Truck Reviews Beauty Warlight Men's slip on sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Fire TV Stick Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Shop by look Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on February 8, 2016
Once you go simple you will never for back. I use them as a liner to keep my trash can clean and use a glad flex bags for holding the trash. These linear are expensive for a trash bag, but if I can use them say 3-4 time before actually using them as a trash bag they last a long time. I love my simple human trash can, and so it forces me to buy trash bags that cost about 10x the price of a regular trash bag.
review image
212 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on August 20, 2015
More expensive than brands that you find in grocery stores, but well worth it if you have a Simplehuman trash can. It fits snugly over the can, has drawstrings, and won't tear like other cheaper ones. I'd rather pay ~$0.15 more per bag for those features.
68 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 18, 2015
We've had two simplehuman trash cans that use J type bags for almost five years now. They are the same trash can, one for regular trash and one for recycling.

Having the plastic trash can liners fitted with the J-type bag has been a floor saver more times than we can count. Our family has a "trash compressing" approach to dealing with garbage, and by the time a bag goes out full it is REALLY full. These bags are about as tough as they come for kitchen trash bags, and even thought they attache snugly in the liner they almost always have slack room at the top to assist with tie off.

If you invest in the trash cans, you really want to use the custom fit bags if you can. The 100-count box is the way we have decided to go because it does work out cheaper per bag and the trash cans look as if they are going another five years with no problems. There are plenty of things in life to keep track of day to day, and whether you need to go buy trash bags shouldn't be one of them.
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 6, 2018
I was a little salty initially that I was basically paying for "proprietary" (custom fit) trash bags, but these fit great and are pretty durable, so I've made my peace. We use these in a 10L can for dirty diapers, and the size is just right to last till trash days twice a week, so I feel like I'm getting the most of each bag. Dirty diapers are shocking (and disgustingly) heavy, and these have proven durable and leakproof.
Used to buy 20 count packs locally from a place that offers 20% coupons regularly, but found that the 60 count box on Amazon was cheaper even after the coupons.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 28, 2018
Bags never leak, don't often tear, sometimes separate on corners of items, usually stretch & hold. They don't underperform or disappoint in any way.

The only issues are that the liners seem overpriced, quality considered, and the company does their best to avoid enabling you to buy 3rd party liners (liters instead of gallons, not listing dimensions, giving inexact capacity, etc)

Downside is that people with non-simplehuman trash cans & waste baskets refrain from buying better-fitting simplehuman liners. I've included measurements for A, R, D, E, G and H liners in the pics (height/length & width) plus a soda can for scale
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 9, 2014
Price could be better, but these bags fit the can perfectly and allow you to stuff a lot more garbage into that $teel cylinder of a trash can. And isn't that why we got that fancy can.

Simply put here is your friendly product manager's (its what I do for a living) view on why these bags work:
The Seams! The seams on the bag help to maintain strength and form as the bag expands into the tall cylinder shape of the matching trash can. When you pull the bag out, it will maintain shape meaning it pulls out easier and wont split on you.
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 1, 2018
Everyone knows these bags are more expensive than your run of the mill non fitted garbage bags, lets just get that out of the way. For me, personally, they are worth it. I have never had a bag tear and I load my garbage can up to the max, pushing things down as I fill it up. I've had liquid in the bags and never once have had a leak. The bags fit perfectly in my Simple Human garbage can, never slip, never get caught on anything, never get rips or holes. While this is an extreme first world problem, I hate when garbage bags are either too short that they slip into the bin or too long and wide that they hang outside of the can. These bags solve all of these problems. The packaging is also convenient. The box contains three 20 packs that are easily accessible with the cutout on the back of the box. You can either remove the packages or use the box as a dispenser. Overall, I'm willing to spend a little more to have strong, perfectly fitting bags that won't rip when I'm being lazy and slightly overpacking my garbage can.

Pros:
Strong bags, have never had a rip, tear or leak and I'm kind of a scumbag so I overfill it sometimes. Never had a problem.
Easy to access packaging.
Bags fit perfectly in my garbage can.
Bags tie up strong.

Cons:
Cost more per bag than your run of the mill grocery store bag.

As long as they keep these bags around this price point and keep producing them, I will continue to buy them. The extra cost makes my life easier.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 17, 2017
I bought these custom liners for the Simple Human Under-Counter Pull Out Recycler, 35 Liters / 9 Gallons. These bags were suppose to go in the main compartment and are great. The only exception is that these liners are a bit too narrow at opening, so they're hard to fold down around top of garbage can, especially for my elderly parents in their 80s. Simple Human needs to make them a tad larger at the top. These work well in the recycle bin portion and we're still trying to find a bag that works in the bigger "trash" container. Someone with strong hands doesn't really have to worry.
3 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
I picked up a Simplehuman Sensor Can with Voice Control and it's absolutely awesome. What's not awesome is that I can't find these trashbags at any grocery store. Luckily I was able to find them at Home Depot but It's much easier to just order them from here. The bags are the perfect fit for my can. If you know Simplehuman you will understand that the H on the box stands for the size of the can they fit So I can quickly look for the H in a sea of different styles of bags and know that they will fit my trashcan.

The price is a bit on the higher side but I do enjoy how well these bags work.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 28, 2016
I purchased a simplehuman trash can at Home Depot and assumed they would sell replacement liners... but of course not! I looked online and found them at Bed Bath and Beyond. Of course I live in the boonies so it would be a chore to go get them there. Thankfully Amazon had them for the same price and free shipping.

I really really really love the Custom fit trash liners. I went through the trial pack that came with the trash can and by far realized that I would have to replace them with the real thing. Not once did the liner fall, break, or leak. It made a huge difference to my family to not have deal with the trash bag falling into the can and making a huge mess.

BEST PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE A SIMPLEHUMAN TRASH CAN!!!!!!!
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse