Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on June 25, 2014
I have a Scotch laminator that came with some sample pouches. I replaced them with some Scotch brand and a box of the Amazon brand. The Amazon brand was substantially cheaper, but I can't tell the difference in the finished product. When I need more pouches I'll be buying these again.
234 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 6, 2015
 They work great.
160 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 29, 2014
As a teacher, I am constantly blowing through lamination sheets. I decided to try these out to save some money (versus the store bought packs of 12 or 20 sheets I had been purchasing before). They have worked well with two different brands of laminators. I have also noticed that these sheets produce a more sturdy product than previous sheets I have worked with (scotch brand).
152 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 26, 2017
Had no idea Amazon had their own product line. After reading too many review I'd different brands, I settled on this one. Couldn't be happier. It's a simple thing that has made life a happy thing!
It does take about 2 minutes to heat up, but I just use that time to print whatever I'm laminating, or getting the sheets ready. Not a big deal.
I've had no issues with anything not laminating completely, or coming apart after time. No air bubbles ever.
This has made for a household that is getting more organized.
Your kids may not be happy about all of the newly laminated chore charts though!!!
review image
28 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
I purchased my first laminator and had no idea what thermal pouches to purchase. I was not sure what brand would be best and what thickness would be most effective, the 3mil or 5mil. After much thought I finally decided to give these a try and I'm really glad I did! I don't have anything to compare them to as this was my first time using these; however, they worked great and I didn't have any issues. These are the 3mil. When I run out I will be purchasing more!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 15, 2014
They work fine, but are thinner and less smooth than the laminating pouches I got with my Apache laminator. They're a good price, so for most things, they are fine, but for a few things that I really care about or want to be very stiff, I'll go with the Apache pouches.
25 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon December 9, 2016
For the price, these laminating pouches are great. I have used these in my Amazon basics laminator and a different brand laminator at my school and it works on both. They are pretty thin, but I work with preschoolers who like to sneeze on, lick, grab, etc. my items so the laminating just protects them and allows me to clean them after I use them.

You DO need to cut things our before you laminate them (then cut them out again) otherwise the laminating will open.

When I've laminated small items, I have had a few of my laminating items get bent and they stayed bent... So you may want to invest in thicker or more expensive pouches if you are worried that. It's only been on my smaller items though. 98% of the things I've laminated have held up, but it is something to be aware of.

I am pleased overall!
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 18, 2016
O-m-g. This is a crafty person's dream come true. I just laminated a business card sized photo of my daughter and made bookmarks for her grandparents to send. I am extremely impressed by how fast this thing works and how well it works. U literally turn it on and feed it through. I will be wasting my entire life on Pinterest to find more ways to use this wonderful thing lol.
review image
19 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 10, 2016
The pouches work great and I personally used it with the Amazon basics laminator and everything came out great. I will definitely be purchasing these again when we start running low.
review image
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
I wish I could give a higher rating than five stars!! These work PERFECTLY with my Amazon Basics laminator. I have even failed to put several things in straight, and somehow it has worked it out in the machine to send every piece out perfectly sealed and beautiful. I can cut RIGHT along the lamination with no problems. I will be consistently buying these as needed.

Edit: updated as I add my second box of 100 to my cart. My Amazon laminator has continued to work perfectly with my Amazon lamination sleeves and NOT ONE of the sleeves had ANY issues with wrinkling or getting stuck or anything. I am a teacher and have used the pack of 100 in the first three weeks of school, so you know I have thoroughly tried it out. I am literally the envy of the other teachers I work with for this VERY cheap item because it works so much better than the school's huge laminator.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse