get with it, I would definitely buy again!

Really good, portable, easy to use, charger. Charges your phone super quick. But it is not 5000mAh. I have a Note 4, around 3200mAh. The portable charger was fully charged and my battery was on 19%. It charged till 100% in about 1 hour 45 mins - 2 hours. Which is quick comparing to regular chargers (NOT fast adaptive chargers). + I was using my phone while it was charging as well. And the charger was at the end (last light) by the time it fully charged my phone just ONCE. BUT the portable charger charges quick though. I've had others that take 4-5 hours to fully charge. But I plugged this into the computer and it was done charging in about the same time 1:45hr-2hr.
14 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
After fully charging this device (with 4 constant lights showing) and plugging it in to my Fire HD, it quickly discharged down to 1 light showing and only increasing the power to the Fire by about 12%. It was also EXTREMELY hot to the touch when I checked the charging. I am returning the item.

Update: Hats off to the outstanding Customer Service at Poweradd. After my previous review they immediately contacted me and asked if they could send a replacement. Evidently I just received a lemon last time. This new one they sent is just as good as others indicated they had experienced. It does not get hot to the touch and appears to be giving the charge I expected. It is a good feeling little power pack and does not feel cheap at all. I am happy to say I am completely satisfied after going through the charge/discharge process twice.
16 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 12, 2018
Does ok charging your phone, although that's slow going, charging the actual charger is an HOURS long endeavor. Literally, no exaggeration. The cord that comes with it is woefully inadequate in length, nor does it fit my Samsung device. I needed this for work for my GPS, but I would have been better off just picking up a car charger instead. It's too late to send back and get a refund of course, so this small charger has just become a big pain in the a**...

Update: after reading my two-star review, Poweradd came thru and offered me a replacement, and ultimately a 30% refund, AND keep the device. I shall politely decline, however, and I have thanked them told them no worries, I may have found a way around the charging issues. Service truly is EVERYTHING. Because of that, I added one more star. Thanks, Poweradd :)
7 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 22, 2015
Very handy for trips and those very long days without a place to charge up or for people who are always busy and need a quick charge on their phones. I used it on a camping trip to operated my Samsung for over three hours and it worked fine and it did not let me down. It is something small enough to carry around in a pocket and not prove to be a problem. I really like how it has the 4 little lights to indicate how much power it has left. To recharge the charger, just plug in the USB cable to any charger or computer, as it does not come with an actual charging port. I strongly recommend this product. [...] I received this for a discounted price for an honest and unbiased review.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
405 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 28, 2017
I purchased 4 of these due to Hurricane Irma. One of the four behaves a bit differently, in that it does not charge on all USB ports and must be turned on to charge a device. I wouldn't have noticed this as "different", if not that the other three did not display this. It's a bit larger than I would have expected, which is fine. We are an apple family with 2 iPhones and 2 iPads. The iPhones charge quickly. The iPads, however, do not. The iPads charge at 30% per hour and will kill this battery before fully charged. The cables that come with this external battery are not compatible with the iPhones or iPads.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse