Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 18, 2012
I have been wearing lashes for years and have tried lots of brands of glue including expensive ones from my beautician and cheap ones from Walmart. When I finally discovered Duo Clear it was like finding the holy grail. It works like a charm. It keeps my falsies in good condition so I can just keep wearing them and wearing them. It is super easy to just carefully pull the glue strip off the lash after removing them.

A lot of people prefer the dark color over this clear color, but I am not among them. I have both, but I prefer the clear. I like this one because I have shaky hands and if I am putting on the lashes and I accidentally "miss" and get a little bit of glue on say, the brow bone or something, I don't have to worry about trying to go back remove a black glue smudge later and then reapplying shadow in that one spot. If I get a little bit of glue in the wrong spot; no biggie, it dries clear! Also, if you are going for a more "natural" look and don't want a dark line above your eye or like to use other liner colors/shadows besides black, you really just want the clear glue.

Hope this helps someone!
22 comments| 232 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 24, 2013
I am fair skinned so I wear brown lashes and the black glue to way to dark for me since I don't wear black liner. This glue dries clear. Put it on the lashes and wait about 30 sec until it gets tacky and then apply.
review image
0Comment| 98 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2016
This Duo brand is not great at all. It dries too quickly, it does not stick well & doesn't stay on. It dries out hard. It was a waste of money. I prefer the Andrea eyelash adhesive over this brand. It sticks as soon as it comes in contact with the skin & stays on all day. It is also more flexible & natural than the Duo brand adhesive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2015
DUO lash adhesive is by far the best available. It dries clear and adheres well the first time - I very rarely have to reapply and fix lashes throughout the day. There is definitely a learning curve with it as you will have to learn how much to apply to your lashes (very little is needed), but that's about par for beauty products - practice helps you learn what works best for you, and applying lashes is no exception. The lashes are easy to remove, but again, practice will help you develop a technique of the best way to peel these off your eyelid. If you've never used this glue - or any glue - I definitely suggest watching tutorial videos on Youtube.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2015
I started wearing fake lashes last Fall, so I'm becoming more experienced. This glue okay, but you have to close the tube quickly to keep any residue from drying in the tip. Once that happens, you have to push the dried residue out and you lose a little. I prefer a tip that is more pointed because less comes out on the lash strip. You have to go slower with this tip. I prefer the white/clear over the black as it is more forgiving if you apply it heavier than what's needed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 24, 2016
This is very easy to use. I noticed that there are air bubbles that come out, or it spurts out on the lashes if I try to apply direct from the tube. I put a small blob of the glue on the lash container, and dip the end of a plastic coffee stirrer, or something else I have nearby, to apply to the last strip. This put a much more even coat of glue on the lash strip. Great adhesive that lasts all day and causes no irritation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 4, 2017
This is my favorite lash glue because it is cheap but also dries clear. Just add a thin layer to the lashes, blow/shake them for 20-30 seconds, and apply. They're easy to clean/rip off of the lashes later so I can re wear the lashes multiple times. I use only Ardell lashes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2017
This is my favorite eye lash glue. I wear lashes a lot because I am in theatre and this is always what I use. You don't need a lot of the glue to hold your eyelashes on for hours. It also is great that it starts white then dries clear. I have never had a problem with Duo glue. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2016
This is the only lash glue that really works for me. I've tried about four other brands, usually the tubes that come with a pair of false lashes, that might as well be Elmer's glue. With Duo I still get the inner corners or outer corners of the lashes peeling away, especially if I've been wearing them for a while. They still keep the whole lash on pretty well, though. One night I forgot to take off my makeup and had my accent lashes stay on the while time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 6, 2017
I always loved this glue but it seems to leave a much more sticky, oily residue on my lashes than the one I buy in the drugstore which just peels off like it was never there. I'm wondering if it's real Duo or if they changed the formula. Unless I'm doing something else or the quality of my lash has changed. That's possible too. I say try it - price is right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here