Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 25, 2017
This is listed as being slitted on the back. I wanted to print things on a full 8.5 X 11 sheet of label paper. However, the pages I received are slit on the sticky page, not the backing page that would be removed. So instead of one full sheet, I can only use two half sheets, which is not what I need it for. If I print something, it's cut right in the middle. I think they cut the wrong side of the page. The backing should be cut, not the actual label side. I wouldn't recommend them.
review imagereview image
35 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on July 11, 2015
I've used these for a ton of things! They are so cost effective, and work really well for my purposes. Make sure you know which way to feed into your printer, otherwise they will print on the wrong side. I've printed on my HP Laser and my Canon MG6620; both with no smearing, however, I have noticed that the Inkjet stickers look and last better. Some of my HP stickers had the ink lift off, even after they were dry.

I've made sticker sheets for use in my Erin Condren planner, and they cut pretty well. I refurbished a $1 Spot gradebook using the labels to cover both the cover and the headers on the inside.

They do not cover other designs or labels completely, so you will need to cover it first with a blank label/paper.
review imagereview imagereview image
41 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on February 13, 2017
I use these labels to print stickers for my planner and they work perfectly! I print them in a laser printer and I cut them in a Silhouette machine.
The paper is of good quality and does not "roll up" in the printer or when I try to peel the backing off.
I have gone through around 100 of these and the adhesive has not gummed up the blade of my Silhouette machine.
If I misplace a sticker, they are mostly removeable for a period of time after I place them.
Overall, they are a WIN!

I should add that I think these would also be great address labels, but I don't use them for that ;)
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 29, 2017
Hope this helps clear up some confusion in the reviews. I just received these yesterday (4/28/207), and they are exactly as the description says--full 8 1/2" x 11" sticker sheets with no slits or anything on the front sticker side, and one slit down the length of the backing (to make if easier to peel the 8 1/2" x 11" sticker. I did order through Amazon (fulfilled by Amazon), so did not go directly through a third party (perhaps that's where some of the reviews come into play about not receiving item as described).

I just printed out three sheets for my kids, and didn't change any printer paper size/type settings, and they went through perfectly. (We have an HP OfficeJet Pro 8610 that normally gives problems with Avery labels, so I was thrilled there we no issues with these.)

I printed various stickers for my kids (ages 7, 5, 4) to cut out and peel for our "Silly Circus Kindergarten Kit" we found on homeschoolshare.com, and it was not too difficult for me to peel the small stickers. The kids had little bit of a hard time separating the edges, particularly the younger two. I ended up helping the 4- and 5-yr old by starting some of them out. Then for the tiny stickers, I got smart and carefully scored down the backs before cutting, and then it was a breeze!

As for the packaging, a lot of reviewers said they came only shrink-wrapped with no box. Mine came in a box (not a very thick box--about the same thickness as poster-board). There's a nice flap that opens on the back, and you can tuck it in to close.

I'm very happy with this purchase, and highly recommend to anyone needing to print stickers!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 12, 2017
These things are awful! First off, I ordered a set in May of this year and they were great. They printed well, they had the slit in the back and I loved them. I ordered another set in July and they were not the same things. The ones that I received were shiny and did not have slits on the back. They have one slit on the side. In addition, the printing is awful. They smear like crazy even if you let them dry for a long time. They're absolutely useless. I have not been able to use one single label out of these. I am a teacher and use them for classroom things that I don't want removed, and there's no point in me putting something out if the ink is just going to rub off of them.

The ones with the blue writing on the back are the originals. They only have one slit down the center which isn't ideal if you are printing a bunch of small stuff on them, but it was doable.

The plain white one is the new one and you can see that it only has the slit on the side. I also included a picture of something that I just now printed, and the lines are not crisp. If I were to touch it, it would just spread across the page.
review imagereview imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 28, 2017
Rubbish -- and very deceptive. Says right at the top of the page, "Universal Labels" and shows that brand name and logo in the image. But what comes is Americopy brand. True junk. Problems: worst of all, inkjet printing takes half an hour to dry -- and even then can be smudged. Also the labels are translucent, not opaque. And the backing has no logo or imprint -- so you can't tell front from back when putting it into the printer. A low price is one thing. But misleading representation has no place on Amazon. I missed my return window by one day -- aaaugh! Really think there should be an exception in this case.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 15, 2018
I purchased these labels for printing my own planner stickers. I love that I get an entire sheet to work with. Wonderful product and couldn’t ask for better for the value! Will be purchasing these again and again!
review image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 15, 2013
I had originally planned on purchasing the Avery letter sized labels, but as I was getting ready to check out, I noticed these labels on my recommended products page. After reading the other reviews, I decided to take a chance and order these.

I was very impressed with the shipping of these labels, they were sent inside a slim cardboard box which laid flat and kept the labels from getting bent or damaged. After opening the box, the labels were shrink wrapped and all of them look perfect.

So far, I have printed off water bottle labels, chap-stick labels, Hershey Kisses labels, candy table labels, etc. for the Out of Town bags for my wedding and for miscellaneous wedding projects. I have had no problems at all with these sticking to anything I have adhered them to.

All of the label pages have the easy peel technology which made peeling off 300+ Hershey Kisses labels easy! These labels are very sticky as well, once they are on, they are not coming off!

I am extremely pleased with this purchase! I received double the quantity of label sheets for over half the price. I would recommend these to anyone and everyone!!
53 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 25, 2017
These are the easiest labels to use for planner printables. The ink doesn't smear, the backs are easily removed, the cost is manageable, and the product is well worth the small cost. I come back to this brand every time I try to stray. I highly recommend these for anyone with a Happy Planner or other planner who is printing layouts from the internet.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 23, 2017
Not the Universal Brand it says it is. I didn't return it because I figured it would be fine. I got Americopy instead. WORST PAPER EVER!!! The ink does not soak into the paper. It sits right on top and as soon as you touch it the ink smears EVERYWHERE! I am not stuck with a pack of label sheets I cannot use. To say I am livid is an understatement. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse