Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Forest Blakk and Deepend Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outcastS4 outcastS4 outcastS4  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry

Greenies Original Petite Dental Dog Treats, 27 oz. Pack (45 Treats)
Style: 27 oz.|Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$27.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


The manufacturer commented on the review below
on April 18, 2016
After one week my dog went to the vet with an intestinal blockage. Vet said that he sees this often with these chews. They are meant to be well chewed as the chews are very dense. If your dog doesn't take the time to really chew them (as most dogs don't), then it can end up getting stuck in their system.
134 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on May 9, 2015
I was very satisfied customer till I found out about the worms.
I am really frustrated the fact that my dogs have been eating these.
Make sure to check before giving it out to your dogs.
review image
620 people found this helpful
|77 comments|Report abuse
on July 20, 2017
I have a dorky--a dachshund and yorky mix. She's adorable. My baby. I love her as if she were my child and will cut someone to protect her. I'm probably crazy but she's SO ADORABLE and her eyes are super soulful and she is just so wicked smart. I've never had a dog who was this smart. Reminds me of a Dean Koontz character, really. Anyways.

As much as I love her, I've not been fond of her breath smelling like an unmentionable area. More like a dozen unmentionable areas. I've tried everything you can thing of--various treats, bones, even the stuff you add to water (she's too smart and knows I spiked her water, and won't drink it).

So I tried these Greenies. She loves them. And after about a week of having one each day, her breath has improved 100%. Now when she yawns from the other side of the couch I don't want to gag. I don't mind her waking me up with a single puppy kiss now. These are awesome. I'm considering giving some to my brother, and seeing if it helps his breath too.
15 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 8, 2017
Unfortunately we didn't get to see the benefits of this. After we gave our dog 2, he found the bag and ate the rest of them --18 all at once. He apparently enjoyed them.
review image
24 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on December 22, 2016
Beware! Check contents before giving these to your pets. Found fuzzy white stuff all over the greenies and a ton of bugs crawling around. Never had a problem with these until this last batch. I threw it away immediately but I should have checked the expiration date.
review imagereview image
104 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
Since we rescued our first lab mix nine years ago, she has received a Greenie every morning. Our new rescue puppy is also happily gnawing on her daily treat. In the years that we have used Greenies, our dogs have not had any problems with their teeth or gums. The Greenies really do a splendid job of keeping their mouths and teeth in clean order.

This package is a four-pack of treats. Inside the box, there are four, separate, resealable pouches of Greenies. I like to buy them in bulk because it saves money over buying them in small units.

I also like that Greenies are an American-made product, and I don't have to worry about my dogs falling ill with them.

I have used them for years, and will continue to do so.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 4, 2016
I ordered the petite for my Cairn Terrier who is 7 years old and not a fan of rawhides. I try to wipe her teeth but I get just the outside. Here is the build up that came off her teeth after 3 greenies. She went from having rotting breath to puppy breath after a week. These pieces are the two big ones. Two small ones fell off later. See how it's shaped around a tooth. I stopped using the wipes.
review imagereview image
46 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 22, 2017
My little Italian Greyhound loves treats but hates having her teeth brushed.
These little greenies are the perfect solution to getting my dog who hates having her teeth brushed, to help take care of her teeth. She's an older dog so I appreciate a little extra care in making sure the treats are yummy and small enough as well as easy to chew.

She was immediately in love with these Greenies and chewed them up in a fashion where she was reaching difficult areas to clean her teeth. They were also the perfect size for a small dog and she didn't choke or gag eating these small yet plentiful treats. They have been a safe treat which she has loved and so have we.

I have also noticed an improvement in her breath with these treats!! A great product.

Although there is no substitute for brushing, the Greenies provide the perfect supplement to keeping my dogs teeth clean and improving her breath along with keeping her health optimum all in a little bite.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 16, 2016
My pup loves these, possibly more than the nylabone versions we used to give him. He is an 11 lb terrier chihuahua mix, and I ordered the Petite size of these treats because he had this problem with the Mini size of the nylabone version of these treats where he would get too excited and just swallow the whole treat instead of chewing it, which defeats the purpose of giving them to him as a toothcleaning agent. Because these are bigger, he can't just swallow the entire thing at once. I watch him hold the treat between his paws and chew off small bits, like a normal dog, smacking his lips with glee.

This treats are usually reserved for when he gives us a poop on a walk. Before we give it to him, we usually make him do some tricks so he has to work for it. He gets so excited that he loses control and starts doing every trick in his book because he's so frantic to please us and get us to give him the treat. It's adorable.

I haven't noticed any difference in his breath, but he didn't have horrible breath to begin with. These treats were meant to help keep the plaque and tartar build up at bay, which isn't that bad to begin with because we only free him dry kibble.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 6, 2016
GREENIES Dental Chews Petite Treats for Dogs - Value Tub 36 oz. 60 Count

The Greenies are SIGNIFICANTLY less expensive through Amazon and this seller than at the local pet stores. I'd like to support local brick and mortar businesses as well as the chains but the price difference is just too great to not take advantage of. This is the 2nd time I've ordered 180 count Greenies and will do so again!

Our dog loves these and they have made a significant difference in his dental hygiene. No "dog breath" and our vet is also very happy with our dog's dental health. And every evening at our dinner time, our dog gets his daily Greenie and he is just crazy for them.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse