Salon Beauty Summer Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on July 25, 2015
I've had this float one year exactly ....and the quality is very disappointing within a couple months the float was completely cracked at the head rest and lots of cracks and tears throughout the mat ....I expected it maybe after 2 to 3 years but just a couple of weeks into buying was disappointing... I really expected a much higher quality item for the price. I have barely used it for one summer and it's unusable for this summer already :( maybe I got a defective product and looks nothing like the picture now....
review imagereview image
88 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon August 30, 2015
This pool float is only 1.5 inches thick, so it flexes down to take on some water when an adult is laying on it. That's not a drawback at all to me however as a bit of water lapping around my sides and legs feels awfully good when the sun is beating down on me and it allows me to lounge a bit longer before rolling off for a swim.

It's made of foam covered by a waterproof coating that's holding up well so far to the HOT South Texas sun, and it managing to survive a couple of rowdy boys who jump on it, roll it partially over themselves as a shield during splash fights and otherwise abuse it. This is our first summer owning it, but I'm impressed that it's handled everything so far without cracking, ripping, or showing any signs of wear. We have about another full month until it'll be time to stick it in the pool house till next year, so fingers crossed. I have high hopes for it though since it seems to be doing fine.

If you buy this just be aware that it's thin and very flexible. It won't keep you above the water line, but it does float well and manages to handle being jumped on, rolled up, slapped down onto the water, and other things it was never meant to have to suffer through. If you like to lay on your tummy to tan though you'll probably want to do what I do and lay with your face on the flat side and let your feet rest on the head support since it's not comfortable to lay on face down. I'll come back and update this review if my boys manage to destroy the float before the end of next month.... (they'd better not)!
24 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 30, 2017
While most of you may use this as a pool float, we use it as our animal rescue ramp. Thanks to the loop at the end, you can put a metal pole (excuse my pole, it was something the previous owners left and I up-cycled) through the hole to add weight, keeping it in place, while the rest of the float goes into the pool, creating a ramp for any animal that may end up in the water. We did this after having some unfortunate accidents with our local wildlife.

Since buying this, we have had no more surprises. The squirrels now use it to drink pool water, the ducks that visit use it to get in and out of our pool, and as far as we can tell, it's most likely rescued some late night animals seeking a drink. We recently bought a new one as the first one I purchased almost four years ago needed to be replaced. That's four years of constant use, outside and in the elements, and it was mostly replaced because the squirrels had started to chew the edges. Damn good product.
review image
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 20, 2016
Ordered this float from the Warehouse and wasn't disappointed. Float was brand new. Package was slightly damaged, big deal. This float is about 2" thick. It does not keep you completely out of the water but instead your body keeps cool on hot days in the sun. Of course your head stays dry. If you don't want to get wet why are you in a pool or lake in the first place. I have only one now so I can't comment on these floats sticking together. I keep it laying flat under a bed when not in the pool. I keep it out of the sun so fading has not been a problem. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Just get the 2" thick floats, the thinner ones are too flimsy and really struggle to keep you afloat.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 26, 2018
Before leaving a final review, I decided to contact customer service & see if they stand behind their product. I purchased 2 Sunsation pool floats in tropical teal & received them mid June, 2016. This means they were not even used 2 full seasons. These were BABIED & stored inside our garage when not in use. Just opened our pool for 2018 & they are cracked/peeled terribly!! The pair that these replaced lasted 8 years! I have sent a message to customer service today (May 29th, 2018). I will update my review accordingly if/when they contact me to replace or refund my money. Im only able to upload 2 pictures for some reason, but the cracks & the peeling are all over both floats on the outside as well as the inside of the folded part.
review imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 25, 2015
They are not worth the money. I owned rafts for years that looked like these. They are not at all like what I owned and enjoyed. They are flimsy and have little support. But the worst part is the outside cover. I bought 4 of them and stored them on their sides next to each other. I have owned them about 6 weeks and the blue outside has already melted and peeled off. VERY disappointed.
15 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 2, 2017
It had 2 very small holes in the coating when it arrived. The holes became larger as we used it (3times). 2 more holes in coated showed up. Was returned for a full refund no problem. Seller was great.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 12, 2016
Comfort level is a 10 out of10! Nice neck rest area.
Good for pool use; but expect to be wet. The float is thin and you don't hover, you float, but with water coming over the edge.
It keeps my husband afloat, and he weighs above 150, and he likes that the water kind of flows on the float, especially when we're having a 115 degree day. That is worth 5 stars.
I keep the float poolside for yoga. It's great for the Savasana pose.
*Namaste*
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 29, 2017
This float would be OK for a child or a lighter weight person. As a male that is around the 200lb mark it really doesn't have the ability to keep you up and out of the water.. I bought a second one for a little more money from another company and it does a great job.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 3, 2017
Collects a lot of dirt when not in use. But comes clean with a soapy scrubbing. If you don't intend to use it much, I wouldn't recommend it unless you have a great, indoor storage area for it.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 42 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here