Beauty Books with Buzz Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on May 2, 2014
I have purchased at least a dozen different treats over the last few years. Not to say my dog is picky but he does have his favorites. These have become his favorite treat. He knows where the treats are located in my kitchen cabinets and will go wait near the door to let me know he wants a treat. As you can see in this little video..when I asked him to show me with treats he wants, even though there was 3 different brands of treats in the cabinet, he always goes right to his Rocco and Roxie Jerky treats and nudges them with his nose to let me know which ones he wants. And the best part, they are made in the USA unlike most of the treats you find in the stores which are made in China. I will be buying more for sure.
269 people found this helpful
|3333 comments|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon April 2, 2015
First off I was so pleased to find a dog treat both sourced and manufactured in the USA. Many are manufactured here but so few are sourced here. I can have peace of mind that I'm giving my dog a treat he loves and not a potential death sentence from foreign chemical contamination. They contain no soy, wheat, corn, or gluten. The package weighs a pound but I didn't count the sticks. The bag has lasted me a month giving one stick a day, more or less. And they smell good.

My dog has a history of treats causing digestive problems, even those that are supposedly safe. He's been eating them for 3 weeks and has had no trouble. Above all else, he LOVES these. I've seen him go wild for other treats but not like these. He knows where I keep them and the time I give him one. He will not let me sit in peace when the time comes until he gets its. He's a 90 lb blood hound / mastiff mix so he goes through treats fast. He only gets one a day, and he finishes one full jerky treat in under a minute.

The treats are thick, long segmented sticks. They are not the thin, flat, flimsy strips found in stores. These make for a better chew. The bag says they are 7" long but I measure almost 8". They measure about 1/4" thick, 3/4" wide, and the segments break into 3/4" squares.

I find these to be a good value, especially using Subscribe and Save. When I think of the money spent on hazardous treats from local stores and how many of each I had to give him at once, that was a lot of money spent on junk. These are healthier, and at one stick a day the bag lasts a month.

Looks like my dog gets an extra treat today. While I've been taking the pictures, he has been a perfect gentleman, sitting quietly but very close and attentive at my feet. He sees the treat in my hand and is drooling. It must be torture for him. Good boy.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
94 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on February 3, 2015
I've fostered dogs and cats for almost twelve years now and recently took in a very pregnant Basset girl who had had a rough life and was on her last day at a very high kill shelter here in NC. She was so full of puppies (too far along to safely spay) and so underweight I had a hard time getting nutrition in her. She would try to eat frequently but could only take in very small amounts. She had never been in a home and was obviously only fed table scraps (had no idea what to do with dog food, had to mix meat and dog food) so I thought I would try Chicken strips with every meal and many times it turned out that she would only eat the chicken strips. I also liked that your product is one of the few made in this country so there would be less chance of diseases that have been found recently in these types of products from China. Well, about a week after bringing Momma Mia into my home she gave birth to ten healthy, chunky puppies. I think your product helped get some good nutrition into her and her puppies when she really needed it. I also foster old guys that idiots have tossed away at the pounds and let them live out their lives and they are usually very old with pitiful teeth (if any at all) and they enjoy them as well, since they can't really chew on bones or rawhides anymore.
review image
51 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on May 13, 2016
I have a slightly unusual review. I bought these for the first time and yesterday gave both of my dogs a jerky treat after their breakfast. They both ate them immediately, even though my puppy usually likes to run around the house with his treats before eating them.
Well, a few hours later I went outside for about 15 minutes and when I came back in one of my dogs had stolen the bag and had eaten every single treat. That is just about a POUND of beef jerky. All day yesterday and today I watched him, waiting for the inevitable evidence of gastric distress. Nothing, nada, not even a bit. I have ordered a new bag and am now a regular customer. These even smell great and I love that they have so few ingredients. Well done, Rocco & Roxie!

The thief is pictured. He's pleading for clemency. ;)
25 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 10, 2015
I was looking for a new treat for my 2 pugs and came across these treats when I was randomly on Amazon. I do A LOT of research before I feed my pugs anything. The treats that I choose for them usually have to be USA made and more on the "natural side". I also make sure to look for treats without a lot of "extras" that dogs don't need and that aren't necessarily "healthy" for them.. such as extra fillers etc..

I am not affiliated in any way with this company just to be clear. I just believe in giving credit where it's due.

When I opened the bag, the first thing I noticed was that it smelled like beef jerky. I was hoping that my two pugs would like it because they are pickier pugs. They don't like anything that is biscuit related and they love more natural treats such as Jerky and sweet potatoes. I don't usually like giving them the "typical" jerky dog treats because other jerky dog treats are really tough for them to chew and are similar to leather, my one pugs usually tries to swallow half his jerky whole when this happens so in order to prevent choking, they don't get any.. which is sooo sad for them :( ..

When I opened the bag, you can just smell the beef. It is obvious to me that a lot of care and preparation goes into these treats and that they truly want to make healthy delicious dog jerky treats. Normally when you open a bag of jerky, it does not smell like this. I almost felt like I was opening up jerky that I was going to eat. So the texture is fabulous(which was a big concern-- you know.. the whole choking thing) , the jerky is firm (but not in a rubbery leather kind of way) and it's also soft.. which is exactly what I was looking for! I was excited to see that. Also, there is a good amount of jerky in these bags, and if I split 1 jerky stick into 2 pieces, it is just the right amount for my pugs. My pugs were sooo excited to get these! Well they took their treat and ran like the wind to go eat them .. Haha.. They loved them!

I must say that I was reading some of the questions regarding these treats before I bought them. One of the questions was "why are they so expensive" I must say that not only is the jerky high quality, and nutritious for my pugs but you get a good amount of jerky as well. I don't believe you can put a price on the health of your dog.

Thank you for making a product that I'm not afraid to feed my dogs, that comes from good ingredients and people that care about their "family" members as much as I do. You have a customer for life. Next up, the Turkey treats.
review image
13 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 12, 2017
UPDATE: Rocco & Roxie read my negative review and called me! Pretty great customer service. They wanted the bag numbers from the treats that turned whitesh, but I had thrown them away. They asked if I was willing to give them another try and said that they had not changed their recipe. I said yes... So they sent me two free bags of treats. On June 17th I opened the bag of treats. On July 15th that bag was finished and there was NO WHITE RESIDUE ANYWHERE!
I am now using the second bag of treats, it has been opened for 2-weeks and still no sign of 'mold' or whatever that was earlier in the year.
These are my dogs most favorite treats( actually they are tied with Greenies)....and I will now continue to buy them again. The problem "may have been" on my side...as I live in South FL...very hot & humid....the mold could have been living inside my dog treat jar.

I had been buying these every month for over a year...my dogs loved them. Then suddenly something changed with the last two packages I received.
They started developing white residue on sticks. My one dog vomited it up after eating it. I threw the package out but forgot to cancel my auto-subscription. The new package did the same thing... white residue on sticks...looks like it has fungus/bacteria on it. I don't know if they changed the ingredients from last year...but something is very wrong.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 13, 2015
I do a lot of training with my three dogs (purebred Labs and one mix), and when I'm working with them to correct a behavior, I need a high-value treat that will keep their interest way up. I have tried lots of treats, and so many of them leave my hands and treat bag a goopy mess or give my dogs diarrhea. The Jerky Treats are perfect...I can break them apart super easy and fill up my treat bag and break them apart even more into tiny bites, and if you saw my dogs...They are so fixated and will obey my every command. LOL Healthy, made in the USA, all beef, easy to break apart, non-messy, and my dogs LOVE them every time. I highly recommend these!
review image
15 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 24, 2015
Got these treats on Amazon Prime day because they were on sale. We subscribe to a monthly dog treat and toy so I don't often buy extra treats but now my dog won't eat the other treats as long as these are around. They do smell good and they are long strips with perforations that make it easy to break each strip into 9 or 10 pieces.

While everyone else here says their dog thinks their delicious, my husband often tries the dog treats too and he says it's no wonder our dog, Nikki, won't eat any other treats with these around because they are actually very tasty. The price is really excellent for quality dog treats too. I'm sure I'll buy them again. My husband and dog will be very happy if I do.
review image
10 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 21, 2016
My sheltie man loves the jerky sticks I wanted him to pose with one in his mouth but he gobbled it down before I could take the picture.
image1.JPG
Sent from my iPhone

On Mar 20, 2016, at 7:17 PM, Rocco & Roxie Supply Co. - Amazon Marketplace <mn51kxgwlz9m8bz@marketplace.amazon.com> wrote:

Hi Bonnie,

I'd like to personally thank you for choosing our Gourmet Beef Jerky Treats from Rocco & Roxie Supply Co. We're a small, family-run business committed to giving you a 5-Star experience.

Your order has been shipped from Amazon, and you should get it soon.

We spent months perfecting the recipe for these treats, and we'd like to know what you (and your dog!) think of them. This will help us better understand your needs, so we can continually improve our products and service.

Feel free to reply to this email if you have any questions or comments regarding these treats or our other products. It will go straight to my inbox, unsubscribe here with a single click (...)
For Your Information: To help arbitrate disputes and preserve trust and safety, we retain all messages buyers and sellers send through Amazon.com for two years. This includes your response to the message above. Amazon.com uses filtering technology to protect buyers and sellers from possible fraud. Messages that fail this filtering will not be transmitted.

We want you to buy with confidence anytime you purchase products on Amazon.com. Learn more about Safe Online Shopping (http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?nodeId=551434) and our safe buying guarantee (http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/display.html?
review image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
My dog loves these things! She always begged when I would eat my own jerky so I wanted a similar product for my dog, now we both can enjoy some jerky! Also feel good about the ingredients in these and happy to support a small business. I have noticed no ill side effects! Great customer service too, answered my question fast and on time and if I had issues I'm sure they would have settled it promptly too. Little pricey but you do get a lot and there not everyday treats for us so its not bad. Will be buying more when we run out
review image
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse