Industrial Deals Beauty Textbooks Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno

Rachael Ray Nutrish Natural Dry Dog Food, Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe, 40 lb
Color: Natural - Real Chicken & Veggies|Size: 40 lbs|Change
Price:$38.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on December 23, 2016
Katie loves this food and it has greatly improved her digestion and loose stools! She seems to have gained a few pounds while using this product but it doesn't concern us as it's winter and her activity isn't as great. Good stuff and we believe, good for her. She does get a bout of ibs once in awhile but I think it’s because of other treats that I no longer give to her. I now mix in Vitapet Probiotic Powder Blend For Dogs and Cats with 5 Billion CFU Per Serving When you use this product or anything similar give it at least 3 months to work-min. It takes time. I saw huge results in about 5-6 weeks. Stools are perfect.Don't just use it a few times or a few weeks keep using it. - Digestive systems take time to stabilize. Thanks
109 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
 * Nourishing. Healthy ingredients, for a healthier lifestyle. US farm raised chicken is the number one ingredient.
* What we get out of life is what we put into it. That’s why I started putting this nourishing food into my dog bowls.
* Not only do they love it, they have been more active, their coats have been shinier and more vibrant, also, they have had tons more energy.
* The ingredients that are in this nourishing food look yummy to me. Even the added vitamins and probiotics. It’s healthy. My cat eats it.
* I originally tried this because I have my buddy Charlie Mae, She has a lot of skin allergies. Even the vet could not figure out what exactly she was allergic to.
* He put her on medication and some prednisones, a steroid, which I was not comfortable with. So begin my search.
* Right away google popped up that this dog food has been great dogs with allergies. It’s affordable, at least more affordable than comparable brands.
* There is also a nourish brand of hypo allergenic diet she created. The dogs don’t seem to like that as much, but I did try it.
* I used to be able to keep their bowls out with food in them all the time they were a healthy way and just ate when they needed to.
* Since switching to this brand of nourish I have to Measure their food and put their balls away or they would continue eating it because they love it so much.
* It’s not a problem for me to measure and feed. They are happy. They are healthy. And that is what matters most.
* Hope this info helps. Thanks for reading.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
12 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 24, 2017
I'd been feeding this to my dog for the last couple of months and she loved it. I just ordered our probably 3rd bag, and when I went to pour it in her bowl I noticed something looked off. The food was a bit bigger than the pervious bag we had and there were several of the larger pieces that had mold all over it. I'm not sure how that happens when you have a sealed bag of dog food, but I can't in good conscious feed this to my dog ever again.
review image
48 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 26, 2016
I can't tell you how many different brands of dog food I have been through with my dog from cheap to expensive over the past 2 years. We had to bribe him to eat his food otherwise he wouldn't touch it. On a whim I ordered a bag of Rachel Ray dog food and when it arrived my fur baby was trying to get into the bag. I had never seen him tear through a bowl of dog food so fast he LOVES it!!! I figured it would be temporary but 4 months later and he still eats it like he did on day one. I just ordered my third bag of this stuff and I couldn't be happier with it. It may not be the best dog food in regards to ingredients but it's not the worst either. He hasn't shown any health issues eating this food either, but every dog is different.
review image
81 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
My dogs really enjoy this food. First of all I have two very different dogs, an 80lb pitbull and a 20lb mini pin/Chihuahua mix. They both love this food.

If you are on the fence about a dog food,like I was, maybe this will sway you in the right direction.I would love to have an unlimited budget for them, but like most people. We all have a limit, I really can't justify those $60+ bags plus the wet dog food, treats, grooming.

If you're looking for an affordable, good for your dog, food. This is it.

The actual food is pretty small kibble, so keep that in mind if you're switching over from a bigger kibble. My dog got so excited she took a couple bigger bites, than she was to. Obviously if you're dog is a bit smarter, this isn't an issue. But if you have a hungry puppy,like me, and you're switching from large to small kibble, it's something to take note of the first time you feed them.

My only reasons for a 4star rating would be the bags are not resealable. This might be an issue for some but it's worth mentioning in case you don't own some sort of dog food containers.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Petson April 1, 2017
Hesitant after reading some reviews, I decided to try it out- the ingredients seemed quite good. My little​guy loves it! He's a 9 month long hair GSD. He's been eating it for about 3 months and I hope the "No Grain" dog food by Rachel Ray will be available in the 40lb bag, so worth it.
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on November 14, 2017
I've been feeding my Labrador Retriever various brands of chicken and vegetable based dog food from Amazon and Petco over the last year. This one made her have a severe allergic reaction. This morning after breakfast her face and eyes began swelling so I took her to the vet. She was immediately given steroids and benadryl. Around noon she broke out in hives. She had diarrhea this afternoon. She still has swelling, and they are giving her more shots. She is staying the night to be monitored. She's never had a reaction before eating this dog food.
12 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on March 26, 2018
Got down to the last third of the bag and the dog food was molded!!
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 15, 2017
I've had my dog for over 2 years and we used to go with Wellness brand (recommended by vet and the rescue people we got him from) and he would refuse to eat any of the wellness flavors/recipes until he had to. I was initially afraid I was starving him because I was crate training him, but eventually decided he had to learn that he had to eat when it's meal time and not when he wants to.... It made me feel bad, but I felt like that was the right thing to do... With Rachael Ray's dog food, my little fur baby gobbles it up like his favorite treat! And it's real/natural! IN ADDITION, the transition period was EASY PEASY, there was no soft stool like when I was transitioning him from one Wellness recipe to another. Will stick with Rachael Ray's dog food going forward!!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on June 25, 2018
Im very very disappointed. I love this brand & love that its healthier for my pet. I even subscribed to get it every other month. However i really thought i got the 28 lb of cat food that my cat loves. It shipped to my house. I cut the bag to pour it into my cats food storage and it cams out as large chunks for dogs :( i cant even use any of it. I dont even have a dog!
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse