Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on October 18, 2016
I've been using this book for a few weeks now, and am disappointed in both the questions and the answer rationales provided. Not all of the questions are up-to-date and many are either much too easy or hard - there isn't a lot of material in the middle. I've found that the answer rationales don't always help either. Whereas the Saunders NCLEX review book will explain in depth why certain answers are wrong, this book often only says, "The other choices are wrong and do not apply." As a study tool, this book has not been as helpful to me as the Saunders book. Note that this book comes with a very basic online tool for additional test bank questions, but most of those simply repeat questions that are already in the book.
37 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 9, 2016
I really like this book. It gives you thousands of questions with a rationale. I also took a HURST review and as I studied material I was answering questions in this book. Btw I passed my boards :)
19 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 13, 2016
This book has a lot of questions and rationales to help you understand. The online assess makes it better and helps you to pick as much as 265 questions (if you can handle it in one sitting 😜) I took my board and passed with 75 questions on july1st. I will suggest that nursing students buy this to help them prepare.
26 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 17, 2017
If you are in Nursing school, starting nursing school, or finishing nursing school, this book is for you. I am in my second year of nursing school and this book is saving my life. Along with all of the other books I read and use for studying this one seems to be the pot of gold. The questions and rationales in this book are far beyond what I was expecting. The book is very thick, the pages are made well, and there is a self-analysis page in the back that is very useful. The self-analysis feels thick and is made with quality paper. 1108 pages of pure hope for nursing students. After finding and purchasing this book I realized that the rationales in this book help me to understand the material. The questions are somewhat similar to those used in school. I would recommend this to anyone in an ADN program.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 26, 2016
I already had the 11th edition & loved it. Wonderful study resource in nursing school. So, I bought the 12th edition when it first came out thinking that it would be full of new questions & I would love it just as much. It is almost the same EXACT book! Only a few new questions here or there. Don't waste your money on it if you already have the 11th edition.
34 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 12, 2017
Many of the questions offered in the online format refer to a previous "video" or "chart" that is not supplied with the content. To clarify: the questions were obviously copied and pasted from some of their other sources into an online test format with no editing. There is no database where you can keep track of your previous tests and your performance on subject matter. Once your test is completed there is no way to monitor your progress to compare with other tests unless you hand write your scores. Maybe the printed book itself is better, but the online content is haphazard and lacking in all areas. If you have time to haul an extra book everywhere maybe this is your publisher. If you're like me and many others in the year 2017 then you probably need appropriate online content to keep up with your busy life. Don't waste money like I did.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 17, 2017
Tons of SATA and MCQs which I loved it . But the online version is so poor as after sometimes questions keeps on repeating feels like praying for new questions set ...BOOK version is good. Rationales for the incorrect ones are not clear. It would be better if there was clear rationales in bold letters for each option.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 12, 2017
This book is the reason why I passed nursing. I wish I had bought this for Med surg 1 but it helped for the rest of the course. Ironically a few of the exam questions came from this book until the professor realized everyone bought this book. This book helps you apply the content that you learn. I'm very grateful for this book
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 27, 2018
I love this book!! I have the Saunders book as well, but the questions in Lippincott are much more complex and equivalent to what I’ve been getting in class. Saunders is good for a basic review: go through the bullet points and refresh your memory. If you want a real quiz? Go Lippincott. This book was a very good review for my Pediatrics test last week.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 18, 2017
I have to say, im not terribly impressed. The rationales are frequently useless ("this answer is correct, the others are not" is basically what a lot of them are.) I've also noticed a number of errors. I find myself getting frustrated rather than learning. As a disclaimer, I don't have a lot to compare it to as far as NCLEX prep goes, and I haven't gotten very far in the book yet (I've done 6 or 7 of the practice tests out of 36), but I'm certainly not feeling confident about the helpfulness of this book thus far.

One thing I did use the book for was test prep for school exams. I found this helped some for that, depending on the class.
|0Comment|Report abuse