Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Forest Blakk and Deepend Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outcastS4 outcastS4 outcastS4  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on September 11, 2014
Fantastic! I was skeptical at first because this item did not have any reviews. I purchased this for the CF reader because I have a Canon 7d which uses CF cards. Everything I do with the photos I take is done on my galaxy note 3. I was looking for an adapter from CF to micro USB, to plug directly into my phone, to transfer all the photos onto the phone. My plan was to cut out my computer as the middle man. Well, this card reader worked perfectly. My phone recognized it right away and transfered all my photos with ease. Durable metal body and thick cord.
32 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on April 7, 2017
Really happy I bought this, not only was it cheap, it drastically increased my read/write speeds (If i had better hardware the difference would be even greater). Seems solid enough, however i don't think the plastic the shell is made out of could take much weight without breaking, it is really light...so I seriously doubt a drop would do much damage at all. I went ahead and did a couple speed tests with a PNY Elite-X micro sd card, you can see (in the attached photos) the difference between this WEme reader and my computers sd card port. Iv read some reviews about overheating issues, if I encounter this I will update my review....so far so good. Other than that its definitely sleek and aesthetically pleasing, I would recommend this to anyone that needs a basic/cheap but still fast card reader. My one complaint would be about the packing, its shipped loose in a pretty flimsy cardboard box (I know you cant expect much given the price) but just another small piece of cardboard so it wont roll around loose would be awesome.

PNY Elite-X card, speed test using computers sd card port
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
CrystalDiskMark 5.2.1 x64 (C) 2007-2017 hiyohiyo
Crystal Dew World : http://crystalmark.info/
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
* MB/s = 1,000,000 bytes/s [SATA/600 = 600,000,000 bytes/s]
* KB = 1000 bytes, KiB = 1024 bytes

Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) : 29.019 MB/s
Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) : 24.563 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 4.666 MB/s [ 1139.2 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 0.506 MB/s [ 123.5 IOPS]
Sequential Read (T= 1) : 31.453 MB/s
Sequential Write (T= 1) : 29.782 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 4.437 MB/s [ 1083.3 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 0.502 MB/s [ 122.6 IOPS]

Test : 1024 MiB [F: 0.0% (0.0/29.7 GiB)] (x5) [Interval=5 sec]
Date : 2017/04/03 14:12:19
OS : Windows 10 [10.0 Build 14393] (x64)
PNY Elite-X microSDHC 32GB

PNY Elite-X card, speed test using Weme reader
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
CrystalDiskMark 5.2.1 x64 (C) 2007-2017 hiyohiyo
Crystal Dew World : http://crystalmark.info/
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
* MB/s = 1,000,000 bytes/s [SATA/600 = 600,000,000 bytes/s]
* KB = 1000 bytes, KiB = 1024 bytes

Sequential Read (Q= 32,T= 1) : 83.520 MB/s
Sequential Write (Q= 32,T= 1) : 75.553 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 7.650 MB/s [ 1867.7 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 32,T= 1) : 0.930 MB/s [ 227.1 IOPS]
Sequential Read (T= 1) : 90.799 MB/s
Sequential Write (T= 1) : 76.754 MB/s
Random Read 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 6.998 MB/s [ 1708.5 IOPS]
Random Write 4KiB (Q= 1,T= 1) : 0.940 MB/s [ 229.5 IOPS]

Test : 1024 MiB [F: 0.0% (0.0/29.7 GiB)] (x5) [Interval=5 sec]
Date : 2017/04/07 14:34:50
OS : Windows 10 [10.0 Build 14393] (x64)
PNY Elite-X microSDHC 32GB
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 12, 2016
I have several devices meant to connect SD cards to USB ports. By far, the Weme 2-in-1 is the most innovative and best overall. The design is compact but sturdy, with a cap to cover the USB interface so that the closed device is a very thin rectangle. One end has openings to support standard and micro-SD cards, so an adapter to convert micro-SD isn't necessary. The USB interface is 3.0, so you get very fast transfer rates, and there's a blue light that shows the device is active when it's been connected - something that was very important in my case, because I was using the Weme to repair my Windows tablet after a flawed Win 10 upgrade that left me unable to boot past an initial check for external storage.

The problem arose from my having told the Win 10 update program to store its data to the tablet's micro-SD card, accessible in Windows but NOT during the boot sequence. The Weme allowed me to extract the micro-SD card and connect it via USB in a way that the pre-Windows system could see, after which my tablet recovered. Simpler adapter plugs that offered only a micro-SD opening and a USB plug didn't do it. This did, and I'm thrilled. I've also found the 3.0 transfer to be exceptionally useful to move photos from my standalone digital camera.

Bottom line: I love the Weme 2-in-1 and will be keeping it with my tablet for all travels. I recommend it to anyone looking for a sturdy, reliable adapter.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 3, 2016
the Weme 2-in-1 USB 3.0 Memory Card Reader is a really nice addition. My Camera uses 2 SD cards that fill up fast, and with the addition of this new tool, I can empty both cards much faster and with less time wasted. The speeds are fast, and the data-loss is none (something rare these days). My Mac recognizes it within half a second, and 3 seconds later, I can have the photos already zooming off into my backup folder and main pictures folder.

In some simple tests, I was able to reach a high quality 54mb/s average speeds, which gets photos off fast. Inserting my SD cards into this device is just perfect. It has the spring lock, similar to most modern cameras, so it stays in and physically feels pleasing. The cap comes off to reveal the main USB 3.0 male connector. Then, with the device, is a USB 2.0 female to micro-USB adapter for attaching to mobile devices. The front cover has a nice blue light that comes on when a card is placed in, and flashes as data moves.

The physical build of the memory card reader is sturdy and reliable. Nothing is shaking around inside, and none of the parts wiggle. It fits in well, and stays in well in USB ports. The inset lines on the casing are a nice addition to add to aesthetics, and makes it look more futuristic. The black casing along with the blue LED is a good combination in colors, that I really enjoy. The only problem I have with this device is that I have to connect it to a USB hub because it is wide, and will take up other ports on my mac without . The good thing about it being wide, though, is that it has the nice feel of putting it in/out, and that there is no card physically hanging outside of the device.

I received this product free or at reduced price in return for a fair, honest and unbiased review.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 27, 2018
I use this all the time, this is my second time buying it. There is nothing wrong with the first one, I just wanted a backup because I use it so often. I use it to add my photos from my camera because in the past with 2 different computers, including one that was brand new at the time, putting an SD card into the slot on the computer caused it to crash. After it happened with the new computer, that was it for me, I only use this. And just recently my Sansa Clip would not update using Windows Media Player, so I took the Micro card out, put it in this and used Winamp to update it, worked like a charm. I am also now using a CPAP machine and I do not want my data available to the DME (Durable Medical Equipment) or give them the ability to adjust my settings, which they showed me they have, so I put it into Airplane mode and added an SD card, so every once in a while, I copy the data to my computer as a backup and read it to produce a report, couldn't do it without this.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 11, 2016
While traveling, I forgot to pack the data cord for for my DSL camera. My laptop could read SD cards, but not the compact flash card in this camera. I needed a reasonably priced option to get me through the trip. I ordered this WEme Superspeed Aluminum USB 3.0 Multi-In-1 Card Reader and had it shipped to my hotel.

I plugged the card reader into a USB port on my laptop, inserted the compact flash card into the slot and held my breath .... My laptop quickly recognized the compact flash (through the card reader) as an external storage device and before I knew it the photos were flying across (at USB 3.0 speed) from the compact flash card to my hard drive. Awesome!

Of course, Amazon was super efficient in getting this card reader to me while traveling. A great product and great service. Thanks!
|0Comment|Report abuse
Excellant card reader, LOVE THE OTG SUPPORT. It's aluminum and very well made, ** only accepts CF TYPE I cards, in case you have a type II card. I am only taking off 1 star because of the line mm items # of cards it reads, but at the price point, it does exactly what it says, +*** the otg support. Note*, comes with a micro USB adapter, and like most readers has no light showing connectivity. I have a couple CF readers with a small light, it comes in handy, especially if you have a read error.
review image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 24, 2017
I use this card reader mostly for my antiquated CF card, that is used in my Canon Mark III. I used other brands, but the pins that are deep inside the slot would always bend and break off, when inserting the CF card! That was a royal pain!
I purchased this card reader and it works great! No more bent pins!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 16, 2016
Absolutely GREAT! My old compact flash reader would read about 18MB/s using my Lexar 800X CF card. THis WEme Superspeed reader easily read at 148MB/s sustained! When I do a photo shoot, I typically take 300+ pictures in 20MB+ RAW. This meant I would spend about an hour pulling pictures. In my test run, I did 28 pictures in 4.6 seconds. I then took the same pictures and used the adapter to plug directly into my Note 5 phone and though not as fast as my PC, it was still MUCH faster. The pictures took about 1 second each (about 18-20MB/s). With my old reader, it was about 3-5MB/s on my phone. I cannot say how THRILLED I am with this product when thinking about how much time I will save! THANK YOU!
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 8, 2017
Needed to get all if my pictures off an old CAMERA SD CARD. WALGREENS CHARGES AN ARM AND A LEG. Plus you have to put them on a CD-ROM & NOT YOUR PHONE. So the Girl that worked there saw how frustrated I was getting and reommended one of these. You can look at all your pictures on your phone or computer (some don't have the adapter for thd big SD CARD on newer computers. I know mine didn't) Also you can download however many you want to your phobephone & then upload them to WALGREENS. TOTALLY EASIER IF YOU ASK ME. PLUS your in the comfort of your own home & can take your time. I would definitely recommend!!
|0Comment|Report abuse