Beauty Books with Buzz Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno

Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 40 lb
Color: Natural - Real Chicken & Veggies|Size: 40 lbs|Change
Price:$38.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on December 23, 2016
Katie loves this food and it has greatly improved her digestion and loose stools! She seems to have gained a few pounds while using this product but it doesn't concern us as it's winter and her activity isn't as great. Good stuff and we believe, good for her. She does get a bout of ibs once in awhile but I think it’s because of other treats that I no longer give to her. I now mix in Vitapet Probiotic Powder Blend For Dogs and Cats with 5 Billion CFU Per Serving When you use this product or anything similar give it at least 3 months to work-min. It takes time. I saw huge results in about 5-6 weeks. Stools are perfect.Don't just use it a few times or a few weeks keep using it. - Digestive systems take time to stabilize. Thanks
108 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
 * Nourishing. Healthy ingredients, for a healthier lifestyle. US farm raised chicken is the number one ingredient.
* What we get out of life is what we put into it. That’s why I started putting this nourishing food into my dog bowls.
* Not only do they love it, they have been more active, their coats have been shinier and more vibrant, also, they have had tons more energy.
* The ingredients that are in this nourishing food look yummy to me. Even the added vitamins and probiotics. It’s healthy. My cat eats it.
* I originally tried this because I have my buddy Charlie Mae, She has a lot of skin allergies. Even the vet could not figure out what exactly she was allergic to.
* He put her on medication and some prednisones, a steroid, which I was not comfortable with. So begin my search.
* Right away google popped up that this dog food has been great dogs with allergies. It’s affordable, at least more affordable than comparable brands.
* There is also a nourish brand of hypo allergenic diet she created. The dogs don’t seem to like that as much, but I did try it.
* I used to be able to keep their bowls out with food in them all the time they were a healthy way and just ate when they needed to.
* Since switching to this brand of nourish I have to Measure their food and put their balls away or they would continue eating it because they love it so much.
* It’s not a problem for me to measure and feed. They are happy. They are healthy. And that is what matters most.
* Hope this info helps. Thanks for reading.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 26, 2016
I can't tell you how many different brands of dog food I have been through with my dog from cheap to expensive over the past 2 years. We had to bribe him to eat his food otherwise he wouldn't touch it. On a whim I ordered a bag of Rachel Ray dog food and when it arrived my fur baby was trying to get into the bag. I had never seen him tear through a bowl of dog food so fast he LOVES it!!! I figured it would be temporary but 4 months later and he still eats it like he did on day one. I just ordered my third bag of this stuff and I couldn't be happier with it. It may not be the best dog food in regards to ingredients but it's not the worst either. He hasn't shown any health issues eating this food either, but every dog is different.
review image
80 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 24, 2017
I'd been feeding this to my dog for the last couple of months and she loved it. I just ordered our probably 3rd bag, and when I went to pour it in her bowl I noticed something looked off. The food was a bit bigger than the pervious bag we had and there were several of the larger pieces that had mold all over it. I'm not sure how that happens when you have a sealed bag of dog food, but I can't in good conscious feed this to my dog ever again.
review image
37 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 15, 2017
I have Yorkshire Terriers and when I got my most recent ones on Mother's Day, had to try new foods because of issues she was having. This is why I started using Nutrish. I thought this food was the answer to her issues (turns out it was something else) so I ended up just switching all my dogs to Nutrish so I wasn't feeding multiple dog foods in the house. I wish I never had because I have 2 of the dogs now constantly itching, losing hair (they have bald spots all over their body but especially on their sides) and 3 of them constantly look greasy - a day after they get baths. It took me a while to figure out what was causing it but a switch back to their old food helped. I don't know what is in this food that is causing this but I will never use it again. Use caution before buying is all I can say.
12 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
My dogs really enjoy this food. First of all I have two very different dogs, an 80lb pitbull and a 20lb mini pin/Chihuahua mix. They both love this food.

If you are on the fence about a dog food,like I was, maybe this will sway you in the right direction.I would love to have an unlimited budget for them, but like most people. We all have a limit, I really can't justify those $60+ bags plus the wet dog food, treats, grooming.

If you're looking for an affordable, good for your dog, food. This is it.

The actual food is pretty small kibble, so keep that in mind if you're switching over from a bigger kibble. My dog got so excited she took a couple bigger bites, than she was to. Obviously if you're dog is a bit smarter, this isn't an issue. But if you have a hungry puppy,like me, and you're switching from large to small kibble, it's something to take note of the first time you feed them.

My only reasons for a 4star rating would be the bags are not resealable. This might be an issue for some but it's worth mentioning in case you don't own some sort of dog food containers.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 15, 2017
I've had my dog for over 2 years and we used to go with Wellness brand (recommended by vet and the rescue people we got him from) and he would refuse to eat any of the wellness flavors/recipes until he had to. I was initially afraid I was starving him because I was crate training him, but eventually decided he had to learn that he had to eat when it's meal time and not when he wants to.... It made me feel bad, but I felt like that was the right thing to do... With Rachael Ray's dog food, my little fur baby gobbles it up like his favorite treat! And it's real/natural! IN ADDITION, the transition period was EASY PEASY, there was no soft stool like when I was transitioning him from one Wellness recipe to another. Will stick with Rachael Ray's dog food going forward!!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 22, 2017
Bought this for my then 3 month old pitbull because he seemed to be a picky eater. He was a rescue and no telling what he was eating before we got him. Vet trip and Blue Buffalo ($60 30lb) for pups on the first day we got him. He wouldn't touch it without adding wet food to it (walmart brand). I was starting to worry by week two he wasn't eating enough. A friend mention Nutrish, so I grabbed a small bag. From the moment he heard me open it he was trying to get in the bag. Guess it smelled good to him. From the smallest bag and increasing in size by the month seems we've found the right food for him. He eats it dry with no problem. Will be up to the 40lbs bag very soon.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 12, 2017
My senior dog has been eating the same type of food for 13 years and suddenly one day he turned his nose up at it. When he tried to eat it he threw up, so I knew I had to make a change and very quickly! I liked Nutrish's simple ingredients and small size kibble, so we gave it a try. He loves it and has had no digestive issues, even when switching from the original food to this cold turkey due to his nausea (normally you would gradually mix the amount of new food in with the original until they are eating just the new kind). My 9 year old dog really likes it too, but she has volunteered to finish off the original food before we switch her over to the Nutrish 100%. Both dogs are medium sized at 35-40 lbs and there are no worries about the kibble being too small. We will definitely continue on Nutrish going forward.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on February 14, 2018
Given the name, I thought that this would be a good quality dog food that my pup could enjoy for years to come. However, as soon as I started getting her acclimated to this food, she started having uncontrollable bowel movements. Not exactly diarrhea consistency but much softer than normal and more often. It is almost like this food is a diuretic for her because within 5 minutes of eating, she poops everywhere. That's not normal. Because of how horrendous the messes have been and how she reacts to this food, we will be discontinuing it immediately.
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse