Beauty Books with Buzz Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on April 26, 2016
I've raved about these wipes to everyone! They were thick, moist, sturdy.
My recent shipment was smaller, thinner wipes and the packaging tears really easily causing the wipes to dry out.
Hope they revert to the original wipes.

The company said they'd changed packaging due to complaints about it being bulky . . .I've never heard anyone complain about them being bulky.
review imagereview image
505 people found this helpful
|55 comments|Report abuse
on July 12, 2017
If I wrote this review when I first tried Water Wipes, it would be a five star review. In 2017 however, it's now a 1 star product and I no longer purchase these wipes.

The idea of Water Wipes is great, simple ingredients. Read a baby wipes package sometimes, I bet you can't pronounce half the ingredients on the list. Water Wipes appealed to our household with 2 IBS sufferers and no children due to allergies.

Water and Grape seed extract are the only ingredients. Originally the wipes were large, thick, and held up under pressure. We used the original wipes in the bathroom, spills in the car, spots on clothing, just about everything. We started using the wipes in March 2015. We've went through 4 cases leading up to April 2017.

When the latest case arrived the wipes package was smaller. The cost was the same however (which has always been a premium cost for wipes). We were determined they would be the same, durable wipes, only smaller. They weren't. The new wipes are thinner, not as durable, and smaller.

3 of the 12 packs had mold upon opening despite the lack of holes or damage in the packaging. We didn't store them any differently then usual. The most disturbing part of the new wipes (not the ones with mold) was that I experienced irritation from using Water Wipes for the first time ever. Not a full blown reaction, but still enough to discontinue using the wipes.

The manufacturer refunded the purchase price when I complained. But they fed me a line that parents wanted "less bulky wipe packages". I ASSUME what parents meant was smaller sized packs for travel, say 15-20 wipes a pack, like popular brands offer. There was no reason to change a great product.

We tried desperately to find a replacement going through the following brands; Seventh Generation, Caboo, Baby Ganics, Jackson Reece, and Happy Little Camper. They all had too many ingredients or caused irritation.

We decided to make our own. Natural paper towels, cut in half. One roll filled a BPA free shoe box sized plastic container. Add 2 tablespoons of organic grape seed extract. Push down on the stack to flatten them and squish out the excess grape seed oil. Add 4 tablespoons warm water and squish the stack down again, flip it over, squish it again. Put the lid on and they were ready to use. They stayed good for up to a week without mold.

Thanks Water Wipes for changing your product. We now make our own wipes for $7 for a case instead of $39.99 like you charge.

Photo shows old Water Wipes package (on top) and new Water Wipes package (on bottom).
review image
102 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 15, 2016
Without a doubt, you are definitely paying a premium for these baby wipes. That is something that I figured I was happy to do for the sake of my children. What I'm not happy about is that they have quietly shrunk the size of these wipes without in anyway reducing the price accordingly. Sadly, it is time to look elsewhere
304 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 20, 2017
CONTAINS CHEMICALS!
Don't get super... these are not the same wipes, they are fakes all around! These wipes contain chloride and are not chemical free, they are missing all the seals and the ingredients list isn't the same. Please review my pictures before you get scammed too! (Doesn't even deserve a 1 star rating but I had to put something to submit this.)
review imagereview imagereview image
285 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on December 23, 2015
Yep, the reviewers who said these are crap are totally right. I figured that there must have been some user error involved, but I've stored the wipes in a dark area at a constant 66 degrees. So far, 2 of the 4 packages have been mold filled. Do not purchase. The photo doesn't show well, but it's all mold. Gross!
review image
455 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on December 1, 2017
Not the purest wipes anymore. We've been using this wipes for awhile. I chose this and used it because of it's lack of ingredient. However, I got a new box of these wipes which had new design. My husband noticed there was extra ingredient listed that was not listed before...Benzalkonium Chloride. This is considered majored skin irritant, I believe is restricted I use especially I children products! My husband always said that these wipes smelled weird. And I always dismissed him saying that there are only two ingredient. Now, I am not sure if decided to not list Benzalkonium chloride on the other packing because it's supposedly "trace amount" or because this is there new formula. Either way this is very disappointing. They should not be allowed to advertise it as purest wipes.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
20 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 24, 2016
I ordered some through subscribe and save in January 2016 and May 2016. My January shipment had wipes that were 7.7x6.9 in. The May package has wipes that are 6.4x7.3, noticeably smaller. 12% smaller in fact. The price, however, stayed the same and neither Amazon nor Water Wipes made this change in size obvious in the product description
review image
142 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on September 12, 2015
I'm horrified!! My daughter has had a terrible diaper rash for months! After going to multiple doctor appointments with out any success of it clearing we went to a dermatologist to find out it was a bad fungus! I have been using this large package of water wipes I purchased last year and I opened them up to put into a new wipe dispenser to find that the bottom of the wipes are covered in green mold! Could this have been where this fungus came from?
review image
294 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on January 3, 2015
Received these wipes as a baby shower gift and was very excited by how natural the wipes are. However, one of the packages contained mold, which is unacceptable for a baby product. I would be very wary before purchasing these wipes.
review image
518 people found this helpful
|99 comments|Report abuse
on May 9, 2016
The wipes have changed... they used to be larger and thicker. I still like the product, but I am disappointed with the changes in the wipes. The new wipes are terrible compared to the previous wipes and the price is still the same. Very disappointed in this company. They took a great product and ruined it by making the wipes thinner. It's interesting that the dimensions of the product remained the same when they are obviously different.
review image
46 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse