Industrial Deals Best Books of the Year So Far Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outcastS4 outcastS4 outcastS4  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on June 15, 2017
We originally went with the 6 foot size because my daughter is a tall 8, and I wanted to be able to use this for a long time. However, when the giant box arrived, I realized this size wasn't going to work for our small city sized lot or our small SUV. The nets fold down, but the 6 foot one folds to 4 foot at the widest point. I returned the large one for the 4 foot one and am much happier. The kids are outside playing soccer now!
review imagereview imagereview image
49 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 12, 2015
Product arrived in great shape, and has held up to a good bit of playing in the backyard with my two young kids. Easy to set up and they stay in the ground reasonably well; I found them a little difficult to fold up and put away at first, but once you get the hang of it set up and take down are very quick. They fold flat for easy storage. Overall, a very good product for the price point.

Just a word to note - we purchased the 4 foot goals primarily for our 5.5 year old to play/practice with. I thought that would be a good size for him, but they're really small (especially once you take the height into account, they're quite short) and I wish I'd gotten the 6 foot goals. We can get away with it for this summer, but I think these won't last more than a year for us. I know what you're thinking: "hey, dumb***, get out a measuring tape before you buy," and I absolutely agree - it's totally and completely my own fault, I don't mean to imply anything otherwise. Just wanted to include that in case anyone is waffling between two sizes - get the bigger one, or at least get a good visual of the actual dimensions before you make the decision.
48 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 27, 2014
ORIGINAL REVIEW:

The goals looked great but after the first practice, there was a hole in the bottom part of one of the nets where the stitching had come undone. It wasn't a huge hole, but would've started unraveling fast with each practice. It was disappointing and I couldn't decide if I should exchange them for another set, but with the Amazon store I purchased through, I wasn't given the option of exchange. So, I went ahead and returned them and bought a pair of PUGG goals (I've worked with them in the past and knew them to be a quality product and company for just a little more money). I was worried that these Golme pop-ups are such a new product for the company that maybe all the kinks hadn't been worked out in quality issues. But I see no one else has had my issue, so take my review with a grain of salt.

I give Golme credit, though, for having such a great return policy and fast refund.

UPDATED 4/28/14

I changed my original rating of 2 stars to 4 stars because of the SUPERB commitment this company has to it's customers. After I originally wrote my review I received an email from Graham, the CEO of Golme, stating how sorry he was about the problem I had with my goal. He thought maybe it was something overlooked during inspection at the factory or possibly damaged during shipment. He offered to send me a new set on the house in order to hopefully earn back my business! I have never experienced something like this. Top Rate company!!!!
166 people found this helpful
|66 comments|Report abuse
on May 8, 2015
I really wanted to LOVE these goals but after one day, it's already falling apart (one of them).

PROS:
The goals themselves seem to be made well. I got the 6ft goals and they are great for my U6 team. The nets are solid and the construction of the frame seems good. The BIGEST plus, is that these goals fold up and open up SO easily...much easier than the "other" pop up goals I've seen. Storage is also great as these come in a zip up bag that is easy to handle.

CONS:
The plastic stakes used to hold the nets down are cheap. After a single use with my U6 team (on the day the goals arrived), one of the black elastic straps holding the stake in the ground snapped right off. I wasn't too concerned because I was able to tie a knot and secure it to the yellow stake again. However, the following day, when I was putting the goals up in my backyard, one of the yellow stakes snapped in half as I was sticking it into the ground.

One of the goals is fine (so far)....but the other has a snapped black elastic strap and a broken yellow stake. I'm not saying these are bad goals...maybe I just got one defective one because like I said the other one is totally fine right now. I really want to love these goals because they LOOK great, they fold up quickly, and they store really well....and are being sold at a good price. But so far I guess I am 50/50...one good goal, one defective one.
review imagereview image
38 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Runningon October 8, 2017
Top line: Fun anywhere, great quality, retain shape and stake well.

Good: These goals (4 ft. size) completely surpassed my moderate expectations based on the low low price. Quality seems very high with no tears or stress marks after limited use. When these goals are staked, they are not going anywhere--very impressive for something this small. I have sent some serious missile volleys into these nets, and the staked goal has held like a champ. Storage is easy and they'll fit about anywhere you can hang something on the wall (perfect for garage). In the bag they are about 1.5 times the size and shape of a tennis racket.

Bad: I'm always a little worried when I collapse these goals up to put away that they are going to snap, but they never do. Let's just say that the mechanism doesn't inspire a lot of confidence--it seems a little stiff. Also, the plastic stakes, while functional, are a little blunt and tough to use on hard ground; probably a safety feature, but doesn't help set up.

Other: I purchased the 4 ft. versions, which are nice for small scale practice with my 4-year old. I would NOT recommend smaller than that (i.e., the 2.5 ft. versions) for anyone that's actually trying to have fun with these. IMO, they would be just too small.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 18, 2016
I loved these goals on arrival, they totally looked the part and my son was so excited to get out and play with them. Right off the bat, we realized that one of goals was missing a stake. We decided it was no big deal and carried on.

My son enjoyed playing with these for a few weeks, then slowly but surely they started falling apart, another stake snapped in two while trying to secure in fairly soft ground. The netting started to come away from the seam and one of the poles came out of the plastic joint and broke when trying to put away, and left my son with a hand full of fibre glass shards that took forever to get rid off.

The only up side and thing that we still use is the carrying bag that they came in, it is pretty sturdy and we now use it to carry all out other sports equipment to and from the park.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 12, 2017
These goals are awesome. I purchased the 6ft goals to supplement the 4ft goals from another company I purchased 3 years ago. The difference in quality is huge for the price. I've been coaching for going on 4 years ages U5 - U7. I did snap one of the stakes but that was my fault. Between these new goals and my old ones - I would recommend these every time. My older ones worked and were still good after 3 years but there are some minor annoyances with them like the bottom strap sliding up the poles and constantly having to be readjusted, the stakes weren't attached to the goal well and I've lost all of them at this point - all these issues are non issues with these goals. If you're going to get a decent set of goals for coaching or just the back yard I highly recommend these.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 8, 2016
So far so good! I use these for my two teams: five years old and 8 years old. We do not use these for heavy use. But they are a great way to create that feel of a field, as well as create a small 'target' for players to shoot at. Definitely not for players who pound the ball in, but I won't have to worry about that until teen years!

Overall, great goals. I have had several parents as me where to get them. They are VERY light. Very easy to set up (my 8 year old does it for me). Extremely easy to fold down (8 year old again has mastered this after one go!)

I expect I'll have these for years to come. Great investment. Did I mention they are soooo soooo light and easy to put up and take down?! Super excited about them.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 9, 2017
I am a club soccer coach and a rec league soccer coach. I have been using these goals now for a few months with my teams. My older kids slam the ball into these goals, and sometime run right through them. The goals have withstood the onslaught and have been excellent! The customer service is absolutely sensational. If there are any issues, the company takes care of you and wants to make you happy.

For me, having the Velcro straps to keep the goals folded while putting them into the carrying bag is an great feature. Thanks for making a wonderful product at a reasonable price.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 3, 2017
On December 7th I ordered GOLME PRO Pop Up Soccer Goal - Two Portable Soccer Nets With Carry Bag as a Christmas gift for my son's. They received them and loved them. Being in WV, we were unable to play with them due to weather until around April. Within 5 months of using them they have not held up. They are put inside overnight every night so that weather isn't a factor. I'm pretty disappointed that they haven't lasted so long. I thought I would at least get a few years out of them, or even a season. Maybe my kid just has a powerful kick, haha - Messi is his favorite player after all. :-)

Just dissapointed in the quality of the goals as they have rips in the fabric. We were able to pin one up enough that we can still use it, but it looks poorly and the other is just a waste now.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse