Salon Beauty Books with Buzz Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



You want bonding and laughter, this is it!!! Great family and party game! Everyone had tears running down their faces from laughing. We've got a cabinet full of games, but between this and Catan, we're set for the holidays after dinner.

I added pictures below to show how cornflakes transformed into Bob Marley, raggae ghost. ;)
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
57 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on June 7, 2017
This game is a lot of fun, it's a great party game that helps people get acquainted or you can tease your long time friends with. It's fun for 2, maybe 3 rounds a night but realistically that's a decent amount of time if you're not comparing yourself to the serious board game people. I first played it a year and a half ago and someone had said that it's a "great game but you could easily make it yourself" I brushed this off because it's true of a lot of board games, where the maker of the game shoe horns in unnecessary items like a timer, board or buzzer to make it a more complete package (even though these things have no effect on the fun of the game or could easily be replaced with an app) Anyways I brushed this off, I didn't want to take the time to make my own white board rolladex and recreating the experience with spiral notebooks, pens and a word generating app would feel too cheap. My problem is that out of the box two markers didn't work, and sharing markers really slows down the game, I felt throwing in an extra couple markers to make up for drunken misplacing or them being DOA would have made up for the $30 price point. Again this game is fun, it's low stakes, quick game that's a great icebreaker. I highly recommend picking this up, just consider buying extra dry-erase markers (maybe with finer points)
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 2, 2017
I bought this game for Christmas and it was a huge hit! No fighting! No winners or losers, just rip roaring fun! The more players, the more fun! Our group was made up of 7-8 people ranging from ages 10 - 80 and even the teenagers liked it! The more sarcastic or snarky their guesses, the more fun for everyone! We are not a raucous group, but at times we were crying we were laughing so hard from silly pictures and guesses in this game. If you have a competitive family and often have individuals leave or quit because someone is "cheating" or thinks it's "not fair" then this is the game for you! Because each turn builds off the person to your right, there is no pressure, no competition, and no down side. The worse you can draw, the better it gets! Play a round or two if you don't have much time, or go round and round for hours!! The only complaint I would make is that the 10 year old didn't always understand the word she got, but even so, she could pick another card. My niece brought it to her friends house to play and the fun continued on and on....
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon August 6, 2017
I purchased this after playing it with several co-workers. It's honestly a great game that works well with a wide variety of people. The instructions are fairly easy and the fun is looking to see how people interpret your original drawing. It's best played with a large group of people, as the more drawings and interpretations you have, the wilder and crazier the guesses can get. You can play it with less, although it can sometimes be hard to keep up depending on the crowd (and amount of drinks). It's also easy to get people excited in the game - I played this while on vacation with my boyfriend's family. I only had about six people playing the first night, but we had so much fun that people came over to watch and during the second night we had eight. We had a child playing with us that was about seven years old and although we had to help him with spelling, he absolutely loved playing because it's something he can play with adults that isn't an out and out kid's game.

My only quibble with the game has to be with its point system - it seems to be fairly complicated, enough so that I've never bothered to use it nor have others that I've played with. It's much more fun to just pass around the books and compare everything once it's done. The pads and pens are OK - one of my pens was dry when I received it, but that's kind of par for the course with anything that comes with markers and has the potential to sit around for months in a warehouse. You can use most dry erase markers with this, so it's easy to replace.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 2, 2017
This game is so much fun! It's a combination of the old telephone game and pictionary. Each player has a dry erase marker and pad and every round a word or phrase is picked from a card drawn. You then sketch the word/phrase and pass the pad to the next player. They in turn guess what is drawn. After guessing the pad is passed again and the next player has to draw what was guessed. This continues until the pad arrives back at the original owner. At that point you go through the sequence from the beginning to the end. It is amazing how the word/phrase changes as it makes it's rounds. Wonderful belly laughs for all. This is a great family game and can be played by all age groups.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 12, 2016
This is one of those games that I frankly couldn't understand what the big deal was the first time I was set to play it. I have played many party games over the course of many years and I'm generally not a fan of the "drawing" games, so I was prepared to just grin and bear it.

By the time I was done with my first game, I was crying from laughing so hard. This is a great "we're laughing with you" experience. Sure, winning is great, but honestly, everybody is a winner in this game because it's just so darn entertaining. This is a wonderful game for getting people to let their guard down a bit, and if you have kids that are focused on whether or not they are winning or losing, this is a game that will help them see you can just have fun. And yes, kids love this game. It is as kid-friendly as the group of players is.

I can describe this as the old children's game "Telephone", with a drawing twist. But that is a serious undersell. It doesn't sound like it would be that entertaining, but trust me it is!

This is sold in 6, 8 and 12 player editions. I would suggest that you decide which one to get the same way you buy a tent. Get it a little bigger than you think you need it. Once it becomes known in your playing circle, you will have no problem getting everyone to play.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 11, 2016
I saw this game when a friend posted a picture on instagram playing it. I was immediately intrigued and came to Amazon to read reviews and promptly knew I needed this game. We have so much fun playing this game! We all laugh so much we are in pain every time we play it. I definitely recommend getting the 8 player version. In most stores you can only buy 6 player but the extra couple players can really make a difference with the end result. My entire family enjoys this game so much I keep it in my car so that we can play it wherever we are. I even have several friends that have bought the game since I got it, and it is often a requested game to play. My 9 year old niece loves to play it so it is also a good game for kids, as long as they can read and have basic understanding of what things are. I only have two slight complaints. 1. The markers quickly dried out and I had to buy new ones. 2. The lamination on the books is not the best quality and is peeling a little. That being said I still absolutely love the game!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 21, 2016
My family was introduced to this game through a friend, with whom we played this game. We enjoyed it so much that we got one for ourselves. The game is a combination is a combo of pictionary and telephone. It is very easy to play and it brings a lot of laughter, joy, shock and makes the bonding time/family time great. I did not see my dad laughing as hard as he did while playing this game in a very long time! I will definitely recommend buying this game because it lightens up the environment and provides a quality laughter time with your friends and family. Also, for any small team event, I would consider adding this game as an ice breaking game.

The game comes with all the necessary items that you need to play the game with, and even if you run out of any of of the items, you can purchase it easily from a departmental store, such as markers, sand timer, dice, etc.I use a marker cleaner instead of the cleaning cloth provided for keeping the dry-erase surface clean and in-tact. I plan on using the cards from other games such as taboo to incorporate variety in words, once we play this game plenty of times to be able to guess the card words. Also, I noticed that they have a "after the dark" edition as well, which should be fun too!! Have lots of fun playing this game!!
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 1, 2016
Telestrations is so much fun - the bigger the group the better. This game works best when you have 8 or close to 8 players, just because of how the rotation is set up. The game consists of 8 dry-erase drawing tablets and markers, and a set of double-sided playing cards. Each player chooses a card so that they know what word or phrase they are starting with. You draw the item, then pass your tablet to the next person. They guess what you drew, then pass it on. They draw the guess, then pass it on. And so forth until it gets back to you, and you can see how far from your original word that the guesses traveled. This isn't set up as a competition game, but rather a cooperative game. So there isn't a winner, but it is an absolute blast to play. We played with ages ranging from 8 years old to 72, and everyone loved it. It's a nice break from fierce competition on game night, and a fun way to spend time with family.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
This game is so much fun! It was so loud with laughter in my house the last time I played this with family. Even my 8 year old boys can play it (using the child suggestions given in the directions). I played this at a friends house, ordered it on Amazon the next day, and the very next weekend we played it with family. This game is about to make a flight to MI to share it with more family!!
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse