Industrial Deals Beauty Prime Book Box Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New Moto G6 64 GB | $299.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on November 11, 2016
It's play doh. The quality of the product is exactly what you would expect. My issue was with quantity. When I purchase this set I compared it to the 36 count case which I've ordered previously. At the time, I was only saving a couple cents per container on the larger case from a cost per container standpoint. So I decided to purchase the smaller case to save space.

These containers are only 2oz, an ounce smaller than the 3oz containers in 36ct case. So on a cost per ounce, the larger set ends up being the much better value. It's my mistake for not reading the product description details more closely, but it would've been nice if this was included in the product description line vs further down in the details.

I will be ordering play doh again, but definitely not this set.
review image
214 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on April 26, 2017
I, too, got tricked by my eyes when I ordered this set of Play-Doh. I, too, did not read the 2 ounce cans portion of the description. I just thought it was the regular sized cans of the good stuff I see at Wal-Mart for 88 cents and snatched it up especially since this set is listed as an "Amazon best seller". I'll give the product three stars because the Play-Doh arrived nice and fresh and there was nothing wrong with it. So three stars because "It's Okay" but I will not give this buy four stars because I do NOT "like it". Tricksters.
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 6, 2018
I loved it when I was little, (still do!) my son loved it, now it's my 3 year old grandson's favorite! The texture, the colors and even the smell brings back great memories.
I purchased these specifically because they were the small cans. My grandson never had Play-doh before, I had no clue if he would even like it, so I figured we'd start small. (What was I thinking?!) He LOVED it.
For a toddler I prefer these smaller 2 oz. cans. They're the perfect size for little hands with just the perfect amount of Play-doh. I also like the portability of the smaller cans. I can't imagine handing a toddler 10 full size cans and just letting him have at it, with these you can do exactly that. I just purchased another 10 pk. because we're finally running a little low after making dinosaurs and leaving them out to harden and then play with. :)
Play-doh should be a part of every kid's childhood!
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 3, 2017
I can't believe this has so many stars. For real? Terribly small containers. Honestly I don't know if they could get smaller. The size of these containers makes you think they're samples more than a paid for product. Save your $8 and go to Wal-Mart and get a bigger tub for $.50/each. Better deal and at least you have something the kids can work with.
review imagereview image
13 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on July 8, 2016
DO NOT BUY, IT IS A TOTAL RIP OFF! These are very small containers! You get a much better deal buying the regular size containers for 88 cents a piece at Walmart or Target. I should have read the details more carefully...
44 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 24, 2016
I should have read the reviews on this one, but the star rating was high so I didn't scroll down to see what everyone had to say. The containers are TINY! Not a good deal at all given the tiny size. You can buy the larger size at Walmart for less.
15 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 8, 2018
The only advantage of these is the quantity of different colors. I was disappointed in the container size. They are very small. I could have gotten full sized containers at Wal-Mart for 50 cents each and it would have been a better value. I might not have gotten 10 different colors, but that would not have mattered so much, as there was at least a good assortment.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Baseballon December 9, 2017
I received these without any type of box beside the large shipping container that contained multiple orders, very disappointing when this was meant for a gift. I suppose somewhere it says 2oz containers but the picture is a little deceiving so wanted to point out that these are small containers.

Finally as others have said the play-doh is fine, just like any other play-doh...just don’t get as a gift unless you have another way to package it and don’t expect that this is as great value as it seems.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
These are mini sized. Unbelievably small! There is only 2 oz. of Play-Doh in each container. We always make homemade Play-Doh for our preschool classrooms, but I like to get the real Play-Doh a couple of times a year.
review imagereview imagereview image
93 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 23, 2018
It's Play-Doh, so there's not much to say, other than the kids love it!

This particular set comes in a brown box. I was expecting it to come in the typical colorful Play-Doh boxes that you see in stores. It wasn't a big deal, but I bought it for my three-year-old niece for her birthday and she didn't know what it was when she opened it. Once we told her what it was and opened the box, she was thrilled. This is the one thing that she wanted to open and play with right away. She played with it from about 4 p.m. until bedtime.

This is great for a gift as-is, or for "refills" for your current Play-Doh sets.
|0Comment|Report abuse